She's About to Talk

30 47

10.06.22

No mother or parent won't keep an eye on your child's development. As research says, the first couple of years of the baby is their fastest development.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Imagine learning something when you're a teenager or an adult, it takes months or years to get a hang of a skill that you've been practicing or learning. While babies can sometimes surprise you with how fast they learn or pick up things.

I just want to keep track of Lil B's development here. Some of you might have followed her first-year milestones or cosplay. Now I am about to share things that she can already do.

Forgive me for posting mommy stuff, you know first-time mom documentation is needed hahaha.

Anyway here's one of her development, Mama Vs. Dada. Honestly, living in an apartment is somehow not convenient for parents who have a toddler. You know how can loud a toddler be, from the crying and yelling. To be honest, I am getting a little bit frustrated and irritated when Lil B shouts. It's not like I am pressuring her to talk but that's just how I was used to before. I don't like loud noises, I don't like yelling, I don't like fights in raising voices. So when this little hooman shouts, my ears tingle and get irritated.

I remembered her first tantrum was about a toothbrush then my mother and I fought about it. Now that we're not staying with my parents anymore, I don't have someone to nag me on how I handle things with Lil B. It's just that our neighbors here also have babies, about months old, so when my Lil B starts crying especially at night, I get worried that they might complain. Hell, but they would understand and they should understand anyway. I have a toddler who's not talking yet, so literally, they have to bear the crying and yelling. It's not like I am not doing anything about it. Of course, I try to pacify Lil b as soon as possible, I know how hard it is to keep up when you have a newborn.

Last night

Right after we had our dinner, I washed the dishes and took a bath while my husband looked after her. My husband will go back to the office and sleep, so he took a bath and I took over taking care of Lil b. She slept right away after a few minutes of nursing her. She slept earlier than usual.

My husband went back to the office and Lil b didn't see him go. I got surprised after less than an hour of being asleep, she woke up and suddenly looks at the kitchen(service area) and bathroom door, babbles a few words, and said 'daddee?'. Tries to call daddee

I just told her that daddy is at work. Then suddenly I realized she was starting to communicate through words!

It was late last month when she suddenly began babbling words that she can only understand. She also started saying anything that she hears like, Tiktok, dirty, dangerous, chair, Darna, dog, daddy, she can say mommy but won't call me mommy. I was also surprised when one time I was taking a poop (with doors open because daddy is at work), she wants me to carry her while I am seated on the toilet seat. She cried until I carried her and let her sit on my lap. I told her 'mommy will wash first because I pooped. Can you go down first so I can wash it?' then she nodded and didn't cry when I put her down. At that moment I realized that she can already understand things.

When she's crying for no reason, I'll ask her 'do you want to eat? do you want water or milk? Do you want grapes?' If she nods, I'll tell her to sit down while I get food or drinks.

Last night she was breastfeeding non-stop (I even slept earlier than usual because breastfeeding is a very very tiring job to do), then suddenly she stopped and said 'nana' meaning wala na or no more milk. I laughed and asked her if she wants milk in a bottle instead and she nodded.

I can't wait for you to...

Most parents can't wait for their babies to crawl, walk, run, or talk. I did too. Now, she's walking and running and following me everywhere I go.

Since she's also beginning to communicate through words, I can't wait for her to talk. I can't wait for us to have a real conversation soon. HAHHAHHA!

lead image from unsplash.com

closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash|Micontingsabit
Noise.App|Micontingsabit

Appics|Micontingsabit

Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

CryptoTabΒ - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin CashΒ - BCH mining
Pi NetworkΒ - Pi

14
$ 3.15
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What do you mean to say with your first sentence?

"No mother or parent won't keep an eye on your child's development"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uhmmm wait. let me rephrase that. Parents always keep an eye on their child's development.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed some of the toddlers seems to show some unusual things. I mean they are more likely brighter than us compare before

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I noticed that too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung magiging Mom din ako someday ate, gusto ko makikita ko bawat milestone ng magiging anak ko, kagaya neto ate hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis kelangan mo talaga maging ready physically, emotionally and mentally. Napakalaking adjustment pero masarap sa pakiramdam bilang ina

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwang naamn at marunong na siyang magbigkas sis, Yong pamangkin ko mag two years na, madaldal na masyado.

Maganda e video ang pagsasalita Nila matatawa ka na Lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis. Tinawag akong dadee nga lang HAHAHAHAHA. Yung mommy bihira nya sabihin at di namin minsan na ttyempuhan pero kapag may nakita syang dumi, dirty na daw hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now isn't that beautiful? Some kids when they start to talk really wanna show it, they know how much I a development it is. A boy in our neighborhood went on calling everyone "slippers" the moment he could pronounce th word.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! He must really like how it sounds hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko yan picture sis. Ang cute niyan hehe mahilig siya humiga sa doormat kaya pala binilhan mo siya ng bagong doormat. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, sabay tantrum sya kaya nakahilata hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang cute sis. πŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn so cute hahaha. It's a nice feeling when toddlers start to talk, a remarkable stage of development in the development of a child. I have a little cousin here who doesn't talk despite being almost 1+ years old, but understands everything. For some, it takes time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that's true. I remembered earlier I was in the cr and she knocked and called me daddeeee. I was like πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Perhaps she's starting to see you and daddy as one soul, deep. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It is so cute to hear about toddlers and their learning process. It is hard to cope with their crying at night but before you know it, they are already grownups

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaaaw. Now she can't sleep without me then in time she won't sleep beside me anymore. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May kanya kanyang development Ang baby. Minsan di maiwasan nakakapraning kapag dipa naglalakad o nagsasalita no pero Ganon talagΓ . Si LO medyo late na nakapagsalita pero ngayon napakadaldal.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

True yan sis, hindi naman ako masyado nappraning kasi iba iba talaga ang timeline nila. Nassurprise lang ako kasi may mga araw na hindi ko inakala na nagagawa na pala nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

relate ako jan sissy .kahit nga 2 years na si bunso ko hirap pa rin makipag comu sa kanya dahil nga more on English words alam niya kaya medyo bulol or di ko minsan maintindihan sinasabi niya..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mahihirapan na naman siguro ako pag nagsasalita na syaaaaa sa sobrang daldal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya yan sis try to understand lang hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still remember, everything was memorable, her first step, her fist smile, her first steady walk, her first word (PAPA) its like music to my ears. I will always cherish the moment it will only pass as time flies so fast.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos next first day of classes, first communion, first graduation, ang bilis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wag mona dyan hahaha enjoyen mona namin ngayon na baby pa si ari heheh cherish every moment talaga pag first parent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, talagang kapag first child yan, dapat talaga mabantayan at at masubaybayan ang baby.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masusubaybayan ko kung paano ako lumaki hahaha char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is growing so fast. I love the way you love herπŸ’•

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes! A year flies so fast, can't wait to bond and tell stories to her too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago