Quick morning in Carigara

23 32

10.19.22

We had a chance to get out of the house yesterday. Just to bring Lil B out in the world and let her see other things aside from my face and the 4 corners of our unit.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

While we are getting back on our daily routine, I am gonna take my chance to post a little something about what happened yesterday.

My husband had to do some quick work while it is still his day off. He needed to go to Carigara.

I asked him the other day if he wants us to come along with him. Carigara is just at least an hour away from Tacloban. I was thinking that we will need to spend a few hundred more for our meal if we will come with him but my husband wants us to go anyway.

We will need to get off around 6.30 am so that we can make it on time for his appointment. He initially planned to buy breakfast and drive-thru a fast-food chain, but instead, I woke up around 5 am and prepared a little breakfast. I cooked fried rice and prepared Lil B's toast that we will bring once she's up.

I slept for only a couple of hours because I was still wide awake until 2 am, instead of staring at my phone I drafted articles to post for that day.

We got off at 7 am because my husband checked the things that he needed just to be sure. I told him that we can take turns driving and going home too. That way, I can practice my driving skills too, and practice how to deal with kamote drivers.

While we were just a few minutes away from our destination, Lil B fall asleep again. My husband got off to his work and left us in the car while Lil B is still sleeping. We called our sisters via video call in Marikina when she woke up and fed her breakfast again.

Then around 9:30 am, I decided to go out of the car and roam around the place.

I don't know what is this. If there is someone from Carigara here, can you tell me what this is? It is a port? I'm just intrigued. I grew up in Marikina so I don't have any knowledge about the sea or anything that you can see beside the sea.

Anyway, we walked around for a few minutes and suddenly my husband called and asked me where we are. He's done with the job he needed to do that day. Good thing that he decided to bring his drone. So we can do a little something there.

He had his drone long before we started dating and he bought it on Carousell. Yes, it was a 2nd hand drone.

image from Google

My husband wants to compile videos of us so we can have something to watch when Lil B grows up.

Unfortunately, it was getting hot that time and the drone's battery drained faster. My husband also needs more practice on how to use his drone. It's been a while since he used it.

There were times that Lil B doesn't want to let go of me and when I do, she had these tampo moments like she doesn't want to talk or look at me, or even smile in pictures like this.

We went home afterward and I got the chance to drive again. My husband noticed that I got a little risky in driving or getting more confident but since I don't have a driver's license yet he told me not to do such a thing. He also noticed that I lost control of stepping on the brakes and now I know how tiring driving can be even if it's an automatic car.

We were supposed to eat at the Family Chicken diner, we love the chicken there for some reason. When we almost got to MacArthur park area, some police stopped us and told us the streets were closed because the president had a surprise visit, so we have no choice but to turn around. We decided to buy lutong ulam for a change and we passed by a carinderia. My husband bought beef something and munggo. I was surprised that the beef cost 60 pesos for a small serving. Whew!

We got home and relaxed for the rest of the day!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

10
$ 0.46
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

saan aabot ang 60 pesos mo hahaha , buti ka pa marunong ka mag drive ng car, pero need padin talga maging dahan2 maganda yan kahit wala ka pang license maronong ka na mag drive para pag nag kuha ka na confident ka na sa mga actual exams sa pag dadrive ng sasakyan sa loob ng LTO

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nadelay na kasi pagkuha ko lisensya. Basta nagddrive lang naman ako kapag kasama asawa ko eh. Mas okay nga magdrive dito kasi madami kamote drivers kaya masasagad pasensya ko dito hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako sayang nadelay kong noon mo lang kinuha license mo di ka masyado makakagastos , mahal na ata kumuha ng license ngayon eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bago maglockdown may student permit nako kaso naexpire kasi yung restrictions nga. Ts ngayon bagong process na kaya mas magastos, dami pautot haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noon, naalala ko nsa 2k lang gastos ko pag kuha ng license, ngayon workmate ko omabot 10k lahat2 gastos nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay depende naman na ata yun sa driving school. Saken di naman umabot ng ganun. 3k sa tdc and 3k dn ata sa pdc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

malaki laki na din yan eh ako kasi sa student license ko nasa 600 lang nabayad ko non tapos sa license na talga nasa 2k lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy worth it na ung 60 petot no, dito nga sa manila kamahal na lahat.

Ang cute naman nung drone nyo. Magkano nyo nabili yan mars?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung 60 pesos kakarampot na laman tapos bente pa yung munggo. Ts yung lasa pachambang luto lang ata hahahahaha. Ay nako sis dito sa tacloban yung kuryente wagas. Magawan nga ng article yon. Kala mo bahay na yung tinitirahan namin taas ng bill. Mas mura pa kuryente sa manila.

Di ko alam magkano bili ni asawa jan eh pero 2md hand lang daw sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh no, baka natunugan na turista kayu or baguhan pa lang sa place, nako mahal pala cost of living jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee, you had family bonding UwU. Ang saya yaan,ganda din nong place. Pero sana lahat maalam mag drive ng car huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, nalukungkot din ksi si asawa kapag nagddrive magisa kaya kapag may work sya sa malayo sinasama nya kamiii. May kapalitan naman sya magdrive kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawal talaga mag drive lalo nat wala kang license sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have student permit kaya I can still drive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda rin talaga lumabas minsan sis at makalanghap ng presko ng hangin tulad ng tabi ng dagat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, pinagod lang dn namin tong anak namin hahaha. May mga students pa na nagtitinikling doon ang presko doon kahit mainit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa carigara nakatira yung tito ko sis😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ooooh di ko talaga alam yung parang runway dun sa dagat hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely family🤩. You just made me to know that drone's battery runs down quickly because of high intensity of sun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! It's somehow a cheap drone compared to high quality drones but still can takes nice shots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Husband mo ba taga Tacloban sis? Nakita ko nga to sa noise.app mo sis. Ganda diyan sis parang naka peaceful tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

taga cebu talaga sya sis, dito lang sya sa tacloban nagwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sis. Akala ko taga diyan husband mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago