Pump Day, Hump Day

20 38

09.29.22

Why Wednesday is called Hump day? People find it hard to focus as it is regarded as the midpoint of a working week. It's just 2 more days before the weekends.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Midweek but it's a weekend feels for us. My husband starts and ends his duty on Wednesdays. However, there were times that he still works even on his days off.

Whenever he gets to travel at least more than an hour away from our place, he tried to bring us along. We might wait for a few hours so he usually checks if there's a place where we can stay for a few hours.

Last time, we went to Hilongos, Abuyog a couple of times and stayed with my uncle, and yesterday my husband needs to go to Burauen, Leyte. He was hesitant the other night if he could bring us along because one of his co-workers will be there too and planning to take a ride with him. Good thing that the following morning, my husband told me that we can come.

Burauen, Leyte

It was just an hour drive from Tacloban and I think a very small town. We are supposed to wait at a milk tea shop nearby, unfortunately, it was still closed when we got there. I told my husband to drop us off the church.

We stayed at the church for at least an hour, let Lil B walked around, watch the chickens and dogs.

One thing that I forgot was to charge my phone. So I was left with 51% battery that won't last long enough until my husband's thing is over.

I immediately checked on the maps any establishments or somewhere we can stay at least. I saw a 7/11 but when I got it, there were no charging stations like what 7/11 have in metro manila. I turned off my mobile data immediately and told my husband that we are just neaby. There was an Andoks though. I slightly felt my tummy crunching as I didn't have breakfast at all.

Look at his baby looking tired from all the walking and running.

We spent another hour at Andoks to eat then we went to the park in front of the Municipal Hall. It's a nice spot to stay but there are a lot of students roaming around doing school stuff, playing mobile games, tiktok, etc. I was actually waiting for one nipa hut to be vacant so Lil B and I can have a nice seat and shade.

The weather was nice. We waited for another hour, roamed around, and bought ice cream. The skies turned grey and I was worried about where can we stay if it rains. I was worried to go inside the church because I am wearing romper shorts (a padede outfit for me). It began drizzling and I have no choice but to go inside the church.

I don't pray or go to church for the longest time but I still took advantage of it. I asked whoever is up there listening to take care of all the people we love. Especially my MIL so she can recover soon.

Minutes passed, Lil B fell asleep and the rain poured, heavy rain poured. Then suddenly, I got my husband's message at 12:30pm that he's done and picked us up from the church.

It was already lunch time and we planned to have lunch at one of the cafes nearby. It seems okay, here's a screenshot.

screenshot from Google Maps

Nice right? However, the rain was pouring heavily and when we got there they are not open as the other chef wasn't there yet. Sad, I thought we could eat somewhere nice just to let my husband unwind after a week of working.

We drove home instead and along the way, we saw this Family Fried Chicken place and tried it out.

Family Fried Chicken

I think this was already in Baras, Tacloban.

By the way, that's how Lil B smiles if it's forced.

We were actually surprised. We didn't expect that the food was decent enough for its price. Let me do a quick review.

  • The fried chicken was better than Crispy Chicken. I can compare it to Mini Stop's chicken but a little better and the chicken itself wasn't dry. For only 45 pesos with rice.

  • Arozcaldo was unexpected too. It looks a little bit pale but man, it's better than the lugaw than what you can eat somewhere. Trust me, from a student who used to enjoy unli lugaw for 5 pesos in Sta. Mesa, Manila.

  • Lumpia was good too. You get 3 for only 20 pesos or 7 pesos per piece. What I love about it was it wasn't just lumpia wrapper and the filling inside is enough for you to satisfy your lumpia cravings.

  • The only downside is, No coke available. Char! But seriously, I loved it!

MacArthur Landing Memorial Park

We are supposed to go straight home after we eat but my husband decided to drop by MacArthur Park. It's been more than a month since we are staying here and we still haven't visited the park. My husband thought, since it just rained and his co-workers probably won't pass by there, it would be the perfect time to visit the park.

Green grass for a running baby girl is ♥. Even though you can see on her face that she looks sleepy and tired, she still has the energy to run around the park.

Of course, we took a few photos for fun.

Oh, I forgot to mention that this girl sings every time she hears a song even sometimes getting the correct tune. Hmmm, I wonder if you'd like to be a singer someday.

Well, that's all for today. Perhaps Wednesday is a rest day for us. How did you spend yours? Don't worry, just a few more days, let's just try to get by!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash|Micontingsabit
Noise.App|Micontingsabit
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

9
$ 0.69
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That is a cute day trip with the family. The little one seems very happy. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun at nakapag road trip hehe. Sayang umulan. Di tuloy nakapag try sa cafe but everything happens for a reason. Mukhang okay naman un sa kinainan nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay totoo yan, dun na lng ako ulit nakatikim ng masarap na lugaaaaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kyut ni lil b hahahaha parang masama loob tumingin sa camera . 😆😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede naman daw kasi sya magkuss magsmile, wag daw pilitin hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni baby ,parang naiinip sa tagal ng order😅 Last time akong naka pasya sa mc arthur was 2012 pa ,ang laki ng pinagbago ng place ngayon,sana makapasyal uli😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isang dekada na pala sis. Makapasyal ka kapag di na bagyo season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Wednesday was spent working without rest. Such a happy little family you have there😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't worry just a few fays more, and I hope you can relax on your days off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naandyan pala kayo sis. Akala ko back to Manila kayo.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nako di kami makauwi sa manila, wala pa piraaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung nabasa ko Kasi Yung sa license mo akala ko nasa Manila na kayo non

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yaayyy nakapunta na talaga kayo jan sa lugar namin, well actually next ng Baras is Guindapunan and jan nakatira fam ko. Anyway sis maganda yang lagi kayong nasa labas para hindi kayo mabored sa bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baras na ata yung paglagpas ng papuntang airport no? Next plan namin kapag pwede na sa san juanico bridge naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh lagpas ba Ng MC Arthur sis? Candahog yun sis. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nyahahahaha sablay talaga ako sa lugar at directions HAHAHHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie naman ni lil b kapag forced ang smile. Parang ma attitude hehe. Sana magtagal kayo dito para marunong syang magbisaya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ngiting walang tinatago HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda sis makapag travel ka pala minsan kapag sinasama kayu ng hubby mo bonding na din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo kasi madalas wala din kalaro dito anak ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago