Park near the ocean - Cebu Oceanpark 2022

17 62

03.27.23

Heyow! Let's do a little travel blog for today, shall we?

To be honest, I am not much of a traveler. I don't like long trips because I sleep most of the time. I was able to go to a few places because of peer pressure (just kidding!) Thanks to my friends!

I'd be happy to go out of town once or twice a year, then I became a mom. I realized that if we have the time and money to travel, we should at least let her experience the things we can't afford when we were young.

Now let me share about our visit to Cebu Ocean park last year.

We spent the Christmas Holidays in Cebu with my in-laws and I told my husband of we can ask his father to come along with us so he can spend time with Lil B too.

Entrance fee and discount

The entrance fee varies during weekdays and weekends. We visited on Saturday, so the ticket costs 800 per head. We were kind of hoping to avail a discount but when we asked, the discount from my husband's work is not available anymore. I was also surprised that we have to pay for Lil B's entrance fee too. Unfortunately, kids under 2ft are free of charge. Deym, imagine a 1y/o charged for a full entrance fee huhu.

Free photo

There's a photo booth right at the entrance wherein you can get 2 photos for free. However, you can't get a hard copy of the pictures but you can download them online.

There are photographers inside each attraction too. However, one photo costs more. 300 for each copy. My husband purchased a photo so we can give his parents a hard copy.

Attractions

There's a fish section.

Reptile section

Bird section

Oceanarium

And here's a picture of me and my husband, just the two of us. I missed our alone dates hahaha!

We kind of felt bad because we came there around 4 pm and they closes at 6 pm. We met my husband's friends before we visited Ocean park. We were supposed to have coffee with his friends at the other mall near Sm Seaside but due to traffic, we just decided to make a U-turn and go back to SM Seaside.

Bird show

Unfortunately, we weren't able to watch the bird show. If we did, I am sure that Lil B will love it. The last bird shows that day is at 4pm4 must when we arrived.

My FIL needs to go back home because it's my MIL's feeding time. We just roamed around the gift shop and purchased ref magnets for Lil B.

I wished that we could've arrived earlier. The bird show was the main attraction as they said. We still had fun though, Lil b likes animals. I haven't been to Manila Ocean Park and I don't know if there's a big difference in the attractions.

Aaaand that's how we ended our 2022!

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

13
$ 0.33
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Grabe ung 2ft below lang ang free .ano yun mga newborn lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts momsh. Grabe no. Sa eat all you can nga libre pa 2yrs old eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

truelalo..grabe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pako nakapasok jan momsh hehe sa manila yung navisit namin before..long time ago.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Ang ganda naman dyan momsh.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Okay naman kaso di nya masyado makita ang mga animals. Gusto ni lil b ung umaaksyon ang animals. Meron pang zoo sa cebu kaso malayo na ata. Pagipunan namin makapunta doon sana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganto ung di ko pa napupuntahan huhu manila zoo pa lang ata napuntahan ko. Nag enjoy lil B ahhh. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sis nagenjoy naman syaaaaa hihi manila zoo coming up din soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy weeh kelan kayu punta here sa manila???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako nung January pa kami nasa manila. Nakabalik na kami sa leyte hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, this is an amazing review po. How I wish to be there too. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mejo nabitin lang kami kasi di namin naabutan yung bird show hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice nga namn mag travel sis, kasi daming magagandang memories na out sa comfort zone mo. Im glad you did a little tour kahit di nasulit yung ticket. Ang mahal pala ano..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nilubos namin while nasa cebu and makasama man kang ng FIL ko apo nyaaa. Bonding ba sila hihu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda naman sis. Nung sa Cebu pa ako gusto ko pumunta pero di talaga hanggang lumipat na ako sa Manila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa manila ocean park ka nalang daw pumunta sis hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe cge sis. Thank you sis. Try ko dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago