Monday Soup for the Soul

16 21

10.18.22

Yesterday was a good day! I love how our week started and let's all look forward to more things for the next few days.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I just want to share good vibes. Here I am drafting this article while drinking this milk tea.

This is just a short blog as I need to sleep and wake up early.

Fever no more!!

I just want to say thanks to the people who wished Lil B to get well soon. She is doing better now, with no more fever. We woke up yesterday around 2:30 am because the power went out. I checked her body temp and she was too hot.

Maybe because there was no electricity at that time. I got up and got a wet piece of the towel then wiped her body.

She woke up too and gestured 'wala naa meaning no lights. She still looked like she wasn't sick. After I wiped her body I waited a little bit more for her temperature to go down. I let her sleep on my chest (9kgs+ little human on me while sleeping) just so I can feel her temperature directly. Around 4 am we fell asleep but after an hour I noticed that she was half asleep. Her hands are playing with my other boob while she breastfeeds on the other. I didn't sleep then, I monitored her and noticed that she was already sleeping deeply around 7 or 8 am. Plus, her temperature went down too. I got relieved.

Then last night, I checked her temp and it was back to normal since morning. Now she's back to resisting sleep at night.

Another blessing in the family!

Our eldest sister is pregnant once again. She just told me when we called via video chat since she and our other sister visited our parents. She's now 3 months pregnant and closely monitoring and taking care of herself. The first time that she got pregnant was last year. Unfortunately, they lost the baby. The baby didn't have any heartbeat at the time they went for the ultrasound.

They didn't tell us immediately as they don't want to expect it. They waited for at least to see the result of the first ultrasound. Of course, we were all excited! There's another blessing in the family and we hope that everything's doing better. Weirdly, she doesn't like any food that has soy sauce hahaha! She even doesn't like coffee for now. HAHAHAHA!

Soup-ast!

I cooked the fastest food in the world!

I decided to cook sopas last night because Lil b's gums are aching. 2 teeth on each side are coming out and she gets more clingy and irritable. Her fangs are growing. There were times that she doesn't like daddy to carry her too and my back is screaming 'ouchie!'

Oh just as soon as she slept last night, her jaw locked and my nipples are bitten. I want to screaaaaam but can't deep inside I want to cry.

The lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

9
$ 1.76
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ay buti naman mabaling na ang Bebe. Yey, more babies to come sa fam hehe. Sherep ng sopas sis, patapon naman po dito wahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paparating na sis. Sofast naman daw sya maglakad hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to know that Lil B is now okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes! Back to being a silly active girl now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Sobrang swerte naman si little b sayo maamsh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako habang di pa sya nakakareklamo sa luto ko kelangan kunyari marunong ako HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Craving for sopas huhu.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Papuntahin ko jan yung sopas hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kacrave yung sopas mare 😁 pero yung pagkagat talaga ni Lil B napahawak ako sa tongs-u ko 😅 nag ngingipin pala siya ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ses kala ko magigising sya kaka aray ko kagabi ang tagal ko pa matanggal huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks be to God! Buti naman at okay na si baby mo sis. Anyways, congratulation sa sister mo na preggy.🎉 How I wish ako din. Haha

Honestly, I never tried to eat that food pa sis. Yung nagluto kasi Aunt ko ng ganyan, di ko bet yung lasa. Mas gusto yung matamis sa macaroni. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis hahaha papalain ka din nyan soon. Ako naman di ko bet ung macaroni salad, baliktad tayo hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. May kanya-kanya talaga tayong preference sis eh. Pero, baka sa susunod magustuhan ko na din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God okay na si baby mo sis. Pahingi ng Sopas sis. Ang sarap naman niyan sis. Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain ng sopas ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kulang nga lang sa sahog walang repolyo nakalimutan ni mister eh ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan I'm sure masarap parin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago