Mommy's gon' play play play play play

11 23

01-13-22

Did you read the title in the tune of 'Shake it off' by Taylor Swift? If you did, continue reading. If not, still continue reading. Lels! I miss playing. When there's a lot of changes happening in your life, you'll look back on the things that you used to do. For me, it was playing different stuff.

click LIKE and SUBSCRIBE or... Char! Check out my sponsors and welcome to the new ones!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I know, I know mommy stuff again. I just want to remind myself everyday that I am a mother now and the things that I used to do are much different. Plus @TheRandomRewarder likes this topic on my account HAHAHAH!

I think I am in the phase wherein I miss my old me, I miss doing what I do, I miss the things that makes me happy.....when I was still techinically single. You can't blame me as a first time mom and for 30 years of my life being a mother was a major change. I didn't say I regret being a mom, I just miss being alone on my own, doing stuff on my own and now I am sitting in the toilet before I take a bath, finishing this article and having my me time.

SO... There are a few things that I used to do to take my mind off of things and I am looking forward to do those things again with my husband and my Lil B.

Playing guitar

Yes, I used to play guitar and I can still play guitar but not the same way anymore. This is one of the things that I'd be happy to teach my Lil B and when she can already play guitar, we can do it together.

Playing volleyball

I remember my father was browsing the channels in our TV and got to the sports channel. It was a volleyball games, I think it was SEAGAMES I forgot what year but we watched 2 teams playing volleyball. One was Brazil. That's where I got interested in volleyball, I liked Leila Barros as she was the Ace player of the Brazil team that time.

I got the chance to join our volleyball varsity in highschool, even if I am not that good. I thnk the only thing that they accepted me is when I served the ball, it had a direction and my service was stable. Then that's where I started playing, training. I know I am still not a great player, but I can play HAHAHAH!

Time passed I didn' join the our college varsity team because you know, parents...But when I got a job and my highschool batchmates joined the Alumni Team and they were looking for other players, my and my bestfriend agreed to join. So that we can still have a life outside work.

Batch '08

In our office, we also have sportsfest and when I heard that they were asking for someone who can fill in team I also joined hihi.

Swoosh Team

Playing mobile/pc games

Yes, I used to play pc games back then even if I don't have high specs PC of my one and then one day, one of my cousins asked me if I do play computer games and he gave me one of his mid-range gaming pc. He is a video/multi-media editor so he has a few rigs, one for his work, one for his home theatre and one for gaming, so if he's rendering a work, he can use his other rigs to play or watch.

Some of the computer games I've played are listed here:

  • Assassin's Creed - earlier versions

  • Hitman

  • Batman

  • Tomb Raider

  • Tom Clancy's: Splintercell

  • Need for Speed

  • Warframe

  • Among Us

  • GTA

  • Left 4 Dead

  • SuperHot

  • Call of Duty

Etc. I can't remember the other ones and I only played the old versions or the versions that my pc can at least run on a low graphics settings. I still have a lot of games in my Steam and Epic Games wishlist.

I also haven't upgraded some parts of my PC yet due to budget reasons (well GPU or videocards are damn expesive) and me having a baby. I still plan to upgrade my pc soon and I will give it to my husband. We are both into pc games so we kind of jive in everything when it comes to gaming.

Mobile games

  • Pokemon Unite

  • Call of Duty Mobile

  • PUBG

  • ROS

  • Rules of Survival

  • Mobile Legends

Honestly, I don't like DOTA type of games, I like racing and guns type of games. What got me playing Mobile Legends is how the heroes look like. I like how Moonton created or designed the heroes or made them cute when it comes to its appearance and I like the fact that it won't take long for you to play in a ranked game, maybe 30 minutes max, unlike in other games like Dota.

I haven't played in a while now since I gave birth. I remember that it might be the reason my water broke because it was the last time that I played that game. I used Estes, a support type of hero, and we lost the game. Boy, that was a very long and stressful ranked game.

My sister also stopped playing Mobile Legends when she got pregnant because it always stresses her out, that caused bleeding. She played other relaxing games instead.

Me and my husband always play Mobile Legends when we were still in an LDR lockdown situation. We would always fight because he can play tank, support, mage, fighter heroes and I can play marksman, tank, support and mage. It's funny because I would scold him most of the time and we would somehow fight about a game HAHAHHAA. My husband is so lucky to have me in a sense that I understand how gaming can be relaxing even if you can have stressful teammates.

I played again for the longest time and I hope I can go back up to the Mythic rank again. I miss playing Mobile Legends with my husband too. :(

Main point

I miss doing things that I do but now that I am a full time mom, I have to stop/sacrifice some of the activities that I love doing and have a new hobby. Is it right to call taking care of my baby as a hobby? HAHAHAHAH

Honestly, I can't wait for the time that me and my husband can get to play those things with my Lil B someday. :)

Now, Mommy's gon' play play play play play!!!

lead image, pictures posted are mine.

4
$ 2.21
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You just made me have a thought about what I do when I was younger, it's been a while I played COD because bit was my favorite and with football. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tried playing Mobile Legends again while my baby is asleep. But this post goes to other people too. Nice meeting you here as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoahhhh!! ang daming games grabe. Enjoy you Mommy life po, kahit nakakamiss sometimes ang life when you were single. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang haba pala ng adjustment period kapag naging nanay na huhu pero keri lang kakayanin natin tuwoooooooooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will missed those things that being single have so much freedom than a mother. But it doesn't mean your not allowed to do things outside of the box, yes you can do such things can make your day happy. Such those physical activitiyblike volleyball be sure to know you're limits ma'am hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Having a Mom is really a life changing, hehhe but maybe you can go back playing soon kapag malaki na si little B

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it turned my world in a different way that I can't imagine. Dati sanay lang ako maging titang malikot at makulit. Pero ngayon looking forward nako makipagwarla sa anak ko chaaaar! Baka wrestling laruin namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ako dyan sa wrestling. Sali mo na din habulan at tagu-taguan marz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NAKOOOO kelangan ko yan parang workout na dn hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wished to learn to play the guitar. Hahaha. It never happened, though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heeeey it's never too laaate. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago