Just a Flick of a Finger, It Dies

22 29

040422

Smoking is dangerous to your health. Yes, I know but why do some people still smoke? What do they get out of it aside from killing themselves slowly? Let me share mine.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

DISCLAIMER: I do not encourage smoking, vaping or any forms of smoking, it is dangerous to your health.

Our friend, @meitanteikudo posted an article a few days ago, Smoking Kills Right?. Now I am here to do mine.

Oh by the way, I already posted an article a month ago maybe but if you want to check it out here's the link, Do You Want To Quit?. If you're a smoker, this might help you get options to stop smoking. Anyway, let's go back to the prompt.

  • Are you a smoker? Why or why not?
    I was? maybe I still will be.
    I was a smoker and vaper, I probably still if I didn't get pregnant or if I don't breastfeed my Lil B, or if I am still working.

    Why do/did smoke? It was because I can't handle or manage my stress level and it somehow helped me calm down in times of trouble, mother mary come to me, speaking words of wisdom, let it beeeee. CHAR!
    Anyway, my hand shakes when I am in deep stress, my chest pounds too so yeah, inhaling such dangerous stuff in my lungs helped me get by.

  • Have you ever tried one? When? How? Why?
    I think I've answered the question already hahaha! Now, let's go to when, how and why?
    I first tried it when I was in college. My current jowa that time, D, our classmate Aldrin and I were on our way home and we suddenly decided to stop by the riverbanks for a few moments of tambay and for them to smoke. We were chillin in the riverbank play park and I suddenly asked Aldrin if I can take a hit. D looked at me like 'whoa wait what' and I told him I'll just try, then he gave me a nod. By the way, I don't ask permission to my jowa if I want to do something unless I ask their opinion. I CHOKED, it was bad, I don't want to do it again, I told myself never never never and eeew. Aldrin laughed at me and told me 'good' (Buti naman).
    Like any other teenager or just plainly out of curiosity. I just wanted to try and know why by father smokes. (He is a chain smoker)

  • Cigarette, vape, e-cig or tobacco? Nicotine patch perhaps? Let me add a heating cigarette device like Iqos - yes, less smoke, less smell, no ashes (upos). Cigar or tobacco - no too heavy and too strong uuugh. Nicotine patch - nope. Cigarette, vape, e-cig - Yes.

  • Cigarette variant, menthol I'd go with Marlboro blue or black (green if I have no choice) Winston purple is my usual variant.

    Vape-I prefer the mods than pod. I can say that I am a cloud and flavor chaser. I used to go up to 100w I don't do tricks though, aside from the circle one hahaha! If I can do a Gandalf trick char.

    Let me also share a few vape mods that I had. Yes, I had different kinds (some of you may already know that I love the color yellow)

left - my first vape, right - wismec Luxotic vape multi mod

I also had Athena Squonk mod. The picture on the right was my favorite mod and atomizer. The mod was a Wismec Luxotic MF, a multi function mod where in you can convert it to a dual battery box mod or to a single battery bottom feed/squonk mod.
There are atomizers that has juice tank but I still prefer a drip tip atomizers for more flavor and I also find it inconvenient for me to bring a bottle of juice if the juice rans out in the tank. That's why I bought a squonk mod which is convenient for me because it has more juice storage and I only need to bring the mod whenever I take my quick break at work.
Vape juice flavor? Milky, menthol sometimes fruity. I'd go for 3mg nic but I kept a 6mg nic juice for tough times.

I used to hoard juices, specially when I just started vaping so I would know what flavor I like and find a go to brand or flavor. Good thing I had a vape master who helped be build my vape when I was just starting. He basically taught me everything I know about vape.

If you have been or you are still a smoker, when did you pick up the habbit?

I made it a habbit out of stress to my jowa that time, D. I learned how to smoke just to get back at him and when he saw that I can smoke, it blew his brains out. I wasn't a chain smoker though. Having a confused, working student life, family problems and entering a rebellious phase, that's what got me sticking up to smoking. I take 5 sticks in a good day, many if I am drinking, but I make it a point to last a pack for a week.

When I got to vaping, one 60ml bottle is good for 2 weeks but on a rainy day, I take turns in smoking and vaping.

I was also told that vaping would help me to stop smoking, but it didn't, well at least for some people I know. I still find the smell of the cigar appealing to me, maybe because of the variant? I don't know haahha! I can't deny the fact that it smells S*** to people who don't smoke.

  • Any amusing tales with regards to smoking?

    Nothing that I can recall but I remember one time when I got home late, and then the next day I realized that I put my pouch on the fridge. When I took my pouch, I saw my cigarette sticks cut right at the filter. I am not sure if it was my mother or father who saw it, but probably my father because he knows right where to cut it.

    Oh I just remembered that my older sister used to smoke too. One time our mother got mad because she saw a cigarette but in the bathroom, scolded my sister and told my father to scare the shizz out of her. My father didn't say much, well who's to blame. HAHAHAHAHA!

  • Does your family know you smoke?

    They know but I wasn't fully out that I smoke up until 2019. I just don't smoke infront of my parents, inside the house or better if I don't smoke at home.

    I feel like smoking at their home is disrespectful hihi. Ooooh can't wait to have my own home charingerZ!!!

  • Yosi break with 2 users for a heart to heart or lung to lung conversations.

    Hmmmm, I have a few in mind but when I think about it I don't them to inhale 2nd hand smoke. Probably we can still have a heart to heart talk but not a lung to lung conversation. I am not going to tag them but it you happen to pass by my article, feel free to open a conversation below. Hahahaha.

Again, I repeat. I do not encourage smoking nor vaping. We do have different bodies and a certain factor may affect one but not for others. If you do smoke, I encourage you take actions so you can stop soon. Alternatives could help, but in the end it is still your body so take care of it.

Damn, it's my birthday. Okay bye!

Lead image and pictures posted are mine.

12
$ 5.40
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ni minsan Hindi talaga ako naka try ny paninigarilyo, pero yung mga kapatid ko na mga lalaki naninigarilyo, which is bad talaga sa health, nice to meet you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sa ibang din kasi nagstart lang sa peer pressure siguro tapos nakasanayan na lang kaya naging part na ng everyday habit/life ganern. nice to meet you too sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy grabe ung sa cigarette sis ah 5x a day? Kaso ilang years na katagal? Mahal na marlboro diba hehehe. Naging mahirap ba ung pag stop mo sa ganung addiction sis? Ayy wait naging addiction nga ba ung pang smoke sayo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Start ako mga 2nd yr college ata, 2010 until 2020 hihi mahal marlboro kaya nag winston purple ako. Di naman sya addiction kasi di naman ako nagwwithdrawal tska di ako chain smoker. More like parang kendi lang na pampatanggal umay sa pagkain or pampatagal umay sa buhay ganern hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ang tagal nun ses tapos lately ka lang pala nag stop nuh? Naiisip mo pa bang bumalik kapag di na dede si baby ??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako hahahah natetempt ako kapag nabbore or nastress ako sa totoo lang. Gusto na dn ng husband ko na matuloy tuloy ko na magstop, sana maquit na ko dn hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan sis stop na kung kelangan. Para sa bby mo and sayo din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaz gorl! Sana nga magtuloy tuloy n dn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya mo yan seswa jusko ilang years ka nmn na natigil eh basta wag ka magtatago sa asawa mo na patago ka nag iismoke hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I don't huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you jownt hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa natatapos Yung ganitong article ko hehe. Bawal kapa magsmoke Kasi breastfeeding ka .

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahahahahahahaha oo napapahuehuehuehue nalang talaga akooooo kapag nanggigigil akoooo sa istresssuuuui

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vape nalang. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kapag nakalipat na kami hahaaha. Bubungangaan ako ng inang motherhood ko dito eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku haha tiyak Yan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakapagtry na din ako ng vape pero cigarettes hindi pa. Haha. Good naman sa health ang vape noh compared to yosu talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung icocompare mo sa yosi oo pero anything na alien sa katawan talaga natin is not healthy. Stepping stone dn ang pagvvape to quit yosi, based sa mga taong kilala ko na napaquit na magyosi and vape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka adik siguro yan sis. I have never tried it malanghap ko lang ang amoy at usok sumasakit na agad ulo ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende lang dn sa tao siguro, di naman kasi ako naaadik talaga. More like stress reliever lang for me. Kaso lagi akong stressed HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never in my life pa talaga ako naka try haha at wala akong balak 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako wag mo na balakin hahahaa. Naalala ko yung kaibigan ko na di nagyoyosi, nagtry daw kasi na stress na dn sa buhay sinermonan naming mga tropa nya na nagyoyosi. Tinigil nya dn, bago pa sya masanay sa bisyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago