If you dream, would you wake up?

2 20

@JonicaBradley A few dreams rushed into my mind when I read the topic dreams. Some are good, some are nice, some are thrilling, some are weird and some are bad. Let me share some of my dreams that I can vividly remember.

Don't forget to check out my lovely, generous sponsors! You can be one too. :)

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let me make a list of my dreams before I can share a bit of what I can remember.

Childhood dreams (thriller)

Continuation dreams (fairy tale turned dark)

Sex dream

sleep paralysis

death dreams

Pregnancy dreams

It might be too many, but I'll try to make a short version for each story. Do you even believe that dreams do have a meaning? If so, let me know what does some of my dreams mean.

Childhood dream

This is a thriller story. I can only remember a part of my dream where in me and one of my older cousins who used to baby sit us were with me in my dream. I actually forgot who's our cousin that was with me in my dream, let's just call here Ate P. Anyway, we were playing hide and seek around the house and then suddenly Ate P came back running inside the house and dragged me to hide. I was confused why and what was going on. We hid under the table and turned off all the lights. I asked her what's going on but she didn't speak. She was only shhhh-ed and told me not to talk. A few minutes later I can hear screams outside, then we saw a shadow passed by while we were under the table. We waited until the 'shadow' went to the other room or part of our house and then we immediately ran outside. She let me run first and told me to hide once I am out, we were almost at our gate but we saw the thing that everyone was scared and screaming for. It was a Sto. Nino, every person into stone after it points it staff on everyone it saw. I was already outside, my cousin already turned into a stone and I was still running as fast as I can, hide anywhere that I can. I was tired, blood rushing into my veins. heart beating so fast but then the Sto. Nino found me and turned me into a stone as well. THE END.

Grabbed from google

Continued dreams

Have you experienced waking up in the middle of a dream and suddenly fell asleep again then your dreams continued? I've experience it a multiple times but the one that I can remember was a dream when I was in highschool.

I had a very very fairytale fantasy kind of dream. There was a garden with beautiful flowers, butterfly, very very beautiful nature like in Alice and wonderland. I can't recall if I am with someone but I was having a pretty good time running and playing around the place. Then suddenly while I was still in my dream, I heard somebody shouting so loud, then I woke up. It was my mother yelling, telling us to wake up as it was already almost afternoon. She continued to yell until we wake up. I got so pissed that her loud voice woke me up, so I decided to try to go back to sleep again. Then my beautiful fairytale like dream turned into a nightmare. The flowers and the place went dark, the animals turned into monsters and I immediately opened my eyes again and woke myself up, pissed again.

Sex dreams

Let's be mature hahaha! I had a 3 sex dreams to be exact, it wasn't consecutive but what I noticed was I had those dreams whenever my past relationships were in the rocks.

From unsplash

One was doing it with someone without a face, one was with someone I don't know and one with my ex but with someone without a face.

I always took this dream as a sign that I needed to get out of that relationship.

Sleep paralysis

I was so scared and traumatized from this experience. It was my first and only experience of sleep paralysis. It happened last year, 2020 around September. I was in our old apartment alone and my shift starts around 6 or 7pm. Sometimes I wake up an hour before my shift starts. One night, I woke up around 6pm and decided to videocall my boyfriend (now my husband). After a few minutes of chatting, I felt sleepy. I told him I'll nap again and wake me up at 7pm. Videocall camera was still on and he can still see me on cam. I even set the alarm just in case. I heard the alarm however, I can't move to turn it off. I looked at the camera and told my husband that I am already awake. I can still see and hear him waking me up though. I thought he can't hear me?! Why? I continued to call him and still didn't respond. I tried to shout, but still no response from him. It was so weird and scary for me as I can see myself in the videocall and he thinks that I am still asleep, until he heard me loud moan/scream (ungol). He was shocked when I was finally awake and I told him that I was calling, screaming, shouting at him a few minutes ago but I couldn't move my body. I cried, my heart is still beating fast and I am no mood to move either. I told my bestfriend about it and she suggested a few things if it happens again.

Death dreams

One dream about death is with a gun. I can't remember what exactly happened but the only thing that I can remember is I shot someone in the head. When I woke up, I can still feel the blood splashed on my face and the gunshot still ringing in my ears.

Another dream is in an elevator. Imagine the elevator from Harry Potter that can run sideways. That time I was looking for a job and I entered a building, took the elevator to get to the floor for the interview. There were 5 people in the elevator including me and as soon as the elevator opens, we got shocked as the ones who stepped out of the elevator first fell and died. Imagine what happened to the tug-of-war game in Squid game, yes, that's exactly how they died. I was about to step out of the elevator too but the 2 people behind me dragged me back. I cannot get out of my mind what I saw down the elevator and the other one who was still with us, just jumped. I can still remember right at that moment, I was also about to jump. I don't know what I was thinking back then but I felt like I wanted to jump just to end the misery in that current situation, but the other people in the elevator I was with didn't let me, until I woke up.

Pregnancy dreams

from unsplash

Do you believe that most pregnant women has the weirdest dreams. My sister dreamt her baby's gender when she was still pregnant and she was right. It was a girl. I was also hoping to have a dream like that too. However, there were a few not so good dreams while I was pregnant.

I woke up one time almost laughing and immediately messaged my husband. I told him I had a weird dream. I was eating something and there were bugs on the food. The bugs were like little dinosaurs, triceratops to be specific hahaha!

Sometimes or most of the time, I woke up crying in my bed. I can't remember the other dreams but one that I can remember was I was about to give birth and I am already in the hospital with my sisters and mother. Right after I gave birth, my sisters left me, my mother left me alone as well and told me that my husband left me too. I was running around the hospital and asking everyone if they've seen my family. I was screaming, yelling why did my family leave me alone. I lost it, I was so out of my mind on that dream. Then I my younger sister wake me up, she heard me screaming and my mother came rushing to our bedroom asked what happened. I didn't say a thing, I just continued crying and stopped, went back to sleep again.

There was also one dream wherein my mother died. I can't remember what happened in that dream but I did wake up crying as well.

I also dream that I already gave birth. I find this one funny as I was sitting on an office chair and then I felt like the baby is about to come out, so I raised my legs on the bed and pushed the baby out of my tummy. The baby slid out of my vagina and then I, while sitting on the office chair boosted out of the room.

grabbed from Google

This picture is the closest that I can describe what happened in my dream when I gave birth. Unfortunately, we didn't get to see the gender of my baby in that dream.

The worse dream or should I say a nightmare, I had when I was still pregnant is I lost our baby. That moment, I even got scared to sleep again and get another nightmare.

.........................................................................................

Whew! That was a lot to remember. I wish the other good dreams are the ones that I can still remember. Whenever I had a dream, I usually search if it has a meaning. Are they trying to tell me something? Or it was just my worries?

What do you think?

.........................................................................................

Another entry for @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt. Dreams.

If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

  1. Write anything on Dreams

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

  4. Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley

  6. Have fun!

Lead image from unsplash

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hala sis yung sleep paralysis ko parang twice a month. Ang hirap sumigaw pag ganun. Kaya ang technic ko is igalaw yung toes ko as much as I could. Parang may nakadagan sakin pag ganun huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang advise naman ng bespren ko wag daw kontrahin kasi it'll pass naman daw. Nasanay na kasi sya lagi syang nagkakaganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago