I'd love to play again

10 36

11.27.22

Listening to music never fails to make things better for me. Music is my happy pill whether I feel happy, sad, troubled, sick, or tired of this world.

Not only music makes me feel better but I used to play guitar to make things even better. I used to be a person or a teenage girl who doesn't know how to express my feelings and learning how to play guitar and playing one has been my outlet for feelings.

I can still remember when my father used to force me to learn how to play guitar. I was in 6th grade when he insists that I should learn at least one instrument to play. I even tried to learn how to play a flute, recorder, or piccolo he got from somewhere. He let me learn it on my own and I got tired because he didn't even teach me how, so I stopped.

Then when I got into 2nd year of high school, I had a girl classmate (a transferee) who plays guitar. Damn, I thought she was really good and I got insecure. I suddenly had the urge to learn how to play. I had to. I knew I can be as good as her, until one day I did know how to play guitar. I was one of the girls in the school who plays guitar, not like a newbie. From that moment, I used to strum and learn new songs whenever I get home from school. My mother even scolded me every time she heard me playing in the room because I haven't done my homework yet.

The only thing that I hate when I play guitar is my hands get sweaty, and it drops from my hands when I play. Imagine seeing drops of water on the floor after a song, if I play 5 songs it'll look like water spilled there. UGH

The guitar is the only musical instrument that I can play decently, it has become my favorite. I'd still prefer playing acoustic guitar to an electric guitar. I didn't get the chance to learn how to play an electric guitar when it comes to sound effects like pedals and other things.

Even if I don't have that superb skills in playing guitar, I at least know how to play a song decently. I learned how to pluck, play power chords, read tabs, tune by ear (which I still have a hard time with, especially in noisy places), and a little bit of transposing chords. I can I am on the advanced skill but I didn't get further than that haha! I simply lacked the time to play, learn and step up my guitar skills.

On a side note.
Remember the transferee girl that plays guitar when I was in high school? After being insecure about how good she plays and sings, she even taught me more about playing guitar. Even invited me to play with his former schoolmates/bandmates. Suddenly, my insecurity about her skills became my inspiration and motivation. It made my heart so happy, that she didn't laugh at my skills but instead helped me get better.

I miss playing guitar though...

I wanted to share a clip of me playing guitar but it's not supported. I hope that Lil B learns how to play guitar when she already can.

*****

Submitted as an entry on a contest on Hive.

Zero width embed

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Turuan na si baby hehe. Sweaty hands made got me frustrated as well to not fully learn how to play the guitar. I only know the basics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo pala mag gitara sis. Yung mom magaling mag gitara din sis. Nagpaturo ako sa kanya pero nahirapan talaga ako. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako baka mahaba nails mo nun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun pala yun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung classmate ko pong lalaki nagturo po sakin tumugtog ng guitar luckily I able to learn some basics. Pero more on piano and drums po talaga ako hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako drums din sana gusto ko matutunan kaso mahal ang drum set, hanggang gitara lang ang affords namins hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din matutunan yan sis before, nag-aral ako pero ndi tuloy tuloy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sayang. Mas masasanay ka talaga kapag nagppraktis. Pero may mga basic songs naman dn na madali tugtugin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang galing ,na amaze ako sa mga babaeng marunong magitara.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kinalawang na lang ng panahon nyihihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago