I took a risk and got nothing.

31 63
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

10.27.22

Did you ever have a time in your life wherein you felt like you are useless? Nothing you do is enough? No efforts were counted as efforts? It got me frustrated and desperate, so I took a chance, I took a risk.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I suddenly remembered when I tried to look for something that I earn with, something to hustle with. I saw this article by @MintDice, What is a Ponzi Scheme?, and suddenly I remembered one website that got me with this scheme.

Why did I join?

I was pregnant and about to give birth at that time, with no job and being a full-time bum. I just simply don't want to be a burden to my own family.

I stopped working when I knew I was pregnant. I didn't have to but there was a fear inside me when my sister had a sensitive pregnancy and she ended up not enjoying her pregnancy at all, she just laid in bed for most days until she gave birth. Knowing myself and my stress levels, I was afraid that it could also happen to me. I asked my boyfriend (now husband) if it was okay for me to stop working and if he'll support me financially all the way, and he agreed right away.

Months after I gave birth, my father turned 65 years old and needed to retire. He already asked for an extension so we can have more time to plan our finances and house situation. We were only renting and our father's income only got us going. He's been in the same government office for more than 20 years, he was a gardener by the way. Months before he retired, we got an estimate of his retirement pay. We were expecting a bit much because of the years that he worked there. Apparently, he can only get around 150,000 as his retirement pay which shocked us. So yeah, another bad situation that got us in.

Anyway cut the long story short, I asked my mother what's the plan once my father retires. They didn't have a concrete plan yet and she got annoyed at me asking for more details. I told her so we can plan ahead of time and we can help at the same time. Then suddenly, in an annoyed tone, she told me 'tanong ka ng tanong wala ka namang trabaho (You keep on asking, you don't even have a job)' .

Then that's when the thought of my desperation for money started.

Kinney International

Some of you might have heard or seen this, especially on Tiktok.

I've been searching for other ways to earn online like being a Transcriptionist, encoder, back office support, or even a freelancer. I tried however, I was pregnant at that time and I can't afford to stay seated for too long while taking the assessment. My big pregnant tummy and my scoliosis made my back hurt.

I passed by this Tiktok video and checked other feedback from Fb that it's a legit paying platform. The only catch is you need to pay for a certain plan so you can earn as much as twice what you paid for. What you only need to do is to encode or type what's in the pdf file, which is a copy of a book claiming they are looking for encoders to digitalize it.

See the plans that they offer, interesting right?
I mentioned this to my friend and luckily (unfortunately pala) that she knows someone who's in it too. She got referred and assisted to be in a team so she can start typing and earning.

She got the lowest one-time user plan at that time, 5,000 pesos ($100). Within more than 10 days, she got her first earnings there. I let her join first, and she agreed and will let me know her feedback so I can join too. Right after she got her money, she told me that the Supreme Plus plan will end and they will change subscription types. I thought I can still make it if I availed the plan. As a person who is desperate to earn money, I bit the bait. I asked to join and availed the Supreme plus plan for 18,000 pesos ($360). You might be wondering where did I get the money? I used my maternity benefits. I still have the remaining 20,000 pesos at that time and decided to 'invest' it in joining Kinney.

I transferred the funds to our Team Leader and got my credentials, worked double time while Lil B was sleeping so I can finish the job right away and wait for the payout.

Suddenly, the date for my payout came and I didn't get it on time.

screenshot from FB from our TL

the message I sent to my friend

My friend assured me that it might be delayed for a few days, just like what happened to her first subscription but she got the money.

Weeks passed and we were informed that there was a delay in the payment due to the management overseas. They kept on assuring us that they were working on it. Some reasons were because they updated the website, the finance team has fewer people and Kinney is growing, etc. They even asked the members to open an account in All Bank, a digital bank which later on known wasn't registered in BSP.

Months passed and people in our team kept on following up with our team leader. It's been more than a year now and we still haven't heard from them. Some members in different areas of the Philippines even filed cases, reached out to Raffy Tulfo In Action, and did other things that we can do just to at least get our money back or to put them behind bars. Nothing happened, yet, and some people might still be hoping as they invested or availed the long-term plans.

Our money just vanished into thin air and went into the arms of those scammers, who now have cars, luxury cars even, houses, and might have fled to other countries.

I hope Karma hits them hard.

Lesson

Don't get blinded by easy money. Good things come to those who have patience, worked hard, and wait.

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTabΒ - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin CashΒ - BCH mining
Pi NetworkΒ - Pi
FaucetCrypto

11
$ 2.55
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @MintDice
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

Comments

Takot talaga ako pag my investment Mas bet ko nalang ang free Para Mas safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo dun tayo sa investment na mas kapanipaniwala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Yung too good to be true nakakabahala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming mga scammer ngayon online sis,kaya ingat tayo jan muntikan nadin ako mabiktima sa ganyan buti nalang di ako nadala sa mga salita

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kelangan maging maingat talaga at masuri

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh sayang naman non , pinaghirapan yun before ininvest hayyyst

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako laking paghihinayang ko talaga yan. Haaaay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy naalala ko bigla yung mga workmates ni ate po, nung una nakapag pay out po sila kaya mag invest po sila ng around 20,000 pesos then boom biglang naglaho or always error na po Yung website nila. Buti na lang po umayaw sinatw that time kundi pati po siya magiging victim. Hirap pa Naman po habulin especially kapag Di mo alam saan hahabulin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dito din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko lang po ate sure if dyan din po sila nabiktima.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku dami tkga ganyan ano, ako nman first ung may kapalit na ilang items, nakalikutan ko na pangalan taz next ung parang mining din na wla din napala

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakaloka ano bakit kaya may mga taong nabubuhay sa panloloko huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga, wla silang pakialam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pain. Hirap mascam lalo na kung malaking pera ang usapan dito no? Kapag talaga nag dahilan na ang tao, ayy for sure scam na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Kaya dapat wag talaga tayo aasa sa mga bagay na madaling makuha kasi malaki ang bawi talaga kaoag nagkataon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haist hirap talaga kapag may investment or money involve . Grabe ang mga feslak at budhi ng mga scammers . tsk tsk!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indiano nga ang may ati ata tapos biglang tumahimik yung mga TL na di din nakapayout. Ang hinala ng mga members eh baka nabigyan sila para di na magingay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga safe pag sumali na mag invest sis kasi mostly mga scammers. Na victim na din ako pero maliit lang yun sis di lang nakaabot ng 1k, mga P700 pero naghinayang parin ako dahil pinaghirapan ko yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naniwala kami kahit papano kasi may mga legit na nakapayout. Pati yung friend ko kaya sabi ko try ko din one time lang. Ayun natyempuhan naman ako haaaay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May legit sis sa ganyan pero mostly maganda lang sa una tas pag tumagal nagkakaproblema. Ganyan yung akin sis yung sinalihan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lesson learn, minsan na din ako naguyo ng mga scammers, may friend ako sa fb na nag post na ang 1k nya naging 6k in just 1 week tapos hanggang sa naging 30k dahil pinatolog nya for 2 weeks, kaya medyo na inganyo ako, pinakilala nya ako sa head nya kong saan sya ang mag iinvest sa money para lumaki ang pera , ang ganda ng mga offer pero di nawala sa otak ko baka scam to.

kya nag research ako, tinignan ko ang page nung russian na babae kong saan sa wall nya madaming mga pinoy na nag post na malaki na kinita nila, lahat ng pilipino na nag post, nag chat ako sa kanila isa isa kong paano nila nakuha ang ganun kalaking pera sa pag invest.

nagtataka ako ang mukha ng nasa profile, bisayang bisaya tapos may mga old post sya na bisaya, kaya pag chat ko bisaya din, pero bat ganun english parati ang reply tapos paolit olit na parang di nya naiintindihan ang bisaya ko na minsahe, dun ko lang nalaman na lahat ng nag post na kumita sa wall nya is yung russian na babae ang may hawak ahhhha di ako na scam dun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos kapag dumami na saka magkakapalya palya. Marami din na scammers na nagooffer ma maginvest sa bitcoin dati. Ts yung friend ko scam naman doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've read your article and it relate to my present situations, I'm not pregnant but the situations of eagerness to earn a money, that for now I'm looking for side hustles but doesn't cooperate with me, because my husband decided to resign from his present job, and I understood him he has the feeling of working burnout because of the pressured fro their boss, so he decided to resign and I respected his decision, you're right sometimes we are carried away by the easy money scheme without thinking the pros and cons. Hoping you can still recover the money lost Thank you for sharing your article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, we are still hoping to get the money back but it has been a year now so most likely we will not get it back. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@jane ito yata Yung sinasabi mo before diba. Kapag too good to be true red flag na yan

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya minsan sa mga times na desperado talaga tayo kelangan kalma lang at wag magpadala sa emosyon para makapagisip ng maayos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo. Nascam nadin ako before pero 3500 lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

That's one expensive lesson to learn.

For a job site, the first red flag 🚩is when they ask for some fees before you can earn. 🚨🚨🚨 Especially with those rediculous fees. And it looks like their scheme is not on a per job basis, but based on the amount you pay them. 🚩🚩 Anyways, here is the number 1 rule of the thumb when it comes to earning... if it's too good to be true then IT IS too good to be true.

Sadly, ang mga taong ito, pag bumagsak ang isa nilang Ponzi Scheme, gagawa naman sila ulit ng panibago at hindi sila mahuli-huli...

Kaya doble ingat lang pagdating sa mga ganito

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sir. As in sobrang desperate ako kaya kahit 50/50 ako at ayaw ng asawa ko maginvest ako nagawa ko pa din. Until now di pa din nya alam na nagawa ko yun. Nakita din ng mga members na may bago na namang website tapos gamit pa yung pangalan nung nagtayo mismo. Kaya ako mas gusto ko na may mageffort ng ganito para makaearn ng kahit konti. Magstart ba sa small earnings. Haaaay dun nako talaga naging mas careful sa mga earning sites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not worth it sis. Sayang lang ang pera

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis. Natapos ko pa nga ng 1 week lang yung project kaso wala din. Sayang sana pinang grocery ko na lang nun noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago