For the love of month - Too hot to handle

6 17

020122

Hey, love month it is! Who's excited to date your partner? Who's excited to treat yourself or your friends or someone special in your life? Yieee, either way for sure you are still loved don't forget that.

Let me just flex my generous sponsors before I proceed.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Anyway, what's for today? February is such an intriguing month. Almost everyone is looking for someone to date, someone to cuddle with, someone to Netflix and chill with.

Speaking of Netflix and chill, I've watched this reality dating series on Netflix, 'Too much to handle'. I know, I know, I don't usually watch this type of shows. I don't even watch Pinoy Big Brother nor Bachelor or Bachelorette. I just don't but what got me watching Too much to handle is damn all the participants needs to wear swim wear everyday. Goodness, gracious! Honestly, I only watched it so I can make fun of them because I am an insecure b... but damn...They made me even more insecure about my body.

Here's the trailer by the way so you can have an idea.

Overview

This show has been up for 3 seasons since 2020. It's basically a dating reality show, where in the contestants can mingle with other people while you are in an island for 4 weeks do some workshops and win 100 grand.

Seems easy and fun right? What's the catch? They are not allowed to kiss, do any sexual activity or contact, self-gratification (masturbation). If they break the rule, they will loose money on the pot prize.

Just like in any other reality shows, there should be a host like in Big Brother. But in Too Hot To Handle, their host is none other than a smart cone named 'Lana'. Shhhh.. she sees everything.

Challenge

Dayyyym, how hard could that be? Oh did I mention that the contestants are basically flirts and unable to form long relationships. They surrounded the place hotties, models, good looking guys and women, athletes. Should all of them wear swim suits everyday? UGHK, well yeah that's part of the temptation that they have to resist.

Basically, Lana wants them to experience the essence of love not just by physical attraction. I'm pretty sure that it's hard for the contenders as they were used to having flings, one night stands, etc. Lana just wants to help them build genuine connection that can lead them to true love. Hey, just in time for the season!

Connections

By the way, there are still eliminations if Lana thinks that some of them didn't build any genuine connections or at least open to building deeper relationships.

Lana can even grant them a special date to get to know each other more or can even reward them a time to kiss or get a night on the suite. Oh don't get me wrong the special suite is lovely but sometimes they were being rewarded to stay there but as a test.

Why did I watch the show?

Out of total boredom while I was doing my small Christmas gifts last year. Yes, I know I can watch other shows but most of them needs attention which I cannot do at the same time. So I watched Too Hot to Handle and just listen to them.

To me, it was just like speed dating but in a house and you can connect to anyone you like, dump them and find another person that you can have a connection with. Just simply, trial and error.

To my readers....

How many of you have had special connections to someone? How did it go? What kind of relationships have you had?

You can share a little bit of your dating experience. Fun, sad, forever relationship type, fubu? hahahah char!

Anyway, I did great killing time before I go to sleep.

Enjoy love month!!!

Lead image from unsplash

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @Carewind
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Di ko to pinanood sis hahaha nasa my list ko lang matry nga minsan hahaha pinanood ko kasi yung singles inferno maganda rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality show dn? Hahaha mailagay ko nga dn para may mapanuod ako pag wala na ko magawa hahaha. Pampatulog lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That fubu thing really caught my attention and if we add the the username lods, hehe but let's not make this you know na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo baka iblock tayo ng read.cash hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, edit kona baka ma sampolan pa lods hana

$ 0.00
2 years ago