Dear Micontingsabit

21 34

09.04.22

Who is that girl I see? Oh wait, that's me. I was just looking into the mirror and I see a somehow not-so-beautiful human being. I think it's time to write a letter to myself and reflect or make a wish.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

It's my 23rd day or topic for the 30-day Writing Challenge. Seems like this is going to be the most interesting topic for me on this challenge so far.

Listen to this song while reading my article and I hope you'll enjoy it.

Let's take a quick look at the topics again:

I decided to write a letter to myself. I'll write 3 letters to 3 versions of myself, the past, present, and future me.

Dear Past Me,

How are you doing? I hope you're still alive, kicking and rocking every aspect of your life. By the way, this is the present you telling you that you did well in your life. You might think that your life wasn't as great or lucky as the others but you remain to be thankful for the things that life brought you. Thank you for understanding the phrase life is not fair, which led you to people who balanced your life.

I am happy that you were one of the people who do not hold a heavy heart toward other people aside from your parents. Just to let you know, your future husband told me that your father was proud of you in a certain way. You also did a great job in choosing people you let in your life. I greatly commend you for that! You didn't have great emotional support at home but you were able to find people in your life who can fill in so you can be the good and better person you ought to be.

I love you for enjoying your life just the way it should be. You may think that you didn't shine, but you were shining deeply from the inside.

Yours truly,

Present Me

Dear Present Me,

How are you getting by? I know that keeping your sanity is a great challenge when you entered a new chapter in your life. Regrets and what could have been will always be there. Just always try to remember that this is another life. This may not be the life that you exactly thought it would be but you got to be the person that life thought you could be. You may not be the greatest of all things, but you are the greatest thing to someone special in your life.

I love how you treasure a few people in your life. Keep your circle small so you could appreciate little things. Little things matter, all things matter. The matter is anything that occupies space and has mass. Char! See just what you did there? You always try to put a smile on other people's faces, you should try putting a smile on yours too.

I hope that you may still continue finding light at the end of the tunnel as you always did, standing up for what you believe in, and looking forward to better days.

See you soon,

Present Me

Dear Future Me,

I've been so hard on myself lately and just a little advice, you need to keep extra cool from now on. Who knows what we could do or be for the next days, months, or years? Keeping it cool is the key. Patience is a virtue. Things come to those who wait.

I know that it's going to be hard or even harder than it is. Just don't forget that even when you are far away, people who are close to you will still remain by your side. Don't let yourself fade away. Ask for assistance when you need to. Take a little breather when you can't breathe anymore. Don't be the person you hated to be. Your life is not yours now, but there will be a time when you'll get back what you used to be.

You are a sporty person. You are a guitarist. You are a happy person. You are going to be a good mother. You are going to be a good friend to your child/ren. You are going to be a good wife and a best friend to your husband.

Don't let the dark eat you, just eat dark chocolates if you can't handle it anymore. CHAR!

Be brave,

Present Me

I decided to write a letter to the past, present and future me because I needed it. I needed someone to tell me things. I need to validate my feelings. I got used to talking to people close to me about my feelings and they are not here with me, beside me. I know I have my husband with me but I am still on the adjustment stage of being a wife and a mother and for 30years all I have were my friends.

Perhaps, I am just feeling a little homesick? HAHAHAHA, it comes to the package of living with my own family away from the family I used to have.

See ya! Happy September to all!

lead image from unsplash.

closing banner edited from toonme.com

pictures posted are mine unless stated.

all original content. Micontingsabit

6
$ 1.90
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lots of users dived into 30 day of writing challenge but I find yours so different. Being a mother and a wife you are having multiple responsibilities but still, you are putting your best. Blessings your way sister

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw thanks! I know that all of us put our best in life. Just keep going. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got almost teary eyed while reading this! I think should do this too, I need this. Indeed, keeping it cool is the key!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, mahirap madalas pero hinga para makakilos at magkaroon ng pasensya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely. We should write letters to ourselves more often. Very therapeutic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! We should listen to ourselves tooo. Minsan kelangan talaga natin kausapin ang self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay layk it beb! From the start i saw you as a person who embrace changes with conviction na kaya ko to kahit mahirap. Keep being tough, a fighter yet with a gentle heart inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww nakaka touch naman to sis. Happy happy lang ah. As a mom tlga madami kang isa sacrifice eh pero be happy palagi.

Ang kyut sis nung pic mo sa last. ❤️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ito yung sakripisyo na sobrang di mo pagsisisihan sis. Nako alam mo bang puro wacky ang picture ko hahahahahha di ko alam pano ko magmumukang maganda sa pic eh HHAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pretty kaya sis hahaha maypagka boyish ka na ewan pero ang ganda lang ayieee!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng message mo!! Ako din hard ako sa sarili ko, especially sa itsura ko. Lagi Kong sinasabi na panget ako kasi naman yun din ang tukso sakin sa paligid. Panget daw ako kaya kahit anong gawin Kong makeover always fail. Dapat talaga hindi tayo hard sa sarili natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sis remind yourself na those people na nagsasabi ng ganyan is a reflection of themselves din. Pero may times talaga na kakainin tayo ng mga salita nila kaya wag ka papatinag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, hindi tayo papatinag!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh this is good in evaluating ourselve. I love it sis! I love the sing you included in the article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kakapanood namin ng disney songs kasi HAHAAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. For the future we expect some harder challenges but we must fight it. There are some things that we must wait. Trust the process. We must be patient.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's always a reason for everything kaso madalas wala akong patience hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe may ganyan talaga sis. Try mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko iyong science subject doon sa matter mo po hehe.. Anyways just matter the things that makes you brave and happy po..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes, thank you for reminding to be brave hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago