Day 19 - First love

24 51

08.03.22

How true to some people when we say 'first love never dies'? What does it mean or to who are we referring to?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Welcome to my 19th day of the 30day writing challenge. I am actually thankful to join this challenge and in a few days I'll be done doing this. Do you have any recommendations about prompts that I can do soon?

Here's our calendar of topics:

Anyway, let's go back to business.

Honestly, I don't know who exactly my first love is. Instead let me share a bit of what or who I think are my firsts.

First real crush

I remember that whenever I had a CRUSH on somebody, I don't talk to them. I just don't know if it's right to speak to that person or maybe I am just afraid if that person will like me too.

My first real crush was my classmate in 2nd year highschool. Let's name him, JET. He had a girlfriend that time and imagine that I didn't get a chance to have a real conversation with him, even in school activities. I just watch him play basketball, play guitar and listen to him and his friends fool around. I remember that we had a group activity and we went to his house and suddenly he asked me if I want to borrow his guitar. hihi

First real romantic emotion

I was in 3rd year high school and JC was one of the playful guys in our class. I was able to get somehow close to him and then suddenly realized that I like this guy. Maybe his volleyball skills got me liking him. He was crushing or courting one of our classmates back then and I knew that he wouldn't like me back but I used to tease him and gave him an idea that I like him.

4th year highschool came and our 3rd year class are still hanging out and play volleyball whenever we have time. While we are on our way to the court, he was teasing me of having a boyfriend or somehow taunted me to be his girlfriend. I know that it wasn't real and he was just being playful again so I ignored it even if I was kiliging inside.

First boyfriend, first love?

I had my first boyfriend when I was in 1st year college. I can't remember what month but it was around our 2nd semester. He was also my first kiss.

You know sometimes girls have this fantasy that firsts are magical or special. For me it was at first until it wasn't. I never imagine that my first boyfriend would even try to hook up with other girls just because I don't have any experience yet. He confessed out of nowhere, I was shocked. I forgave but I fell out of trust, fell out of love.

There wasn't something special in my firsts to be honest but I got to value the relationship that we had and learned from it.

Life was indeed a trial an error. Some people were lucky to find their match and turned out to be their first. To some people like me. I had to try. I had to search. I had to experience heartbreaks before I found the one.

To me, my first wasn't that special but the last one will stand for a lifetime.

Lead image from unsplash

Closing banner edited from toonme.com

Pictures posted are mine unless stated

All rights reserved. Micontingsabit

10
$ 0.51
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

First love ko HS. Puppy love. 4 years din yon pero it did not work. Ganun talaga ang buhay e hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uwu, puppy love na kinilig ka naman hahahahha. Try again next time daw sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy..history na ang mga 1st.. ang maganda ay ang ngayon at bukas mo-si mr.forever..πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan. Kaya hindi na ako noon looking forward sa mga firsts eh, dun ako sa last basta maglalast nyahqhw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3rd year high school din ako nagka first love.. ayy nakakakilig talaga ang times na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira din naman ung first and became last, sabi nga nila boring if ndi mo naexperience ang mga heartbreaks, kilig at ano pa man pkiramdam yan🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just admire my crushes back then from afar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako ako din. Lalo na kapag super crush ko, nagtatago talaga akoooi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

importantly at least, those firsts led you to your one true love until forever now yiee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh it was indeed a trial and error love ans it will lead you to true love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaas yaaaz yaaas. May times na nainggit lang ako sa mga kapatid ko na yung unang jowa nila yun na din napangasawa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times that the person that we loved before still appears sometimes in our minds or maybe there are memories that reminds of something especially if you do things in familiar with your ex hihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm hindi naman for me, actually halos hindi ko na din maalala yung mga magagandang ganap with my exes tska I don't think about them when I'm in a new relationship na, kasi parang rebound ang dating naman nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoown , hindi na importante ang una basta panghabambuhay na yung huli. First time will not matter if your last makes you happy and give you a blast!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trot. Isa ako sa mga minalas sa mga una, pero sa huli ata ako sinuwerte hHaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had my firsy crush when I waa around 2nd year high school HAHAHAHA. Mygas MU kami nun eh HAHHABA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayooooon naman pala kase!!!! Kiliginess overload kapag MU noon hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgetting my first love will take a million years because he thought me a lot of things. He showed me what love was and how it's cool to be in love and love back. I still treasure him at heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aaaaaw lucky you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First love? Maybe we can't forget our 1st love because of memories but doesn't mean still with feelings. Hahha Basta naalala lng minsan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Das true!! Memories din, kapag first talaga maaalala mo sya ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo, may spur of the moments lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago