Celebrants and Coffee

16 20

10.12.22

I noticed that there are many October birthday celebrants. Not only on this platform but my October calendar especially on Facebook birthday notifications has been flooded as well.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

October Celebrants

Beshie T

There are a few people that I know who celebrated their birthday too. One of my best friends celebrated her birthday on the 3rd and we usually do an OctoberFest celebration when we were in college. This year's Octoberfest has been canceled because I am in Tacloban and one of us is also locked down with her partner HAHAHA!

Bati Deis

Our eldest sister celebrated her birthday on the 7th and one of our cousins older than us also has the same birthdate. Another cousin's wife also celebrated too.

screenshot from FB

Ninong Bai

He's my husband's buddy and celebrated his birthday on the 8th. He dropped by our place in Tacloban because his work is in Samar. He will go home to Cavite, to his family to celebrate his birthday. Before he went home, he and my husband managed to escape their office to celebrate.

We went to the nearest coffee shop in our place, Rovinare by Jose Karlo's Coffee. I don't drink coffee but Ninong Bai drinks coffee to chill.

Rovinare

Aside from Starbucks, Coffeebean, and other coffee shops in the Metro, I find Rovinare a soothing place to have coffee.

I believe they are referring to Typhoon Yolanda.

I didn't expect a coffee shop to look like that and how they managed to include huge ice machinery as one of their interior designs. I wasn't able to take a picture of what it looks like from the entrance door and other parts of the café. I just took a few pictures from where we seated.

I remembered when my father used to take home and keep wine bottles too.

Matcha tea, Iced coffee, and hot coffee

Here's what we ordered. My husband and ninong bai played ML as they miss their gaming time. I used to join them when playing ML or COD but now I play solo whenever Lil B is asleep.

What I also love about their coffee is they don't serve cold beverages with tube ice or cube ice. They served it with hand-crushed like ice.

Lil B loved it too. Didn't miss a chance to take pictures of her there too.

so bossy Lil B

She roams around and goes up and down the chair, waving or saying Hi! to almost every person she sees there like she's Miss Congeniality.

Now here's other parts of the cafe that my husband and Ninong bai enjoyed.

After we spent a couple of hours in the coffee shop, we picked up our laundry and had dinner.

We had this inside joke that we will eat at the Biringan Diner. It was just because we forgot we it is located and joked around as if it is like the hidden city of Biringan in Samar.

After we had dinner, they went back to the office but I told my husband to buy at least a slice of cake for Ninong Bai. He was already generous enough to treat us to the coffee shop and dinner. Good thing that Rovinare was still open at that time. We went back there and Ninong Bai got confused about why we drove back there and asked if we forgot something. I and my husband just said yes.

Then a little happy birthday to Ninong Bai!

Happy birthday to all October celebrants!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi

7
$ 0.57
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Daming may birthday, haha.

Anyways, very homey naman yonf coffee shop na yaan. Masarap tambayan no. Cutie cutie ng bebe girl na yan UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako kulang pa yan sis, daming october babies mga ginawa habang malamig ang panahon. Libre kagat sa bebe na yan sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like Rovinare na. That's one way to repurpose things. Grim reminder nga lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, pero nagawa pa din nila maging maganda ang kinalabasan. Kahit I like Rovinare, di pa din ako magkakape HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami talagang celebrants kapag October ate ano? Hehe Lil B is in the mood po talaga kapag picture taking. Tunay na Madam eh ahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako madalas makakita lang ng camera alam nya na gagawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang unique ng coffee shop, laki na ni Baby, belated happy birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Presko nga din at komportable nakakatuwa tuloy tumambay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda sis ng coffee shop napaka unique. Ang cute ni baby girl sa photo. 🥰 Belated Happy Birthday sa kanila sis. 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mga eh, puro recycled and interior nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to all the celebrants, you guys had fun and that's how it's supposed to be, birthdays are once in a year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed, little celebration is enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni baby girl. Hmm ,wish I could have a baby girl🥰 Anyway ,happiest birthday to tye celebrant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakoooo pakyut lang sya. Hahahhaa. Sana magkababy gorl ka para may barbie doll pag laki hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha cutie talaga si lil B. Ma attitude hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA sis madam na madam eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago