Booster shots fired

16 40

Booster shots fired! I am glad that our LGU has already scheduled or released Covid-19 Booster shots before 2021 ended. DOH released that LGUs can already give booster shots. Yey to that!

Check out my lovely sponsors and if you like or enjoy my article/s, you are welcome to be one too! :P

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Jan. 6, 2022

We know that we needed to get the booster shot right away as the vaccine may already be waning. Yes, it can happen. I remember our OB got Covid, we thought since the doctors and nurses were the ones who were vaccinated first, the effectivity of the vaccine might have waned already and yet there were no boosters available then.

Registration

Right after that news was released, my father, being a Junior citizen hihi (senior) heard that they can walk-in for the booster shots. He went to the Baranggay to get his shot it was before Christmas I believe. He was told he cannot get his booster yet because they can only give booster shots 6mos after taking the 2nd dose. He got his 2nd does on July and he was asked to go back on January 2022.

We were kind of shocked because according to DOH or WHO boosters can already be given to individuals 3 to 6 mos after getting the 2nd dose. Well, yeah my father went back home not boosted. HAHAHAHAH. Maybe it was the supply or there are still individuals needed to be vaccinated first but according to the news most people in the Ph have been vaccinated or at least given the 1st shot.

I heard in 24Oras that LGUs were asking if they shorten the span of giving booster shots. Still no updates since then. Christmas passed by and we saw in our LGU in Marikina that registration for booster shots is already open. We immediately checked the link for registration however due to many people registering at the same time we did encounter error on the website. Well, that was kind of expected but there's still ways to work around it. Basic troubleshooting of course! My sister and her husband was able to register first, they got a slot the next day afternoon. We were surprised and then I immediately signed up too! I got the same day but I chose the earliest time.

We've always loved how our LGU conducted the vaccination and everything was pretty smooth. Our first and 2nd dose didn't even take 15 or 30mins, well aside from the observation area after getting the shot. Kuddos to the volunteers too!

Vaccination day

I went there as scheduled and since it's the first day of booster shots, a lot have registered specially the Juniors hahahah! I got there on time and there's already a lot of people lining up.

Step 1

I can say that it was quite different when I had my 1st and 2nd shot but maybe because this is the first day of giving booster shots and also holiday, there were less volunteers compared to last time. Still, the volunteers who were there still managed to respond and act right away when there was already a confusion on the line. They didn't even ask the people to go back but instead they provided seats to where we are standing and asking the people to back up a bit so they can put the chairs from where we were standing. It's just that there are still some people who wants to be ahead as if they will be not vaccinated or might be in a hurry. Anyway....

Step2

As soon as the volunteers reorganized the line, the process and waiting time were still smooth. No chaos, you just have to be pretty patient for less than an hour in the line because the number of people coming in is more than the vaccinators and doctors.

I even asked one of the volunteers if there's a separate line for breatfeeding mothers like me but seems like he thought I just want to go ahead but I asked because my sister was scheduled to get the booster shot the same day but on a later time, he just told me that there's no priority lane for breastfeeding moms which was sad but still a good thing that they were very much organized that we don't have to wait that long to get the booster shot.

I was just a few rows from step 3 or getting the shot, our Mayor came up and asked or assisted on the line too. There's still a bit of miscommunication or confusion but it was resolved right away. As soon as our Mayor assisted in the line, he also made a bit of a talk not in a political way. He apologized first for what happened and told us about the situation when it comes to vaccinators and the volunteers. He just asked some of them to show up even if it's a holiday and they are all not paid, they are all volunteers. He also told us (the people who were waiting to get the shot) that he would also appreciate if we can thank the volunteers after getting the shot.

Step 3

And now, I am on the vaccination area (step 3). The only bands that was available was Pfizer and Moderna, either brands will do of course. The best vaccine is the one that is available.

As soon as I seated, the vaccinator was just chewing and the other guy told me that the vaccinator will just take a quick bite because it was still very early in the morning. I can see that the vaccinator's hair was still damp wet as if she rushed to go onsite without eating breakfast. I saw what she ate and it was a chocolate coated cookie, I remembered did bring a brownie and biscuit (well because bf moms are always hungry), since I won't take that long on the vaccination site I decided to give the brownie to the vaccinator and the guy. I mean they both need energy and sweets can help a bit, I hope that it somehow made both of their day. I thanked both of them right after I got the shot and went to the observation area.

I didn't finish the 30 minute observation, as soon as a representative finishes speaking I got out of there. Why? I have a baby to feed HAHAHAHA.

Side effects

Unlike Sinovac, we barely did get any side effects aside from feeling tired and hungry. Pfizer on the other hand, I experienced muscle pain. After a few hours I felt a tingling sensation in my fingers too and even in my shoulders, in short my whole arm hurts. It was pretty heavy, even the slightest touch can hurt. I remember waking up because of the pain. Me and my sisters has the same side effect and it was painful for 2 days but my brother in law, had a fever after getting the shot.

We did a great jab!

It was nice to get the booster shot before 2022 too. We all know that a lot of people are getting sick because of the weather changes and paracetamol is running out in drugs store.

Get your jabs too!!

Lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine.

7
$ 1.27
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh so that's the side effects of Pfizer for you. You're one of the early birds pala ha. hehe. I didn't get the shot last month because I only learned last week that the booster shot time frame was changed to three months. Anyway it's fine, there was still a looong line even if it's already January.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and mas nakakakaba kasi dami tao and mas mabilis ang omicron huhu. Ingat and shot na!!! I mean jab naaaa!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo sis at least tapos kana magpa booster shot. Ako di pa pwede kasi mga November pa Ata Yung 2nd dose ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

keri pa yan sis, at least recently lang yung 2nd dose mo. :) baka next month pwede na ikaw magbooster hihi!!!! stay safe kayooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeheeeey! Congratulations for your booster shot siiiisss. Hahaha ako na wala oang second dose hanggang ngayon 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go yan sis! Sana mabilis dn sa inyo sa 2nd dose para less time exposure sa maraming tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am waiting for booster sched too sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice!! Get yours as soon as possible too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooohoooo! Im glad your LGU moved fast. Im still waiting for booster shots. But I hoped our boss will give us it since his wife is a doctor and they have a family hospital.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, i got it just in time too. I hope you can get yours soon too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i heard tgat our LGU is starting too. I hope I can get mine soon. My mother in law told me so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats nakabooster shot ka na din madam waiting pa ko nung sakin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goo!! The sooner the better, for the meantime doble ingat po tayooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for getting your booster done sis, sa amin after three months pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

July pa kasi naka 2nd dose kaya pwede na kami agad. Register kayo agad pag pweidiii naaa. Ingaaat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, ingat ka din

$ 0.00
2 years ago