Being a Mom VS. Being a Wife

23 33

032322

A sudden realization of life hit me just the other week. Being a first time mom, I was excited and at the same time challenged on how my life will be. It was a total adjustment from 0 to 10. Not what I imagined but I at least I got a heads up from some people in my life on how my life would be once I become a mother.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Lil B just turned 10months and honestly I've been counting on how long my life has changed from a careless, idgaf person that I was, to a trying-hard-to-be-a-responsible mother.

I know that life of a mother is hard, from my mother's experience, to my sister, to my friends and my other relatives but I can't emphatize because I wasn't a mom yet. All I know was it was harder to control a toddler than infants. It's hard to raise a child but what I didn't know is it was different from taking care of a child and taking care of your husband or just simply to be a good wife.

See that? How are we gonna do that? How are we gonna be happy in a certain or different aspects of life?

Have I told you that I wasn't blessed with lots of patience? I do love challenges and adventures but being a mother is different, being a wife is different.

Last week my husband went home again and he would always thank me for taking care of Lil B. He knows and feels that I am tired. That's what I also love about my husband, he appreciates and acknowledges my efforts as a mother. When he thanked me for taking care of our baby, I told him 'It's not a big deal, I can adjust so she can be healthy. Pero ang hirap pala maging asawa at nanay at the same time. Di ako prepared, pero I can get by.'

That thought passed my mind when we attended a wedding in Cabanatuan. I don't know what to do. Of course, priority is taking care of Lil B but how can take care of my husband at the same time. I felt rattled, tired, rushed, restless and other words that you can describe. Imagine we just went on a short road trip and I am already tired and restless, what more for those moms who are working in the office and at the same time taking care of their kids, those moms who had to work 2 jobs. I even told my husband when we had a small fight, 'hindi ko na naaasikaso si bb ng maayos'. I want to do things for my husband at the same time I needed to be a mom. For the record, my husband does help me in taking care of Lil B and preparing our things but he is so relaxed that it usually takes him longer to finish.

I admit that I want to have an alone time or date with my husband, it's been a while since went out on a date. We can't even celebrate our first wedding anniversary together because of his work. I also feel like I am failing as a wife.

I also felt sorry for my husband because I know he feels like she doesn't know how to take care of Lil B and everytime he comes home he would tell me 'Hon ang laki na nya noh, dati takot na takot ako buhatin sya ngayon nanapak na.' I would always laugh and tell him, kaya nga we needed to be together na and I think she's big enough so I can already manage chores at home.

I am also happy that when my husband comes home, the Lil B gets very excited and would only come to me if she needs more comfort or milk but most of the time she likes to be with daddy. She's even more maarte when daddy is home, she's like making pacute everytime.

I am really thinking that I am gonna be the Kontrabida hahahah. One time I let my husband feed Lil B her breakfast and Lil B did something then my husband told me 'Hon si bb oh, pagalitan mo nga'. I told him, 'nako eto na simula na ata ako maging kontrabida hahahha!'.

Now that my husband is back in the province, Lil B's crying more and I feel like she's looking for daddy, which kind of breaks my heart a little. Don't worry lil B, daddy's is in the cellphone hahaha!

I just want to have a short message for all the boys/men, father, boyfriends out there.

Do not forget to appreciate, acknowledge your girlfriend or mother's efforts.

Kudos din sa mga single dads out there!

11
$ 3.03
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A woman is a strong creature. I believe that some jobs are for women only. I do not mean that men are less. Women can give birth. Andaming sacrifices ng pagiging ina. Salute to y'all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Ina man o hindi basta marangal at nagsasakripisyo kahanga hanga dn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, sis! Hehe Feeling ko dito kinakausap moko. Super ang hirap maging nanay. Lalo sa sitwasyon ko, ako lahat. Si hubby kasi nasa inbang bansa naman kaya ako nanay-alalay. 24/7 duties. Magpapahinga na lang ako pag matutulog, ilalaan pa sa online raket hehe. I am proud of you too, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nako okaya nga hanga din ako sayo. ang sipag mo sa online raket. balang araw magiging ganyan din ako hihi. Yun 24/7 na duty kulang pa tapos bawal pa magkasakit. huhuhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the one reason why I look up a lot for every mothers, I can't imagine being in the same shoe like being a mother, but surprisingly just like what ypu said po na talagang nakakabago ang pagiging magulang hehez from a walang pake na tao from a full time responsible mom. Kaya salute po sa lahat ng nanay out there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true sis. in just a blink of an eye, kelangan mo baguhin ang buong pagkatao mo well para sken ganern hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes sis tama is ang hirap kaya pagsabayin ng duty bilang wife at the same time mother. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya hindi biro ang maging full time mom and wife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din di ako prepared na maging asawa dahil sanay akong Nanay lang at anak lang ang ang iniisip ko for 13 years.Nung nag asawa ako ay naku nsabi ko tuloy sana di nalang ako nag asawa lalo na eh sobrang pasaway si hubby .Buti pa dati eh anak ko lang iniisip ko ngayon dadagdag pa asawa ko sa stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaaahahaa mas tanggap mo pa yung stress sa anak mo kesa sa asawa mo o parang nadagdagan ka ng anak hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis. Parang ganyan nga parang my pasaway din akong anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a parent is quite difficult from the start but as years pass by you will slowly adapt your responsibility

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I guess I was ready to be a wife OR a mother but i wasn't ready to be a mother and a wife at the same time. I didn't think of it that way and soon my mind and body will be able to adjust or keep up to that life I have now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's great momsh na naappreciate ka ni hubby.. it's a season, soon, you will be able to focus on being a wife hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Onga ih buti na lang kaya gusto ko na dn na magkasama kami lalo lumalaki na si lil b. Gusto ko dn ipakita sa kanya na worth it ang sacrifices nya bilang sya ang nagwwork, gusto ko mawala pagod nya araw araw kapag nakakasama kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why wala pa sa isip ko talaga ang magkapamilya dahil for sure diko kakayanin. Tsaka nasa kalendaryo pa naman age ko kaya no need to rush. Nakakaproud nga kayo sis eh at nakakaya niyo yung malaking responsibilities na ganyan. Totoo yung sabi nila masarap magkababy pero hindi madali ihandle noh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako take your time, nasasayo yan sis. Nagkataon na dun dn naman kami papunta ng asawa ko hahaha. Matagal na adjustment lang talaga kapag naging parent ka na. Hindi sya one time adjustment, it's a lifetime adjustment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acknowledgement and appreciation are free and we must always give that. It could lift the mood of the person and would inspire her or him to do more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This goes to every parent, mom and dads. This could also affect yung upbringing ng mga kids. Hugses!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a single dad is blah, joke lang. Hindi ako prepared sa mga ganyang bagay ate. Feeling ko nga mga 40's pa ko makakaag asawa. Takot ako magka girlfriend sa totoo lang. Hehe. Kudos to you ate. Mahirap maging nanay/asawa pero nalalampasan naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukang may hugot yun ah hahaha. Pero depende naman yun dn sa upbring ng parents mapasingle or double man hahaha. Wag ka matakot magkagelpren bruh, kelangan mong chumamba kapag ready ka na HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis,hirap talaga pagsabayin pagiging ina at asawa, minsan nga di ko na siya na aasikaso kasi focus lang ako kay Baby, pero thankful parin ako kasi appreciate nya yung pagod ko as a mom. ,laban lang tayo💪❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti na lang may mga partner pa dn talaga na nakakaappreciate ano. Huhu lavern!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago