Are you still Watching?

24 35

09.21.22

My husband jokes about this 'are you still watching?' pop up on Netflix. Do you know when a friend or someone invites you to Netflix and "chill"? Hmmmm are they Netflixing and getting a little different kind of Chill?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Well sometimes I ask my husband to Netflix and chill too but there's a Lil B in between HAHAHAHA!

Anyway, I was just about to share a very very affordable way to get a subscription to one online streaming platform. My lead image says it all, yes, HboGo.

How? Thanks to the Gomo sim and app. For people who have Gomo sim, you can take advantage of this one or other offers.

What is Gomo sim?

It is another Telecommunications provider in the Philippines. As far as I know, they are riding to Globe's signal or towers to provide service. I think they are the first digital telco provider here in the Philippines. Why digital? Because they don't offer regular load. All you need to do is purchase a sim card with NO EXPIRY data allocation.

Where to buy?

  • Shopee

  • Gcash App

  • Gomo website

  • Lazada?

Just search for Gomo sim and make sure that you are purchasing from an authorized store. It comes with data allocation upon purchasing, that's 300 pesos for 20Gb or sometimes they have a promo of 25Gb or 30Gb for the same price.

Data allocation conversion

This is what I love about Gomo sim. Not only it saves me money as I already have no expiry data, but I can also convert data allocation to text messages and calls.

It's nice that they added a donation option for relief organizations.

Did I mention that once you converted data allocation to text messages or calls, it is no expiry too? IKR!

I am surprised that since I bought this sim, I only reloaded 4 times and have had it for more than a year.

Another feature I love.

They now offer data conversion for streaming platforms or even discount vouchers!

Yes! You read it right! However for only selected platforms. Netflix isn't one though but if you watch House of Dragons or DragRace or DC movies or other shows that air on HBO, this one is for grabs.

I remember my sister got a subscription months ago too. Well, she got it for a cheaper conversion, before it was 7Gb for a 1-month subscription. Then a month ago I was planning to convert mine for a month's subs too, but I was surprised that they removed the offer. Good thing that our eldest sister subscribed for a month that will expire on Sept. 24.

The end is near!

I took a chance to check Gomo's Lifestyle offers and it's back! I was a bit sad because there was inflation too. HAHAHAHAHA. From their previous offer of 7Gb, now it's 12GB for a monthly subscription. GULP!

My sisters and I decided to take turns in the subscription as our parents are taking advantage of it too. Now it's my turn.

I took a screenshot of the T&Cs and how to use it.

YEY!

Other offers

For otakus out there, here's one for you.

For those who are looking for an online medical consult, you can try Konsulta MD for chat consultation. You can download the app too.

I have tried using the KonsultaMD App by the way and was able to talk to one of their doctors. I didn't like their chat consultation as the doctor wasn't paying attention to my replies that I need to copy and paste and it took about more than 20mins for them to reply after a reply. It would be better if you can talk to or call them instead.

Another streaming platform that you can take advantage of is Discovery+. I've subscribed once on this app just to check out what shows I can watch, well there's the 90-day Fiancè if you are a Marites like me. I watched Rose and Ed's episodes hahaha.

For those people who are looking for fun, love, entertainment or just someone to talk to, there's Tinder.

There's also online delivery or shopping voucher that you can avail.

Cons?

There's only one thing, if you're in an area that has a poor reception of Globe network, you might not love this sim as its signal runs on Globe network. Other than that I'm good.

Oh, another piece of advice to advice can take advantage of the Gomo sim if you have unlimited internet at home. You can just use your mobile data as a backup internet or if you're not at home. Using it as your main source of the internet can cost you more. Better to subscribe to an unlimited internet promo or plan.

Go get one!

Just incase that you plan to buy a Gomo sim, you can also take advantage of my referral code, MICO2863, so you can get 1Gb more of data.

Whew! Now I don't have to download episodes of House of Dragons and DragRace PH.

Oh wait, who's your bet on DragRace PH if you're watching?

Now I can continue watching.

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash|Micontingsabit
Noise.App|Micontingsabit
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

9
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Parang ayos talaga tong pangback up data ate, minsan po kase bigla bigla na lang nawawala internet connection namin so I have no choice kundi tumakbo agad sa tindahan par ma magload haha. Might try this one, thank you dito ate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay isa pa palang con is thru shopee, gcash or gomo app mo lang din sya pwede maloadan and minimum yung 300php

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a user of DITO sim and I heard a lot of interesting things about this GOMO sim plus what you've shared now tempted me to shift into GOMO. I think using it would be much more convenient for a student like me sana lang malakas ang signa nya sa area namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako check muna ang area if okay ang signal para maenjoy moooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll do my research haha sana pwede din sya sa area ng school ko para sulit na sa face to face class

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. Except I don't have much time to watch movies huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayaaaaang naman wag ka magalala pag nagkaroon ka ng pagkakataon, bili ka na din. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woh! That's a lot of vouchers this company is offering. I would have taken the crunchyroll pack but not from Philippines, haha. Our network provides subscription of Disney+Hotstar app mostly while I need one with a Netflix.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my you giot Disney+, I am not sure if it's already available in Ph but if there's an offer here, I'll subscribe for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aliw din gomo !! Galeng na product concept. Di ko pa nasilip yung ibang conversions nila. Thanks sa pag market hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Merong mga for donations ganun. Ts yung mga promo minsan depende sa user kasi minsan .ay promo sken na di lumalabas sa asawa ko naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda pala naman yaan, kung di lang samin mahina ang gomo malamang masaya din akong gumagamit nyan ngayon aigoooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sayang sis! Matake advantage mo ang mga vouchers sanaaaa at makakatipid sa pagload

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@ruffa gomo pala be. Hindi gomen 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahahahaha parang pagkain yung gomen. Char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magdata na kasi ako. Ito yung tinatanong ko Kay madam. Goods Naman pala sya no kaso mag iiba pala ko ng sim?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Pwede ka magrequest for same number bali ipaport out lang ang sim. May isusubmit ka lang for requirements. Parang this year lang din sila nagkaroon ng ganung option. Check mo this sis, https://www.gomo.ph/sim.html#KeepMyExistingNumber

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay ba sya sa mga goextra90 Ganon?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nako matagal nako di nagloload sa globe hahahaha. Pero if mobile data ang source of internet mo sis mas sulit kung unlidata kung heavy internet user ka. Ako kasi parang ilang days ako nun nagpure mobile data, ts stream ng movies yung 30gb sakin ilang araw lang eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nabasa nga akong article sis about GOMO Sim. Di ko maalala kanino yun. Ang ganda pala ng sim na yan sis. Share ko to sa mga kapatid ko sis. Salamat sa pag share.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem sis. Maganda sya pang backup mobile data talaga. Magtake advantage dn kayo ng sale sa shopee or coins ganern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Maraming salamat sa pag share nito. Try ko to ialam sa kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously? No expiry? That's really nice. I've been using the Dito sim and so far I enjoy the service as well, though globe signal is good here too, nice review!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis! Kakaconvert ko ng pantext naipon na sya. Nacurious din ako sa ditto sim pero mas bet ko pa din yung gomo. Pwede ka din magrequest ng transfer ng network to gomo para same number lang pero may requirements sila doon na need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago