Actions speak louder than words : Mute

7 33

01-21-22

Watching movies in the afternoon has been our routine for the past few weeks. It wasn't just me, but my parents too. Oh by the way, while watching, I also put Lil B to sleep for her afternoon nap. She doesn't get interested in an animated movies or cartoons. Maybe because when I was pregnant I usually watch crime, action, thriller, sci-fi movies, my favorites. I remember I binged watch alot of documentaries or series about murders or missing people when I was still pregnant. My husband told me to stop watching those kind of Tv shows, do I want our child to be a police too? That was his joke.

Flexing my lovely sponsors, check them out and enjoy their articles too!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Anyway, I was searching to watch on Netflix and this movie came up, Mute. I saw it was on the geek, sci-fi, thriller categories so I didn't hesitate to watch it. Yes, I watched it together with Lil B but she fell as sleep.

I admit, sometimes I don't get interested in the first quarter or half of the movie. Maybe because most of the time I just listen while watching or doing something.

photo grabbed from Google

Watching the first few minutes of the movie, I was thinking that the one who played as the main character seems familiar. Then I got to see a few more characters and cast that made me decide to keep watching.

Plot

It is a 2018 movie, about a mute guy who came to search for his missing girlfriend. He fought across the city's gangster that made it hard for him and there's a very interesting or touching story along the way. I don't want to tell something that will spoil you if you haven't watched it.

Anyway, from the first 5-mins of the movie you'll find out why was the main character became mute. It also has something to do with his family's religion as they are Amish. Basically, Amish are known for not practicing technology innovations, social change, modernization of everything I think. Just research their religion as I am not fond of that topic by the way hahahha.

Cast

I just finished watching the movie and I searched who played the main character. Tadaaaaa! Found out why he looks familiar.

I'll just mention a few cast and characters that I am familiar with.

Leo - played by Alexander Skarsgård . He was the mute guy who searched for his dear girlfriend and the main character in the film. He's the one who will prove that actions speak louder than words. hhihihi

He was in True Blood an old TV series which I didn't continue to watch and The legend of Tarzan.

Cactus - played by Paul Rudd. You may know him as the Antman. By the way, he is one of the antagonists in the film, the main antagonist I may say.

I really love this guy from his RomCom and comedy films and it was great seeing him play a different type of role.

Duck - played by Justin Theroux. He is Cactus's beshiewap, also one of the bad guys, a very subtle bad guy.

I was also a part of a few movies that I have watched like Wonderlust, The Spy Who Dumped Me, Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle, Joker and the Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Luba - played by Robert Sheehan. He's the friend of Leo's love interest, Naad (nickname) who's against of their relationship because Leo's mute. He knows her situtation and why she's in desperate need of money.

He's also in Misfits, UK TV series. I'm not sure in what platforms you can stream this series but there's always Torrent where you can download it from. He's also in The Umbrella Academy, a Netflix Series. Some of the movies he's in were Killing Bono, Seasons of the Witch, The mortal Instruments and Geostorm. Oooooh I just found out that he's being Fan casted in one role for the live action movie of Boku No Hero Academia (My Hero Academia) as Tomura Shiragaki and for another character. OOOOH I hope he gets the part hihi.

Thoughts?

It was a 2-hour movie and doesn't have much that blasting noise or sound effects because it doesn't need one. Since he's mute, you'll only hear lines from the other characters and there's a twist in the end.

This is a movie that you'll need to be focused on. You might get bored on the first half of the movie but I still find it quite interesting to watch. It not a very very action/sci-fi movie but more of a finding searching for the lost jowa and the killer movie.

Favorite parts?

Where Leo doesn't need to talk 95% of the movie hahahah, he's really a great actor because of that. I also love how he managed to *Bleeeep* *Bleeeep* *Bleeeep* *Bleeeep* but the bear hug got me. It was really a very very nice move.

Oh by the way, it has a touch of sci-fi because of the technology that is present in the movie. Quite fascinating too!

Well, his actions are really louder than words even if he can't literally speak. This movie also made sense of the word SORRY. You have to mean it before you say it.

Love can really make you weak and strong at the same time.

I give it a 7.5/10 rating, hmm almost to 8/10 because I love how it turned out.

this is me catching up with my posts hihi

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Halatang mahilig mag binged alam na alam san sila gumanap haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaa oo. Usually dn kasi kapag may napanuod ako na tv series or movie kapag gusto ko yung gumanap na artista papanuorin ko dn ung ibang movies nila hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's tough huh..cause you are about to use of the 5% of your utterance and giving thoughts, it seems harder thus 95% remains silent 😶. Haha love this twisted sci Fi movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The other characters helped in the 95%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it does , through gestures that can also communicate,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E watch ko nga ito mukhang maganda nga siya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go mamsh! Netflix and chill ka munaa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago