Absence

16 33

07.21.22

Presence of something or someone makes you miss them on their absence. Maybe this is to balance life and we have to figure out for ourselves on how should we cope up with it.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Welcome to my 16th day on my 30-day writing challange. Whew, I am halfway through it and I am hoping to see a new one soon.

Something that I miss.

There's a few actually and most of it were just things that I used to do before I gave birth.

  • Gaming

I know hahaha! I don't usually play mobile or pc games but I find it relaxing when I get to play. I remember playing Batman Asylum on it's 1/100 game mode when I am not on a good mood to release my frustrations.

DeathRow Challenge

source

I get to smash 100 people coming in and I try to do a goal of not breaking the combo.

Since I can't play yet, I am telling my husband to play that mode in Arkham Knight to release his stress.

  • Drinking

Keep in mind that I am an occasional drinker, but when the pandemic hit I felt like I needed to drink to make me sleep. Good thing that habit stopped when I got pregnant.

I still don't drink alcohol yet because I am breastfeeding. I remember the time that I drank 1 glass of red wine and my breastmilk almost ran out. I got scared and I don't want to let that happen again. But I still do miss drinking hahahahah!

  • Going out with friends

Among four of us, I am the first one who got to have a family. I don't go out much because I am a full time mom. There are times that I get to see them go out without me and I miss those times too. I miss the times that we got to go somewhere and do nothing but trashing each other's decisions in life. I miss the times where in we don't seem to care about time when we are together. In fact, we still seem not to care about the time when we are together but now I remind them to go home because SassaGorl will go to bed hahahahah!

  • Cursing people

I know, I know! hahahahaha! I curse, a lot. If you know me personally, you would see the difference of me cursing as an expression/ filler and cursing with feelings. I think I got that habit when I hangout with my guy friends back then.

Now I got to limit cursing because I don't want to sound like a f*(#@) bad mother. Char! It's just that at my baby's age, she's starting to understand words and imitate the sound so no bad words for mommah hahahaha!

  • Drive dates with Husband

My husband and I dated for a few months and got married after a year. When we were still dating, we get to drive around because he's spontaneous like that. We go somewhere not planned because all we care was just the two of us.

We will soon drive or go somewhere as a family but things are needed to be planned. Having a toddler or baby requires more things and effort when traveling.

  • Working

I am one of the mother who misses having my own money and job. I miss working so I can provide for myself at least.

Since I got to be a full time mom, a job with no salary and 24/7 duty, the only thing that I can do to help my husband is to take care of our SassaGorl, breastfeed her and do other stuff that I can do to lessen the expenses.

I am very thankful that my husband appreciates it. The other day he thanked me for taking care of our baby and I love hearing that. It really takes 2 to tango.

What a rainy morning here in Metro Manila. There are sudden turn of events lately so our plans have changed.

Just like my bestfriend always say, 'we are looking for better days.'

Fishout!

lead image from unsplash

pictures posted are mine unless stated

closing banner edited from toonme.com

all rights reserved. Micontingsabit

10
$ 2.18
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Same tayo sa working, going out with friends sa date sa husband hmm Hindi brain namin Nakagawa. I a na kasi kapag may anak talaga. Minsan mas gusto ko ng kasmaa mga anak ko kesa sa partner ko.😅🤣 nakakmis ng magkaroon sariling pera talaga. Hays kaso kapag may bata talaga need 24/7 kang nandiyan for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami talagang nagbabago kapag mommy na nu ate, kasi andyan na yung greatest blessing niyo which is your baby, ngayon hindi na lang yung buhay niyo as individual and eprioritize but si baby nadin hehe. God bless you po and your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan sis. Nabubuhay kami hindi na para sa amin. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wooow. It's rare to find a wife who encourages her husband to play games HAHHAAH. Most of them would kill just to stop their hubbies from playing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis, buti na lang dn kasi alam dn ni husband ang limitations nya. Kaya hinahayaan ko sya sa gusto nya kasi stressed sya lalo na magisa pa sya sa province. Kapag may time pa kamo parehas lalo na kapag nakasleep si bb nagmML kaming dalawa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope pag lumaki laki na si lil b magawa mo ulit tong mga to ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pagdalaga na sya or 18y/o na pwede na namin gawin parehas lahat yan hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung first three change for the better na. Okay lang maamsh at least you have sacrificed for sassagirl

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung cursing din try natin isama hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Full time mom here , i thought diko maeenjoy coz i used to work din at the office pero being with my two kids at masubaybayan sila sa paglaki diko maexplain yung feeling ng fulfillment kahit minsan talaga mahirap pero ang saya sa puso . hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan, yung trabahong nakakafulfill pa dn kahit walang sweldo anoooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Few years ago namiss ko din mag work sis pero kung mag work naman ako, mamimiss ko din ang mga junakis ko. Pero ngayon na may side hustles na ako, medyo nalessen na yung kagustuhan kong magwork. Na enjoy ko yung pagblog and at the same time mag alaga sa family ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya gusto ko dn makagawa ng hive account soon kasi kahit jumejebs ako pwede ako sumaglit para makagrind at least nasa bahay pa dn ako at nababantayan ko si bb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako namiss ko na din magwork at magkaroon ng sariling pera at mabili gusto ko, gumala with friends kasi full tume mom din ako, kaso ndi din naman ganun kadali na iwanan ang bata kahit medyo malaki na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Lalo na mahirap maghanap ng tagabantay na mapagkakatiwalaan. Kapag naging nanay ka talaga hindi mo na buhay yung buhay mo eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga, dami tlga magbabago

$ 0.00
1 year ago