15-min rush: I am glad that I quit, but..... (pt 1)

11 26

Struggles anyone? I do have a lot, specially when doing things that I am not great at. I have a lot of things to share but the thing is, I don't know how.

I'm just going to try to do an article within 15-mins. Just type or post whatever comes into my mind. Let's try it out.

Let me share my gorgeous and lovely sponsors! Read their articles too! 
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Time started: 11:40 pm

Time ended: 11:55 pm

I haven't published that much this week and I just realized that it's Saturday already, the last day of the week. In my previous article, I mentioned that I will start writing once a week to challenge myself and I almost forgot about it. So while I am starting this article, still nothing comes into my mind. But I remember the stuff that I usually do before, when I was working. I remembered my bisyo (vices).

Let me see if I can write something worth reading about my vices, before. BTW, before I got pregnant, I smoke/vape, I drink, I do whatever I want just to get my mind off of things. When I got pregnant, it was actually weird because I wasn't craving any of my bisyo. I noticed that I don't vape or drink as often as before. Then I stopped. Yes, all of a sudden during my pregnancy and after birth. I stopped. Well for now, I am kind of craving to smoke or vape again due to some things and I am trying really hard.


DISCLAIMER: To all the kids, minor or underaged people who are reading this, take note that I do not encourage you to do this. I am just sharing what it was like to me.


When I was in college, I promised to myself that I won't smoke because my father is a smoker. I don't want those cravings and frustrations to be put on a stick and that is a danger to yourself. I tried to smoke. I didn't like it at first. I choked. I don't like it. Well life happened, studies, problems in all sorts and silly me trying to piss of one of my ex-bf, I started taking one cigarette from my father's pack and learning how to smoke. Right there and then I understood why people smoke.

And then years later, when I started working I still do smoke but then the current president implemented the Smoking Ban. The place that I worked in, also banned smoking. They started to assign designated places for smoking and then suddenly did not allow it anymore. When the smoking ban was just implemented we used to climb all the way up and down to our buildings roof deck, which really took so much time and effort. But we do have a separate vaping area and then my friend suggested to vape instead because she was so tired of coming along with me going up to the roof deck (5th flr).

I tried vaping, it's a bit lighter, enough to satisfy my cravings and an alternative way to quit smoking and of course I still drink of course occasionally.

THAT WAS VERY VERY SHORT! Time's up for me because my breastpump automatically turned off. Yes, I am milk pumping while doing this. HHAHAHA! Maybe I'll do a 2nd part of this one next week or I'll do a separate article for this.

Adios!

Lead image and pictures are from Unsplash.

Again, I am only sharing my experience and I do not encourage teens or anyone to do this. Each of us have our own coping mechanism in life.

5
$ 1.58
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello there!!👋 Nice meeting you po. I just came across your article lang po, din syempre, I see to it na mabasa ko. Well, hindi naman ako nagsisi na binasa ko siya kasi may natutunan na naman ako ngayon.

Hmmm.. Parang nakaka.excite din talaga ang maging pregnant noh? Madaming kailangan isaalang-alang lalo na sa kapakanan nang baby. Hehe..

And, na.amaze ako sa short span of time na paggawa nang article niyo po ha.. Sana ako rin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaexcite totoo, kahit mahirap pero dapat tandaan dapat nasa tamang tao tayo before we start a family. :)

Thank you po! Icontinue ko n lang ung article next week hahaha. Mahirap kasi humanap ng time lalo na 4mos pa lang baby ko kaya madalian ang pagsulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo diyan. Ako nga eh, gusto ko na rin magka.baby pero, gusto ko rin muna makapagtrabaho, regularlu para sa future nang magiging baby ko.

Hmm.. Kahit madalian pero, hanep pa rin po. Maganda siya.. No kimis!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow the power of being pregnant.. you are on your way to leaving the vape too momsh.hehe and go go go for pumping! i will try pumping again one of these days and see if I can get matti to drink from a bottle...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Kasi gusto na dn ni husband magstop ako for baby na dn. Nako mamsh pamangkin ko 1y/o+ na ngayon lang nagdede sa bottle kasi nakikita nya bb ko (pinsan nya) hahahhaa sabay daw sila didi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kikita nya bb ko (pinsan nya) hahahhaa sabay daw sila didi.

nahahassle-lan din ako maghugas ng bottles/pumps..ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so amazed.. How did you organized all you thoughts in just a very short span of time?.. I wish I could be like you someday.. Hehe.. Currently, it will take me atleast 2 hrs to finish an article..

Salute to you dear!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know din po-very very short lang. I just typed whatever came into my mind. I just want to share at least something for today or siguro sometimes I miss my old me na din. hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's a talent sis.. Natuarally you.. Hehe.. Habang kami ay hirap na hirap sayo maning mani..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman po. Mas gusto ko nga po mga sulat nyo sa totoo lang. Isa kayo sa mga motivation ko hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanga din po ako sa iyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago