Saved By The Grace (Finale)

4 31
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Saved, Grace

Just when you thought your weekend has actually been relaxing and awesome, the thoughts of the beginning of a stress filled week surfaces in your mind, and you are like..argh common!!. Anyways, How're you all doing peeps, hope you guys went to Church today.

Exactly a week ago, I disclosed to you guys the fact that I was going to continue my narration of the occurence that taught me a bitter lesson as regards keeping late nights.

Here we are again and there we go yet again. In case, you missed the first two parts, you can check and read them by clicking here and here respectively.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

As everyone were trembling, and some making inaudible prayers, I was simply dumbfounded. It caught me a surprise shock, and moreso I was left wondering why I didn't listen to my mind and stayed back at the hostel.

It was obviously too late, and right before my presence, one man who tried being stubborn was giving his marching orders. His marching orders to the world beyond. Almost every one screamed, and wailed for the deceased.

To me, it all seemed like a heck of a dream and I was secretly also hoping, someone would wake me up, it never happened. Reality can never compromise. Of course, it can't.

Pretty much everyone was ransacked, their wallets, wristwatches, phones were all collected, nobody dared argue, but when it got to three places to my turn, their leader received a call, and after receiving the call he was pretty nervous.

I had determined to struggle with them if I was ever approached, I had wanted to lie I had nothing in me, cos I had dipped my wallet under the shoe I was wearing.

It would probably have been an entirely different scenario. Honestly, what would have happened is just beyond what I can envisage.

The Boss commanded us all to bow down, and made it known that whoever was caught peeping or raising his heads.

He whispered something to his subordinates, and thereafter called a code out loud. They all entered the boss and drove off.

Before we knew what was happening, another car parked in front of us, and many fled, but after some minutes, a conversation ensued between the car driver and one elderly man and he made us all known, that he was a state detective, and it was someone that sounded him.

To this day, I remain grateful for being saved, and the following church was my Thanksgiving service. Ever since then, I resorted to not walk late at nights anymore.

IF YOU ENJOYED READING MY ARTICLES, KINDLY SUBSCRIBE.

IMAGE CREDIT: UNSPLASH...

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Copyright 2022..

12
$ 1.53
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Saved, Grace

Comments

Thank goodness, nothing happened... God indeed is good and yes; all the time!. One needs to really be careful of night walks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace Saved me, God is good, of course, Thanks for your comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I like to walk at night when everything is quiet and the stars are above me, your story scared me and I'll be careful the next time I think of a night walk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry it scared you, I also like night walking, but I have learnt my lessons. BTW, Thanks Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago