Mistakes And Us; Letting Go And Moving On...

12 45
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago

Sometimes ago, I made a very silly mistake that got me worried and angry at myself. I felt so bad that I kept on blaming myself for what happened. The more I remembered the mistake, the more I got angry and hated my actions.

My friend who noticed how it affected me said these words to me; "stop thinking about it. It has gone". Hearing those words from him catapulted my mind to the next level. I allowed those words he said sink in and then, I felt good. I noticed that I brooded over the matter too much and that was the reason I felt bad about myself.

However, this is to tell you that I felt good afterwards not because I saw the mistake as no big deal or as a normal thing but rather because I accepted my wrong doings and also accepted to move on and let it go. It's one thing to make a mistake and feel less of yourself, it's another thing to make a mistake, accept your fault, make amends and move on.

There are a real lot if people who would have gone far today but because they kept on making reference to their past mistake with a bitter heart, they remain at a spot. Moving on by letting go of your past mistakes is forgiving yourself, it's not hating yourself, it's giving yourself no limitations whatsoever in knowledge, it's not judging yourself. I can go on and on but you should ask yourself, "have I really moved on from my past mistakes and disappointments?" "Have I forgiven myself?"

Moreover, you should also know and understand that moving on and letting go is not just saying it. Moving on is believing and acting it. Moving on is forgetting your past mistakes without making reference to it in a way that will make you feel bad or less of yourself. It is believing that you can try again without making any mistakes, it is also accepting your mistakes with meekness, love, and a free spirit.

Stop brooding over past mistakes. Instead, take actions by letting it go. It will help you heal your mind.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Got value..?. Let me know in the comment section.

Special thanks to @Talon for his sponsorship renewal. More wins ahead brother. I immensely appreciate.

Thanks for Reading 💙. If you enjoyed this article, don't forget to like and Subscribe!!

Lead Image

Copyrights Disclaimer:

Images or material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

12
$ 2.83
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gianna-B
$ 0.03 from @LUCIFER-0404
+ 6
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago

Comments

You said well, i also used think the same and being angry at myself after making mistakes, but then my grand mother used to taught me that it's in our hand either we keep worrying about the past or mistakes being made or either we want to learn from those mistakes, move on and not to repeat the same mistakes again , so my friend micheal i followed these words of my grand ma and i really felt good and many time got success by learning from mistakes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love that dear, your grandmother was every inch correct, and am also glad you listened to her words, and allowed your mistakes go. Brilliant comment. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mistakes are made to make us learn and help us grow as a person, we shouldn't dwell on them with regrets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Gaiom, you got the point I was trying to make here. Fantastic comments. Thanks man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making reference to our past mistakes without having anything to do about them makes us feel bad about ourselves and it would definitely weigh us down, except we admit it, learn from it and never repeat it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Admitting and learning from our mistakes, just as you mentioned princess are two things we need to master, they may seem difficult, but the reality is we need to let them go and move on. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is important to move on, but often very difficult to do. It requires bravery, will and efforts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah man, it's a lot difficult, but when we do it regardless, we reap the rewards. Brilliant comments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Letting go is very important even for our own mental health

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly honey, very important. Have seen cases of mental disabilities due to not letting go. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, letting go no matter what is always the best decision and the right path to take. I believe that if you leave things and let it be, it will leave you and not bother you as well. Not letting certain things go can as well affect our mental health

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Gianna, this is a fantastic comment. We need to let go of our mistakes and let our past be our pasts. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago