I Forgot My Twelve Seed Phrase And My Life Savings In BCH Is Gone..

33 96
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago

You probably might think, this is a click bait or something, I wish it was. But the truth hurts, My whole Bitcoin Cash investment is gone. I thought I was being wise here, and I actually didn't back up my seed phrase to my Google cloud account on the Bitcoin.com wallet.?. Why didn't I..?. I was worried cos I knew a lot of people had access to my phone, and one day, they might try finding out.

I wished I had listened, my fellow friends had told me and warned me sternly to keep it somewhere. "Oh, have mastered them off head". I had always replied them, wondering if it was any of their business.

I actually did master them, and I safely locked my app with a 4-digit pin only known to me. That way, I knew even if the worse came to worst, I could well manage to call all the twelve key words out without missing any.

Three days ago, I was at a viewing centre, awaiting the start of the UCL match when suddenly an Old pal of mine tapped me on the back.

After exchanging formal greetings and pleasantries, and conversing, more of a chit-chat for fifteen minutes, he told me he was working at a Restaurant in town, although the name of the restaurant rang a bell, I wasn't entirely sure where I had heard it before.

In the long run, he told me there was an ongoing discount offer they were hosting to gain more customers, curious as I had always been, I inquired and he told me it needed me to sign up and after the first eleven hours of my sign up, I would be given a call, and any order I placed, I would be given a 15% discount offer and a free food to complement.

I downloaded the app, registered, finished watching the match and went home, the next morning, I tried opening my metamask to check out a few of my SmartBCH investments project, but the App gave me a "Application Forced to shutdown, click to Restart" Response. I tried again, but the latter result was any different from the initial.

I tried checking my Bitcoin.com wallet, and oops it the exact same error message. I was completely petrified.

I wondered what could have happened, and suddenly I remembered the previous application I received through Xender from my friend, and opening it, a pop-up appeared and it read "Application contains Spyware virus and unable to Open".

I immediately went to an engineer, and I was told the phone needed a formatting and a few security installation and Scans.

After the whole issue, I re-downloaded all my application, but when I tried setting up my Bitcoin.com wallet, I forgot my seed phrase, I remembered the first four, and the last four, but the middle four was what I couldn't remember.

I have been trying since, and it appears my life long Bitcoin Cash savings is gone, my retentive memory failed me, but had I listened I could have spared my blushes.

Learn a lesson from me, and back up your Wallet securely.

Copyrights Disclaimer:

Images or material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author

Thanks for Reading 💙. If you enjoyed this article, don't forget to like and Subscribe!!

22
$ 3.09
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Big-E
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 8
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago

Comments

So sorry about that, that happened to me sometime ago, I didn't back up my Bitcoin wallet, but thank God I was able to reassess my wallet because I didn't uninstall it., Immediately I opened it I quickly wrote down my seed phrase before another thing happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, you were lucky. Thanks a lot AY

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey if you still remember the first 4 of your seed and last 4 of your seed and only missing out the middle part it is still recoverable try checking btcrecover by gurnec in github I hope you find this helpful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will now vernando. Wonderful name here. Nice to meet you. Did you perhaps unsubscribed me please..?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That's a very sad experience, I can only imagine how mad and frustrated you'll be at self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah quite sad kamso, I'm more than mad, and even more dejected. Nice to meet you. Did you unsubscribed me please..?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure meeting you. I didn't unsubscribe you, actually that's my first comment and post on cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is sad. I am sorry, my friend. This has served as a lesson to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's very sad. Am glad you learnt a lesson

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg, so sorry to hear that buddy. Did you tried to check cloud recovery on bitcoin.com wallet? If you linked your google account to wallet it is taking recovery snapshots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't bruh. I just didn't. Am entirely fed up. Now am just gonna start from the scratch

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it happened to me too. On the bright side, it was a lesson for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sorry about that. Just write the 8 you remember at the moment and maybe the other words will come to you later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I am hopefully too. But sadly this hope is gradually turning to despair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so sad to hear it. I'm sorry for your loss. It's really a lesson learned to all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am glad you learnt a lesson dear Thanks a lot ✌🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your always welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow.. i'm really so sorry for the loss.. I have also learnt a lesson now to go back up my seed phrase now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do that now honey. Glad you learnt a lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa..I'm so sorry about this. I have mine written down in a book where I know only i can access. It's so sad. Same thing almost happened to me but I was able to recover mine. I just hope you remember soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I remember, but my brain seems to be playing a fast trick on me. I am just dejected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! I've experienced this on my noisecash wallet, I sorted for where I wrote it and I remembered that I didn't saved it.

See the way I save now; I save on Google drive, and still write it down on a paper. So I have soft and hard copies of it.

Sorry for your loss, hope the money is not hoooge?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is bruh, what can I do😩😣. Thanks though, I appreciate ✌🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same things happened to me before my friend, I'm sorry to hear this🥺. That is why now I learned to keep or save all my credentials for this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness you kept yours safe. Please dunnot allow for Intruders though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh sorry to hear this. I hope there's a miracle and it will came back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Miracles..!!. I wish it happens, but it isn't, now I gotta face the reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My seed phrases are saved in my google drive, notebook and even in my physical wallet so if ever I lose my bitcoin wallet. I can still recover it right away. That's a lesson you should really learn from bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah a lesson, I've learnt it. Thanks man ✌🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry for what happened. Sometimes when we most need to remember our memory plays tricks on us. I liked your article, it is a wake up call to take precautions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it did play a trick, I wish I listened. Thanks for your comments. I appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lesson learned. In my case, I'm saving my seed phrases on my notebook and on my Messenger account, so I won't forget it. How money did you lose? Sorry for that loss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks king, brilliant idea of saving. I appreciate your concern. Stay Blessed

$ 0.00
1 year ago