Dear Diary

8 25
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Letter, Dear Diary

Dear Diary,

I know I am deserving of all the slaps in the world, cos it's being a long time since I last wrote to you, and I have no excuse to give as regards that. I grew so fond of you and I made sure never to miss a night, but sadly the world revolved past us and here we are. I am so sorry I haven't written to you in ages, and that doesn't mean I forgot about you or care less about you, but it's of no use being secretive, I admit to going in search of better companions, and forgot about the true and only one I had.

I allowed life to get in the way of our relationship. But maybe I don't deserve to be blamed here, life gave me a blip of what the other side was like, life ruined our bond, life should be blamed, not me, please.... You aren't accepting my excuse...At least look me in the face rather than backing me.... Alright. let me explain better.

A lot has changed, I remembered having a friend called you and the good times we shared together came to my memories, they did!. We were bests of friends and we couldn't do without each other. Like I said, a lot changed, this guy has grown really tall, perhaps a little bit matured, he has so many girlfriends than before and couldn't remember that real girlfriend that will never jilt him, that girlfriend that loves him a lot even past his own imaginations. I'm Sorry. I am...

Well, a lot of has changed, but my likes and dislikes hasn't one bit, I still have Rice and Plantain as my favorite food, I still watch football, I am still an ardent United Supporter, I am still a student, I am as cheerful as always, I am still a little bit introvertive, I still like being neat, I am still as inquisitive as ever, still humble, loving, kind and generous.

I still fight for the truth and I always will. I still like walking late at night, you warned me about this, but I guess I need some more warning and a little lesson. I still hangout with a few friends, and I am as friendly as ever.

I forgot to tell you though, I recently met this Blogging site called Read Cash and have had a magnificent stay, I still love being a peacemaker, cos they will forever be called children of God. I still like watching movies too, although my love for this, has taken a little downward trajectory, I still like behaving like a flirt, although I ain't. hahaha. Please don't judge me

Life has been a rollercoaster friend, sometimes unfair, it showed me the other side, the other side I wasn't even aware existed back then when we used to get along. I guess maybe cos I bought a new phone then, made me completely ignore you, maybe it made me think you were boring.

I was wrong and five years on, am beginning to miss that attention you gave me, you were always ready to listen to my pains, of course you never complained. You comforted me when I was in tears, you did. You made me who I am, you built and moulded me to become the best......... couldn't reciprocate the love you showed.

I told you a lot of confidential secrets, and you never for once spilled them out, you kept your lock intact, you never for once allowed an intruder in, you were as calm as a dove, you instilled in me different meaningful lifestyles. .

You had a solution for every problem I had, you thought me to be brave and courageous, you thought me to always be myself and never imitate people. You told me to be always honest, you made me the guy I had become. You wanted the very best of me.

You always gave me a good advice, you thought me to always be contented with whatever I had even if it was little, you told me I could become anything in life, you told me all I needed was to be focused, you were my confidant.

You were like a mentor to me and I always looked up to you, you made me know there was light after darkness, you told me to keep pushing in life and never relent.

Whenever I brought home good grades from high school as my examination report, you always told me that I could do better. You set my feet to the path of righteousness, you told to shun all that was the devil and that of his cohorts. You told me to always tell the truth no matter the situation I was. You're the best friend I could ever have hoped for, but where did it all go wrong......

Perhaps it was destiny, and my remembering you today again is also it. I admit to missing you.

I apologize once again and I promise to make it up to you my dearest friend. Love you...

Thanks for your time and attention.❣️💞.

Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty

Meet My Awesome Sponsors

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Lead Image

TOPIC: DEAR DIARY
WRITER:MICHAELBCH
DATE: MARCH 15TH,2022
COPYRIGHT 2022

9
$ 0.95
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Letter, Dear Diary

Comments

Let me crawl into this🐩. Did you said you're still a UNITEE fan? Yeah, I came up again because they made alot of noise last week🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am brother... United for Ever, till the world ends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It amazing diaries my friend michael. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend. God bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Michael, you wrote very beautifully. Diary is an old friend and sympathizer of most of us. A friend who has always patiently and confidentially put all our words in his heart. A friend who has never betrayed us, and is always waiting for us in a corner, to turn to it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by Ellen. Your comments are brilliant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, writing diaries is a wonderful thing, despite the progress of life and the presence of mobile phones, owning a note remains the best among them, if you stop writing your diaries, I hope you will return to it, it is your memory that will not be erased or its battery won't runs out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct Big sis. I forgot my diary and am definitely bringing it back into my life. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago