Conquering Fear And Anxiety On The Pathway To Success..

17 44
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago
Topics: Fear, Anxiety, Success

"Inaction breeds doubt and fear, Action breeds confidence and courage. If you want to conquer fear, do not sit somewhere and think about it, go out and get busy"

-Dale Canergie.

Without a doubt, fear has been one of the greatest form of human weakness. It weakens every part of the human soul, and worst of all, it proves to be an hindrance to success.

To succeed in life, it is one thing to not give in to failures, or I should say to not break down due to experiences of failure, but it is also another thing to realise that anxiety and fear are two hindrances to success, guess what, they are frequently berated and underestimated.

People don't really see them as stumbling blocks, and they are. Of course, you can't expect to have a pleasant ride, but what happens when you were literally expecting failure as the challenge, but fear and anxiety show up. It can be tricky, and if care isn't taken intimidating as well.

Without mincing words, fear is an unpleasant feeling triggered by the perception of danger, real or imagined.

It is a mutual feeling common among humans. We tend to have the fear of the unknown, the fear of failure, the fear of living a purposeful life, and even the fear of making impacts.

We mostly ask ourselves questions like... "What if I don't make it to the top?" "What if my application letter got rejected?" "What if I don't pass this examination?" A real lot of questions like this has led people to the FEAR OF THE UNKNOWN.

However, if one's fear is not properly looked into and corrected, it might lead to dangers, reason being that fear is a false experience appearing real. Of course it's Apparent!!

Moreover, I've been a victim of fear in diverse areas of my life. Fear of failure was my main classification of fear. I feared failure to the extent of not wanting to take risks at all but all these happened before I learned to face my fears in whatever situation I find myself.

Yes! I learnt to face my FEARS!

Facing your fears is the best way to come out of your fears. You might be wondering... "How do I face my fears?" "How do I look at my fears directly and tell it.. Hey you, I'm gonna face you today..?"

Before you can tactfully overcome and conquer fear and anxiety, you have to first muster the courage to face your fears.

Funny, right?

You're not going to do either of this. Instead, you're going to do what you feared doing. I know right..

A friend once asked me, "what would you do if you were not afraid?"... I never gave him a direct answer but in my heart, I there are many things I'd have done if I wasn't afraid.

While writing this article, I asked myself again... "What would you do if you were not afraid?"

Then I told myself, DO IT! If I can, then you can too.

Do what you'd do if you were not afraid. Assume you're not afraid and DO IT!

Yes you can! You can pass that interview, you can fix that thing. All you need is a positive and strong mindset.

I hope you got value. Don't forget to ask yourself this simple question...

"What would I do if I wasn't afraid..?"

Cheers to your success and development.

P.S: Lead Image

Thanks for Reading 💙. If you enjoyed this article, don't forget to like and Subscribe!!

Copyrights Disclaimer:

Images or material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

14
$ 2.33
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
1 year ago
Topics: Fear, Anxiety, Success

Comments

I believe I would still do what I would have done if fear was there, but this time around, I will be happy that I won´t fail. We need to overcome and face our fears by renouncing those negative thoughts in us because our thoughts shapes who we are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally Correct!!!. We should learn to face our fears and not be intimidated in any way by them. Thanks Princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fear is a very huge hindrance in our success journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is honey, and we as humans must learn to face them and conquer them, that way success will be ours. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well your article gave me so much motivation as honestly speaking i have so many fears and due to this i feel helpless sometimes, although i faces soo many fears but still i also have soo many in front of which i think i can't do it, i can't face it but as you said we should always face fears cos when we choose fear ot starts to control ourselves so instead of this we should try to control our fear and overcome them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, Aurora I'm glad it did. I implore you to please be strong and always face your fears no matter what. You can do this, Yes you can. Cheers to your success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fear keeps us focused on the past or worried about the future. If we can acknowledge our fear, we can realize that right now we are okay. Right now, today, we are still alive, and our bodies are working marvelously. Our eyes can still see the beautiful sky. Our ears can still hear the voices of our loved ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it does my Friend Calista, and it should totally be faced and conquered cos it hinders success. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fear and hesitation are the biggest obstacle to success, once you overcome it and gain self-confidence, success will become inevitable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Sis, I just love the way you understand whatever has been written, and make a good comment. You must be very brilliant, what more can I expect from a medical student though. Thanks Sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do really have fears. And sometimes this fears eat us. If you don't fought for it, it just you itself will fail. I do have lots of friends that are so weak. They can't face there fears. Instead of facing and fight for it, they surrender. I don't understand them why they choose to give up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes dear, fears are so intimidating you know, and many don't have a strong mindset, hence result to giving up when it comes their way, instead of facing and conquering it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes it's really true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If fear hinders you from doing something, ask yourself "what exactly am I scared of?" answer the question yourself and determine whether the thing is worth fearing or not. You can learn stuff about yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, most times it's always fear of the unknown, it really isn't worth it's hype. Thanks doc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We choose fear and fear doesn't control if you do allow it in your life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah man, we shouldn't allow fear, rather we should face them, stop them from controlling us, and then we can conquer them. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago