Maybe I'm Not Alone (True Ghost Story)

3 25
Avatar for Mica
Written by
3 years ago

This story happened when I was in 4th year highschool. 2014

Usually, I was alone in our new second home. My parents are working at our first home because they had their business there. Sometimes, I have my younger brother but he stayed in our first home. Then my older brother is working at night but he went here in the second home.

I was not afraid alone in our second home. It felt being independent. I learned to cook and laundry alone. I learned to manage my time in studying and cleaning. I felt so free doing anything in our second home. I usually stayed here because it has no water interruption and no annoying neighbors.

On the second day here, I experienced something strange. It was usual that the door opened unintentionally because of the thin wood used in the door and because of heavy wind. So at first, I was not afraid if the door opened it itself. But on the second day in the morning, I locked the door. I don't really like people who will open it without a knock. My younger brother was sleeping deeply beside my bed because he stayed here yesterday. While me, surfing in social media. Then suddenly, I heard the door open and I didn't see how it was opened. I didn't mind it at first. Then I got annoyed that I realized I locked it. I saw the door had a key in the doorknob. I really thought my parents did that but I realized that my mom spoke to me earlier that I stayed here in our second home to guard our house with my younger brother. My older brother was not yet home. So who opened my door?

Next day, I was in our room using my phone. I was alone in our second home. Watching anime. Then I heard a sound of dropping things. Then I saw my new testament bible on the floor. I paused the anime I watched. I grabbed the bible and put it on the table. I put it with long space so it will never easily fall. But when I came back to watch anime I suddenly heard the bible falling. I got up again and was feeling pissed. "Don't play with me!" I shouted it out of nowhere. Then I put the bible in the drawer. Then I came back to my business.

I was still in denial with the ghost.

Every night, I woke up at 3am or 3:30am. I was not afraid to wake at that time because usually I just went to the toilet to pee. But next night, I woke up at 3am because I had a bad dream but I didn't remember it. Then I had difficulty sleeping again. I read some articles that you wake up at 3am because someone is watching you. Then other articles said that you wake up at 3am because of too much caffeine. So I stopped drinking coffee at morning but still the same at night. I woke up deeply breathing and sweaty like I was running.

I set an alarm clock in my phone because I don't want to get late at school. I set it at 5:00am. Then the alarm rang at 3:00am that made me wake up again. I didn't understand why it alarmed at 3am.

When I was studying at our dining table I felt so strange like someone was whispering to me but I didn't mind it. Maybe it was a hallucination.

I was sleeping in my room. Then I heard my door open. I felt my blanket pulling. Then I thought of my dad waking me up. Maybe it was 5am? Then I woke up, I saw a shadow waking in the living room. I thought, why didn't my dad put lights on in the dining room? So I immediately got out of the room and planned to light the living room.

Surprisingly, I saw my dad sleeping peacefully with my mom in the living room. Then I saw a shadow in the window and it was so dark at night with lights. Then I looked up at the clock and it was 3:30am. I stopped a minute and saw a shadow again walking in my older brother's room. I remembered he was on duty that night.

I want to wake up my dad but I was so scared and just went back to my room again. I didn't close the door because I was afraid that the ghost would open it again. Then I saw a shadow that has a cape. But the shadow went away eventually.

We only stayed one year in our second home. My dad thought that this house was bringing misfortune events. So we never lived here longer. We sold it. My family didn't know about my bad experience in this house.

13
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Hykheinysha
Avatar for Mica
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your story was very creepy . It's good to know that you and your family already left that house . Keep writing . 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so thankful we left there. Anyway, thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago