Wrong choice!

4 12
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Who knew just attending classes was just, as much stress as farming or trekking. If you disagree, I think it's cos you've probably not experienced it cos if you have you'd definitely be on my side.

Now I see why qualified persons are paid more than the labourers who do the manual labour. By qualified persons, I mean people occupying the top notch positions like managing directors and professors. The cleaners who clean the offices and the gardeners who weed and trim the flowers get paid less. This is because nothing superceeds brain work.

The brain consumes so much energy from our body that words cannot even describe it. Have you ever tried solving a mathematical problem or any problem at that while you're so hungry? I don't know about you but I usually feel so lightheaded that I just have to stop.

The brain is the most powerful tool in our body for me. Imagine losing all your brain power. I can't even think about it cos one would be worse than a simpleton. Thoughts, processing, control of other things are powered by the brain. I just have to say that God is awesome. I know science says man evolved from our ancestors ape and all of that story, the one of God dosen't fade out even though it makes no sense if you try to explain it by logic.

Its funny how in most movies we watch,when see a particular god with powers and he can make men out of dust. We watch these movies and enjoy them but when it comes to God with the capital G, people want logic and sense. This is not where I want to dwell in though so, I'll move on.

Thinking about it now, I really have nothing to dwell on. I just want to share a story that my roommate shared with me today of how a girl went ahead to remove or should I say abort pregnancy of 2 months, using quack and unprescribed pills.

I can't begin to describe the rage I felt when I heard this story. Infact, I'm still feeling the rage and more because only a stupid person would do that, especially with how rampant and freely pregnancies can be terminated.

As crazy as taking this pill is, it still happens. I was surprised because I just felt people are getting smarter and not dafter! Imagine she had died? The thing is she still dosen't care about her own health and safety as this was the second time she was having it done .

Sex education is really important because when kids are aware of these things, they will not be so niave and gullible, prone to any form of wrong advice. I don't think parents still hoard info on this aspect and I hope I'm right.

Well, I'm glad she made it despite the bleeding and all but dosen't mean I'm happy with the wrong choice or am I happy with vulnerability this is exposing her to.

Author's Epilogue

Today was class and gist all through. About to sleep so I'm saying good night from here.

Thanks for reading!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

6
$ 3.02
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Talon
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Biologically speaking, the brain consume 20% of the total oxygen entering the body. Hence, the higher the brain work the higher the fatigue. The girl in the story must have really been u calculative of her actions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Danika for the comment..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea that's true, most times the brain works more than what people does in the physical world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ooo...you are so right. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago