What a day!

11 48
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons, Church

Hello guys...I hope your Sunday went well? Now that I think about it, there's a possibility that it's already the early hours of Monday morning for some. If that is the case for you, I hope it's going well?

Today has turned out to be one of the most stressful Sundays I've had in months now and it sure didn't go as I planned it.

Church service was beautiful, I got to church so late cos I woke up late and couldn't get ready on time. I also had to make sure I eat today which is something that I don't normally do on Sundays and that contributed to my lateness.

I had to have breakfast cos I was on some drugs to help boost my appetite and immune system. I've been having series of stress outbreaks for some time now so they were prescribed and I had no choice but to take them.

I couldn't take a picture of today's outfit but I looked nice. I wore heels which is something I don't do so often considering I'm very tall but I decided to look chic today and it felt nice.

The Sunday Soon went from nice to long when I looked at the wall clock we had in church and it was 1:02pm and the service was still nowhere close to ending. I couldn't cry, shout and neither could I sleep cos I was holding a microphone and was supposed to be ready to sing whenever it was needed.

I had thought I would die from the hunger and headache that were beginning to increase with each minute that wound by. I couldn't express my joy when the closing prayers were made and I headed straight for home.

I got home and checked the time and it was 3:05pm. I was too tired to even take my clothes off. I just went straight to the kitchen to get myself food, which I ate and then slept.

I must say I am stressed but I thank God I was able to sleep and I feel slightly better.

I hope your Sunday was better than mine?

Author's Epilogue

Today was a day! I'm just glad that it's over and it will be Monday Soon. Not that I like Mondays, but I'm open to the possibility of it being a better day so I'm excited.

Thanks for reading my rant, I would have written something earlier but I had to rest.

Mhizrutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

10
$ 3.74
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lessons, Church

Comments

Admire you for going to Church, I haven't been to church lately but I hope I can later..

You didn't take your lunch before going to Church? Or was the Church doesn't care about time?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can make service next week too..

I went to church in the morning and came back so late. I was late so I didn't have time to eat well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After all the exhausting and tiring hours, we really deserves to take our rest. Its necessary for our body to restore or refresh minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. Rest after a stressful day is what the body really needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. So, don't overwork yourself dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, you had a busy and tiring day so you deserve that sleep. Good thing too you were able to sleeo coz you know sometimes coz of tiredness too that u cant sleep immediately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had slept off immediately like a baby would in the arms of its mother. The sleep was indeed good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your feeling better now, but anyway take more rest if needed so you can recover so quickly. Stress can really makes us sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot dear...I'm feeling much better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Sunday dearie. Looks like most people closed very late from church today o. We closed around 2:45 or there about. Anyways, take care our choir mistress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Danny...I almost fainted but God did not allow me be put to shame πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago