The First Step..

13 77
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Life

when a baby is born, there is a lot of joy, happiness, screaming and too much excitement. As the excitement rolls by, life goes on and the baby grows up until the point of taking that first step.

Here's the thing, the stage of growth is gradual and doesn't come rushed or in full speed, it takes its time and comes when it should. Take the baby for example, it eats, cries, sits, creeps, stands before the step taking process begins.

I remember when I took my first solo in my choir(I have a pretty voice too), it wasn't so pleasant cos I was tensed from all that people staring at me and my vocals won't just come out right. I may not have been perfect that day but it was still my first and the next time I sang a solo, it became my second.

Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty

Statistics have shown that there are people who got their first trial at somethings perfect and excellent. Despite the fact that this happens for some, It doesn't mean its expected to be so for all. The first step only happens once, there can never be a first twice( so take it).

My name is Ruth and I'm an undergraduate. Thoughts of my first year are presently flashing back to me cos those days were funny. My first time on campus was really a thrill and being quite shy and introverted, I mostly felt out of place and kept to myself.

I wanted to really make friends and have my own clique of my girls hanging around me like I could see other people having. But wishing those things did not bring them to pass. I had to make the move and a few months later I had friends to call my own and I did not feel so out of place anymore.

Now I'm in my fourth year, I'm like a queen on campus now( all that shyness and introversion has disappeared) and I could even win an election now if I contested( mhizrutty for president😁).

This is my first attempt at writing here and I may not be perfect to many or most but I have taken my first step and trust me it will only get better. So is there something that you've been scared of starting, I hope this motivates you a little to take a step today towards achieving that goal, dream or plan. Do it because you can.

I've also come to realize that the fear of failure is what mostly makes people not take the initiative to begin. Take a baby for example after the stand, a first step comes and a fall may follow. The fear of falling again is always there to keep that baby on its toes.

Now let's bring this down to achieving a thing. The fear of failure will always be there! so what should you do? Rise up! Yes. Stand and take your step( like I just did😁) and I'm not saying you may not fail but its not enough reason for you not to try at all..

Take that step today!

You can share Your experiences about the first step you took concerning anything in the comment section below...

8
$ 1.71
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usmanshoaib
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

The first step is always the hardest. However, our journey depends on that first step πŸ˜„. Welcome here in readcash awesome πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwyy, saw you at Kushyzee articlr. Welcome here and enjoy your stay here. Try to interact with others, start with that and you're good to go, fighting πŸ’ͺ😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I'll do my best and stay focused!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, that's the spirit πŸ’ͺπŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. Seeing this post has motivated me to be more focused and do better here, so I can build a network/community of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honored to have been of help. Do you and do great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awnnnn...of course we can be friends!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform Ruthy πŸ€— you have taken a good step in the right direction and if you remain consistent and patience, you can achieve a lot from here.

Just remember to make friends and have fun while exploring read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your comment, I'll be sure to do as you've asked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, when we fall down and get up to reach our achievements these are reached with great satisfaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment. Rising up may not be easy but the joy that comes with it, is indeed satisfying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago