Story For Another Day...

15 40
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Help! Help! Can someone help me!

http://nofilmschool.com/2015/03/89-best-waking-nightmare-scenes-less-3-minutes

A few seconds later I jolted out from sleep, beads of sweat rolling down my forehead and my spine. I could still hear the voice so loud and clear like it was real. Apparently it had been a dream, thank God! I just couldn't fathom what kind of dream that was. Still shaken and trembling from the mind altering experience called a dream I just had, I could see light streaming in from the blinds on the window.

It was already so bright outside and it was seeming like I had slept in. I quickly reached out for my phone which was just close to me resting on the drawer by the bed. The time displayed 6:42am. I quickly jumped up and headed to the bathroom.

As water gently trickled down my body I took in deep breaths trying to calm my mind still raging like a tsunami consuming anything in it's path. How does one keep cool after having such an experience. I have had tons of dreams but never had I had any that were as tormenting and horrible as this.

I used to think the one I had last week where I was falling from a very high building into an unknown depth was the height of it but this one sure beats the chart.

The sound of my alarm blaring jolted me back to present day as my mind had wandered off into it's usual journey where it forgets that I have a life to live and a job to attend to.

Rushing getting dressed and skipping breakfast were decisions I made without any hesitation if I considered my job still important, unless I wanted to get another one.

As if my morning was not already off to a rough start, my car refused to come on. There I was sitting in utter disbelief and confusion as I kept trying to get it started and instead of it working, it was making funny noises that soon sounded like laughter to me.

What kind of ill luck was this, how could I be so unfortunate all in one morning. There and then I made a resolve to stop ignoring my pastor's calls and go see him so he could pray away all of this bad luck from me cos it's getting out of hand.

What saved me was that my neighbor Mr Dave hadn't left for work already. Apparently, he also slept in and was running late. I quickly ran to him and he was more than happy to give me a ride and that was how I found my self at the office just at the same time as Mrs Ann was arriving.

She just gave me a scornful look that sent cold shivers through me. Today is a day I do not want to repeat itself again till Jesus comes!

Clara could not believe her ears as I narrated my eventful uneventful morning to her.

So what was the dream all about, pray tell, she asked.

Omor, that's a story for another day, I replied!

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

Hey guys, happy new week to you! This is another one, I hope you liked it and thanks for reading.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

12
$ 2.00
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Been experienced the same kind of dream as that too. Sweat all over my face and even crying until I woke up. Thankfully I still manage to go back to sleep as it is still dark outside.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you can go back to sleep. I can only imagine how scared you must have been.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my car refused to come on

It was at this point I knew this isn't real, it's fiction πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. I nor blame you kush..

How do you know I've not gotten a car? Yeye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coz you for don drive am come my house 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was a time I had a very terrible dream in the middle of the night. There was no where I could run to, I had to stay awake till morning. I wouldn't pray for such thing ever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not funny to wake up from something terrible at all oo....sleep will disappear fast. I just try to pray out my fears and trust God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me I don't even remember to pray if that happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try oo...prayer is important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dreams sometimes are scary but they says it was the cause of our stress and anxious mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea...a friend of mine once told me what you dream about is a factor of what your mind has dwelt on before bed but I don't think I believe it though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There were many times my friend I experience a bad dreams too and I wasn't feelin' good. It feels my heart beating so fast and I felt really scared.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bad dreams always come with fear. It take the strong to overcome. I wonder why everything has to have good and bad can't all dreams just be good?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I wish that dreams are all good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago