Something New

4 13
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Have you ever known a thing all your life and then one day you just happen to find out that the knowledge you thought you had was not even knowledge at all but an assumption or a make believe story which you either came up with on your own or that society had helped you cook up. Whichever it is, it just wasn't what you thought it was?

There's this wowing feeling that comes with being enlightened. It's like your mind is being opened to a new era and all of a sudden, you just realized how much darkness you were in. Sometimes it gets difficult to shake off the feeling of the previous concept but because you too want to enlighten others and have that feeling of being exposed, of showing that you know, we all try to adapt.

Today for me was all about class class and more class. I had like four lengthy classes today, some exposing me to concepts I knew about before while others simply just opened my mind to things I never knew about. Maybe not never knew about, but I never really paid attention to them hence I had little or no information about them.

One thing that I found interesting was how my lecturer( permit me to call him that, not that he is an official lecturer but he taught me today) mentioned that for about 7 or 8 years now, he had not eaten bread at all. I was like what?

He continued and said that he was used to the surprise he gets whenever he tells people about not eating bread. We then asked him why and he said that being a molecular biologist, that there were loads of components in bread that are not good for the body and he can't just pretend like he dosen't know and consume them into his body.

While he was talking, I just remembered how I had eaten bread, egg and tea before going for his class and there he was saying he dosen't eat bread. I just laughed in my head because what he knows I don't, that's why he can't do it but I can. Not that bread kills according to him, it contains stuffs that accumulate in the body overtime and could result in or enhance one problem or the other. Now I'm thinking, will I stop eating bread after all this? I doubt!

He went further to add that by the time he'd be 100years old, people would think he's 50 because he abstains from alot of things that we normal people do. I just have to call him abnormal clearly he isn't normal like you and I.

Today I reflected on how life would be if we stopped learning. Imagine New stuffs and creations cease and we are all subjected to what we know for life. Wouldn't that be the biggest definition of a boring life?

No new methods of making clothes, no new cars, infact nothing different just same old routine everyday, leading into years, decades, centuries and unto eternity. I have to say that humanity might just go insane or who knows, maybe not. If there's anything we know how to do, it's to adapt. So I'm sure we would!

It's amazing how excited I am today just because I got imparted with some amount of knowledge, no matter how small. There's just so much joy and happiness Welled up inside of me. It's probably because I've been around the same set of things for too long and I needed something for a change and now I think I've gotten it. I just hope I'm not wrong.

Author's Epilogue

Today was a great day by my standard, at least I'm done cooking, bathing and I just typed my article. I think I can retire for the day.

I hope your day was as awesome as mine? Mine was that awesome that I'm going back to ponder and reflect on the things that were said, you should probably do same.

Thanks for tuning in for today's episode, tomorrow will be better definitely..

Thanks for reading. I want to say a massive thank you to my newest sponsor @bloghound, I really appreciate, you're awesome!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

5
$ 3.14
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talon
$ 0.01 from @Dimples
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

My favourite food is bread and fried egg and nothing can change that. I'd eat bread forever as long as fried egg exists.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well learning never ends, well am not surprised by him saying that about bread, its been over 16-17 years since I drank tea.... If I can remember ever since I was 4 I stopped drinking tea coz it kinda disgust me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ME too. I stopped drinking tea about 8 years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning is life long. It doesn't stop. Anyways, you jusy gave me new learning. Imma stop eating bread then, I guess? Haahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago