Positive Thinking

6 39
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Have you ever been with a person who always see the bad in every situation? How did you feel?

I walked with someone who I can't really call a friend cos we had just met and happened to be headed the same place hence we walked together. Before we got to our destination, all she said we're negatively inclined or had negative outcomes in the end.

Quite frankly, I became scared at the ease with which spewed negative thoughts and it began to bother me. There's a bible verse that says "as a man thinketh in his heart, so he is" and remembering this verse, I wondered if that was how negative her entire thoughts were and it scared me.

She asked me in one of her weird statements, what if as we crossed a vehicle came and hit us both, what would become of us? In less than a few minutes, she added if I had the choice of picking between being blind and losing a limb, which would I pick?

These were very weird to me cos I didn't see why a sane person would just sit down and asking weird questions that were so negative.

I have been told many times that I am also too positive in my thinking but I don't see why I should choose to think negative when I can do positive.

Most people say that when you think on the negative outcome of an event, it helps you stay prepared and ready for whatever outcome arises. Whilst I agree with being prepared on all fronts, I don't see the wisdom behind staying negative all the time.

Why always think of what you'd do if you go in a accident, or lost a limb or killed someone. What happened to thinking about what you'd do if you won the lottery or visa to travel abroad?

Personally, I feel like staying negative is an escape for most people because they are scared to confront positivity for the fear of failure. They always want to be prepared for failure and unpleasant outcomes.

I like positivity! The only reason I think about someone I'm involved in failing is because I want to map out a plan to salvage the situation and once I've done that, I tell myself that I won't need it cos it will work out.

Staying negative does more harm to the mind than good and with time it just becomes default. And I'm sure you'd agree with me that nobody wants to have a negatively inclined spouse or colleague or employee.

Positivity is easy and worth it, let's make it a habit.

Author's Epilogue

My Saturday started with work and it's now I'm barely trying to rest. Still, I'm positive that it will be a good day regardless.

I hope your day is going great too?

Thanks for reading..

Mhizrutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

7
$ 4.48
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.97 from @Methion
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Some of her thought is morbid. She's scaring herself too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly..I thought the same thing too. I can't bear to think about horrid things all the time, it's too much for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is toxic. I hope you still had a positive day. Smile and spread positivity (not covid).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad my day was not ruined. I'll make sure to spread positive vibes🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like that, there are people who only think about the negative side.. And because they overthink the negative side, they don't make any progress in their life because they are scared and they just thinking on its negative result..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right friend, negative thoughts should not be encouraged for long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago