Not over, until it's over!

15 44
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

At the beginning of this month I concluded that I would try to achieve my goal of posting one article per day and unfortunately for me, I couldn't keep to this goal because I was too tired to post an article all through yesterday.

I guess what made matters worse for me was the fact that I ran out of data and couldn't subscribe until it was almost 12am and by this time, I had already lost every energy I had to think about writing and the only thing I had on my mind was sleep.

Today is seeming like that kind of day, where I don't get to post but I've decided to force myself and here I am with this attempt at writing something.

My day started out nice but ended in a bad way kind of, all thanks to Chelsea for loosing the Fa cup to Liverpool. It was practically sad for me cos not only did I spend my time but my data and energy to watch this team play and they just had to loose the way they did.

I predicted most of the match and it turned out the way I said it would and I was happy and grateful. I have to say it was an exciting match for me, I jumped up and dance when the Chelsea goal keeper Édouard Mendy caught the penalty played by Manè. I just couldn't express my joy enough because sadly this joy was cut short by Chelsea loosing the final.

I know you might be surprised withe a girl, talking about football and even spending time to watch it. It's a recent habit I just develop and I must say it's one I quite like. The way the sport seems to bring everyone together irrespective of the age bracket is just amazing. Although as of now I only follow Chelsea games because I'm a big fan, I'll try to spread my interest into others too as time goes on.

This time is a really tough time for my club Chelsea. So I won't really blame them. But this game did teach me a lesson though, that it's never really over unless it's over. I guess Liverpool would have thought they had won just before Mane played but he didn't score and that changed the whole narrative.

This simply tells us that we should never be quick to celebrate until and unless the victory is officially bagged. I'm happy for the Liverpool team even though I'm quite mad, but I think they deserved the trophy or should I say cup.

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

The week generally has been full of up's an down's, cos even the crypto market reflected this change too and so did my activities. If you notice, I've been away and I have not commented on your articles and I apologize for it.

I'm happy to say I'm back now and this time for real, so help me God.

Thank you for reading. If you're a Chelsea fan, take solace in the fact that we have better days ahead and keep the blue flag flying. If you're a Liverpool, rejoice cos your team has done well.

Still your favourite girl and signing out.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎶

14
$ 4.75
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Am not a Chelsea fan, and sincerely speaking, I can't remember the last time I supported them. But on this particular occasion, I found my weird self, cheering you guys to victory, you know, you already lost one final to them, and I thought it will be absurd to do so a second time, thankfully you did, and thanks for making me dejected. I'll learn to control myself next time, and support my team and only my team alone, No emotions again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sorry you got disappointed...we all did, hopefully next season we'll make you smile.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry you hear. Una go win next season.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hear jare...I have rested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didnt feel bad about the outcome of the match cos we play just as well as they did. We've played them four times this season and they've not beaten us once. It shows that despite our troubles, we are at the same level as them. Let's see how any team hold against us when this whole crisis is over

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope the crisis ends soon cos I can't keep having my heart broken...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had to dedicate time every day to writing articles and disciplined myself go stick to it and so far so good it is working well. Even when I get hit by writer's block and can't seem to find something to write, I pick a random article from the ones I have bookmarked in the past. Consistency actually gets easy with time

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omor....I kept saying I would be consistent until it hit me...I just hope I can keep up Sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was absolutely gutted we didn't win the game last night. But, like you said BETTER DAYS ARE AHEAD. Greetings, dear fan/friend. :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy Sunday to you dear...Chelsea might have broke our heart but we moove..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... Of course. We move.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have won the match for your sake, too bad I am a Liverpool supporter. How dare Liverpool make an angel like you sad?

I am glad we won the title after 16 years of FA Cup drought.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe😂

I'm happy you guys won too. You deserved it kinda. Y'all should just prepare for is next time cos we'll beat ya...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's how football sometimes predictions don't always end as expected, maybe chelsea will change strategy for the next match because i know this club also has talented young players owned by rich businessman roman ibrahimmovic

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are talented but we need their talents to produce goals too.

Sadly the club is no longer for Ibrahimovic since the whole ban and drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago