Maybe we need a "City Hunter"..

13 37
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Hey guys! I hope you've been well? I've been away for quite some days now and I have to say those days have been quite stressful and busy. I spent most of yesterday sleeping because I was trying to rest my body from the stress I've been through so I don't go through a severe breakdown and it has worked like magic cos I feel alot better.

Anyways, if feels good to be back!

I don't know if you're a fan of Korean movies or should I say series. If you are, then you should have seen one titled "city hunter" and if you haven't, you should cos its one of Korea's sophisticated and finest.

This should be the second, no third time I'll be seeing the whole movie again. I tend to rewatch movies that I find interesting after a long period of time and I did not regret my choice of this movie.

It's actually about a boy whose father was a soldier serving his nation but got betrayed by the same nation and killed to cover up a secret and the five men involved erased the existence of these soldiers and pretended it never happened. Unluckily for them, one of the soldiers survived without their knowledge and teamed up with or should I say kidnapped the boy who was just a baby then so they could expose these corrupt high ranking government officials who sacrificed human lives like they were nothing for their own selfish interests.

The young boy grew and began to expose these men one after the other alongside their corrupt deeds of embezzlement and more crimes.

Watching this movie made me think that there are more people like those 5men in our world today. Men who in the name of politics or power treat human lives like trash and look out for themselves and their loved ones only. Let's not even streamline this to men only cos women too are not left out one bit.

It's just sad the level of corruption that exists in the world today. Those in position to fight it have all been bought by promises of affluence or high ranking positions or they have just simply been threatened and they sell their soul to the devil and pay a blind eye to evil deeds that they all took an oath to protect.

Really, what is the point of that oath that they all swear before they take up an office? If you ask me, I don't see the point. They swear to uphold the law in the eyes of the public and in their closet where we cannot see, they tarnish the law and set if apart without blinking twice. The strong men even do it in broad daylight and nothing happens.

I just wish we could have a city hunter like the movie portrayed who would make his job about sifting out the bad grains of rice from the good ones and bringing them to justice, the justice that they truly deserve.

What hurts even more is that sometimes these people and their nefarious actions might be physically glaring but no one will do anything about it for fear of incurring a too mighty wrath that would consume without mercy.

Let's even look at the strike of the Academic staff union of universities (ASUU), they have embarked on series of strikes from warning to full blown strike and till now, they are yet to be answered. I really don't know what more to say about this because I'm really pain d at how much the lives of students are being toyed with like we are inconsequential in a supposed working democratic system of government.

Take me for example, I am supposed to spend 5years in school but they have added extra 3years for me and it's still not certain when I'll be graduating because those who should do their jobs do not care about what happens to the students who they say are the leaders of tomorrow.

Why should they care really when their kids are all stationed in notable universities across the globe. It's just sad that people only take necessary action when them or theirs are actively affected. I don't know, maybe you and I do same.

I'm just here hoping that a day will come where we will have people who aren't egocentric in power but the way things are going, it like that day just might never come. Nevertheless, let's hope and pray!

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

I'm still pained about the strike and how much time it seems I'm wasting but there's really nothing I can do except wait and pray.

If you're like me and you're tired of the corruption in the world at large, let's just start by making sure that we in our circles do not support corruption cos that's the least we can do.

Thanks for reading my thoughts...

Mhizutty the voice of truth ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

10
$ 3.44
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Methion
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry to hear about your studies getting stuck or delayed due to the strike that is going on in your area. It is sad that it is taking a long while. It does make us wonder what the people in the authority are doing to help at least.

I watched the City Hunter and it kinda makes us wish we have one especially when things are getting out of hand.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad we are on the same page really..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm currently watching the movie,but I'm yet to finish it.. It's a good one though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear you say it's a good one...welcome to kdrama๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one dey rewatch movies, have you finished your report mhizutty? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omor kush...I don tire..boredom full that report๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ I feel you hun, I never open mine since that first day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad. I'm a victim of ASUU strike too. Using three years to run two sessions.

I watch Kdrama alot too๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope we go back to school Soon, I really do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have gotten so saddened by this strike issue that I have chose to be happy about it. I can't keep getting stressed about something that isn't likely to change anytime soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best thing to do, take one's mind off it and just be happy..whenever they like, we'll be ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago