Heartbreak πŸ’”

8 15
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Hey guys...I don't know how many of you love Adele. She's a singer with one of the most lovely voices I've ever heard. Her songs have so much soul and energy and they never fail to capture my heart. I've spent most of my evening listening to her songs and she's probably the inspiration behind today's article.

I like to think everyone of us have had our hearts broken. Well before you say it has never happened to you, remember that heartbreaks are not for those involved in romantic relationships alone.

Speaking of romantic relationships, I really don't know how people get over having their hearts broken. As a matter of fact I've tried to understand it and the more I try the more I realise that understanding it doesn't change the hurt nor the pain nor how one feels. One of Adele's lyrics says " the more I do, the less I know". The more we try to understand matters of the heart, the more drawn in we get, period!

Imagine committing time, energy and strength into building something. Envisaging an end, a life to spend with that special someone. Planning years to come and investing finances and even the things that money can't buy only to watch it all come crashing and burning in the shortest time possible.

What's funny is that it takes a minute amount of time to crumble to pieces but requires years of building and sacrifices.

Nobody should have their hearts broken cos it's not funny at all as even the hardest of hearts and the strongest of men would get affected in ways that they least expected.

What really brings about heartbreaks really, especially in romantic relationships? I know nobody in their right mind would enter a relationship to have their heart broken but it happens. Why?

Why can't everyone just court and date without breaking each other's hearts? The number of unsuccessful relationships outweighs the successful ones by far.

I guess if anyone called this article me thinking out loud, you won't be wrong cos my mind is filled with alot of why's.

We all want something so perfect without working for it. I like to think that this above sentence answers the why question in summary. For instance

Jane is quick to end things with Paul cos she feels there's no progress and she's not willing to put in the effort. And in a scenerio where Jane is willing, Paul is just being a brat who doesn't care leading to one destination, broken hearts.

The solution still remains if you're not ready to sail, then don't board the ship at all!

Many board the ship and say they'll get off just before it sets off for sail, is this not just sickening?

As sickening as it is, many indulge in it. There are others who take pride is being the one to break another person's heart. It gives them this sort of confidence and makes them feel like they are in the game. Since when is messing with the heart of others a game? I guess humans will always be humans, egocentric till the end of time!

Author's Epilogue

I never wanted to base being heartbroken on relationships only but as soon as I started, I couldn't help it. There's just so much error in the dating and courting system that makes heartbreaks inevitable.

I hope something happens to correct the misconception we have going on in the world so it can be more happy than sad.

Thanks for reading today, you're simply awesome.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

6
$ 5.23
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

I also like Adele. I hope that your heart will always be happier, nothing and nobody deserves happiness more than you, but happiness comes from inside you and external things are just reinforcement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love adele's songs. I love her tunes and lyrics but it does feel heart breaking, I mean the lyrics were drawn from a broken hearted person. I don't listen to music everyday so I still haven't heard her sing an inspired heart music and I wonder if there is even one. People feel that they are I love when the relationship is new but they realise later that it was only a fling that is why they break other hearts and its sickening. Some has thier own reasons too and some times, we cannot understand them why they do it at all. Some reasons were just not meant to be told to anyone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right when you say we can never understand the reasons people do what they do. Matters of the heart can be very confusing most times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. I know you have been through this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At some point in our lives, we have all been through it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adele is amazing singer. I can recognized her songs that truly coming from her heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad we share the same line of thoughts friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago