Feeling accomplished!

17 62
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Lately I've had this bugging feeling that I cannot describe. I decided to write about it today with the thought that it might make my mind clearer or it will help take away the bland feeling or seeming distaste that's lurking around.

Have you ever been surrounded with so much activities to do and you're actively doing them but there's something missing? That's exactly the spot where I find myself at the moment.

I have been thinking about that thing that's missing for some days now and I still can't place a finger on it. Just this evening while I was on my way home, a thought hit me. I finally realized that what was missing was the "feeling of accomplishment."

I seem to lack this feeling right now because it seems like all I do are not being done because I want to, but because I feel like I have a duty to. Hence, the lack of fulfillment and accomplishment.

Sadly, I'm not the only one in these shoes right now cos half of the things that people do are not done because they want to, but because they feel they are duty bound or probably they are under the pressure to impress others.

Take it from me and from those who have lived their life for others, there are more negative effects than the positives, that is if there is anything positive that comes out if.

One thing I want to point out is that feeling bland is something that is bound to happen. That feeling of you no longer enjoying what you used to love doing is totally normal and also bound to happen too, but how you deal with it is what matters.

When one now feels a certain distaste for that thing they used to do with so much love and zeal, it simply means either of these two things:

  • One is that they have forgotten what the whole thing was all about in the first place and they just need to sit down and think about it, and come to a full re-evaluation and conviction of what it meant for them from the onset.

  • The other is that they might just be tired and need a break. A tired mind is one that can break at anytime, which is why breaks are important for us all.

It doesn't matter how little what we do is, we need to feel accomplished and satisfied in it for any of it to make sense because at the end of the day, that feeling is what makes us have the morale to push through and carry on.

I am quite better now that I just wrote this article, quite frankly I think I was talking to myself and I'm even more glad that someone else got to learn from this too.

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

I'm working on getting back my mojo and it's effective I must say. I'm so glad that writing this article has helped alot.

I think I already feel accomplished about what I have just achieved.

If you're in the same boat as me, just hang in there and you'll be back in no time.

Thank you guys for reading, you make me smile!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

20
$ 9.13
$ 8.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

We have all been there my dear and it's a feeling that will come and go. The frustration would linger when you try to force yourself to do things. Just let things evolve naturally and do things that used to give you fun. Take a stroll...observe nature...watch the rain...take delight in little things and you will be surprised how nature can heal.

Hang in there...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the advise ola...you've spoken well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember feeling this exact same way during the COVID-19 lockdown period, my life was just stuck following one particular routine of sleep, eat, play games and watch movies, I knew something was missing until I realised one day that I needed to starting doing something that make me productive, that was how I started learning graphics design and I felt better afterwards 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Being stuck is almost worst that depression or I think there are agemates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao, they are definitely siblings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty as charged huhu. I felt like we ar ein the same boat right now. The sense of accomplishment. That's what my heart is looking for,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope we get out of the boat soon enough..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling of accomplishment comes when you see and appreciate your efforts

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living to impress others has put so many people in bondage that they can't come out from.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I live my life for myself and myself alone, that's the healthy way to live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's another usage of this platform, freedom of speech and we can express our thoughts and emotions here until we feel better πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're right. Expressing made me feel better and I think I should do it more often.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it continues until you finally feel the motivation to do it again. Fighting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks dear..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are right. It doesn't matter how little your accomplishment is as long as you do something. It's okay. It doesn't need to be great in an instant. We should take it a little step by step. Congrats you make it. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago