Church unusual!

6 18
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you all! How was service at your end? Well mine, was awesome, phenomenal, explicit, beyond description. Infact, it's been a long while since I felt a service so power packed and unusually wonderful. I have to say it was something.

As you all know, I'm in the state they call Lagos and I've been here for a while and won't be leaving till let's say the next 3 weeks. I decided to go to church today and not just any church but the popular living Faith church called canaanland in Lagos OTA Nigeria.

This morning when I woke up, I was almost changing my mind cos I had to get up by 4am to prepare and get dressed because the distance from where I was to the place was supposedly far and we had to leave on time.

As if there was not enough discomfort in me waking up so early, I turned on the taps and water refuses to gush out from them. We all had to come outside and fetch from the reserved tanks outside.

In anticipation for the journey, I got dressed and at about 5:25am the bus headed out for our journey from Badore which was where I was to OTA. We already knew that the service would be long, so we decided that we would be appending the second service which was slated to start by 7:55am.

After spending like one hour in the bus, I began to realise that the journey was not for the faint hearted as I was feeling pains on my legs cos the bus was somehow tight and not so comfortable. But I just told myself that the journey won't be that long as we'd be there soon.

An hour later, we were still on the road and it began to dawn on me again that we were leaving Lagos State and entering Ogun State. I was so shocked when I saw the sign post and bill boards saying Ogun State. It was so shocking!

Deep down in my heart I was wondering how sensible it was to travel such a long distance just for a Sunday service and at the moment, it seemed like a stupid decision because slot of things were saying so. What choice did I have really, I had already begun the journey so I just wanted it to end.

Do you know that feeling of being close to achieving a thing but then that's when obstacles start to come and just want to make you scream. This was exactly what I felt when we could see the fence of the church but then beacause of cars coming and trying to go in, we were stuck for a while.

We were finally able to pass through after so much and then we came down from the vehicle and headed for the church.

Stepping into the church just brought the joy and lightness into me. The atmosphere was so full of love and happiness that one could almost taste it. The sound form the choir was so melodious and soul lifting. I just had an amazing time!

The highlight of it all was when I saw papa David Oyedepo, minister in charge of winners chapel. I mean I've seen him in tv slot of time but today I saw with my eyes, I was under the atmosphere he preached and he simply brought heaven on earth.

All doubts and stress that I felt before I entered died off ND just vanished.Glory!!

Author's Epilogue

So today was my first time in canaanland but it won't be my last.

I thank God already cos the testimonies I went to get are already manifesting in many folds, Amen!

Thanks for reading guys, I remain...

Mhizutty the voice of truth🎵🎶🎵

5
$ 1.63
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @Dimples
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Everything we have done will be paid off by the guidance and blessings of our almighty

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true..very true indeed! Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God for his mercies🙌🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ooo ...God is faithful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I believe Lagos is full of traffic no matter the hour you decided to leave your place, well if you ask me I know how it feels when encountering such obstacles

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you're right. I've finally experienced the Lagos stress. Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago