Betrayal

2 14
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Once again, I'm here to bore you with my wonder and ponder on how much egocentricism is all around me. Well I guess I should not expect anything less except I want to be surrounded with trees and stones and animals cos if I'm with humans, then I must find egocentricism cos they live and breathe it.

I'm really not trying to make excuses for man but it is indeed man's instincts to look out for himself first before others. This would explain the ease behind betrayal.

As long as it would benefit any human, they would not think twice before doing a particular thing. Now most humans would not also think twice when they will benefit even at the expense of another person.

The concept of betrayal is a web that is too deep to explain. The pain that comes with it cuts so deep that it takes ages to heal and that's for those that do heal as there are some who never really heal.

One might be forced to ask, for a race that has egocentricism embedded in it, why is it pained by betrayal? It doesn't matter how we look at it, egocentricism can lead to something good for both parties involved but same cannot be said for betrayal as one gains at the expense of another.

I have often heard people try to justify betrayal. It's like saying my father was killed, so I will kill the man who kill my father to avenge him.

"So someone says I betrayed him cos he has betrayed people in time past". No matter how we see it, betraying a betrayal only makes you a betrayer too. It's also same for killing a killer, we are both murderers and will only start an endless circle of killing and betrayal.

The rate at which we give excuses for the things we do is quite alarming and no one wants to own up to their mistakes and actions that are poor. Show me a man who claims responsibility for his deeds and I will show you a man who has an evolved mindset.

Repaying evil deed with same should not be a journey or quest anyone embarks on neither is is worth rooting for or supporting. Like it or not, friends supporting friends and women supporting women for evil is one of the problems that we have. Support should not be given in illicit actions at any point in time.

No one no wants to be betrayed but then you'd see them betraying others. Funny how we now live in a world of giving what we don't want to receive from others.

Author's Epilogue

Nothing can be in the dark forever but people tend to forget this fact and live life like it's all figured out.

The person you betrayed may not know that it's you now, but will find out someday and I'm wondering if by then it would still be worth it.

Many of us have lost or will lose relationships and opportunities cos of the funny steps we took or maybe are planning to take so Think twice!

This is my way of wondering how much extent people would go to feed their belly alone, sadly I'm yet to figure it out.

Thanks for reading guys!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

3
$ 1.86
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Oluwa_damilare
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Some people tend to literally interpret the golden rule as doing the same thing being done to them. I hope you still want us to be around here, lol! Just kidding of course :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'I have often heard people try to justify betrayal. It's like saying my father was killed, so I will kill the man who kill my father to avenge him.' With the above statement, I guess you mean there is a cycle of betrayal and it can only be stopped by choosing to be honest. I see you applied the law of karma here but I'd say people betray one another not really because they have been betrayed but because they are not contented, egocentric (as you have mentioned), selfish and just bluntly blinded by covetousness

$ 0.00
2 years ago