Work tip: Extensions.

14 35
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

While some of busy people hate extensions, we cannot lie about not liking it somehow. Have you wish something like that? Well I do love extensions! Who wouldn't want an extended vacation?

I have thought about why when we added something or where when a part therein is added aside from the existing, is called as extension?

Well ex means something that is not, or without or, it was yours before but not now.

And tension means on my subject in mechanics and deformable bodies, it is an opposing similar force of reaction resisting to the acting load. It could be the force acting to resist the load in string you used as a support on your hangers to hold the weight of your clothes tight. Lol.

Well in some sort of work or discussion tension, is the building grounds where, everyone is acting very haggard stress because a lot of deadlines to meet in a very limited time. Tight schedules and such.

Well I kind of wonder why it was named as extension? Maybe, extension means removing the tension from a very tight schedules. I'm kind of getting stupid here. Lol. But yah. Let me dive and stop blabbering about extension because there is no deeper meaning about it but an added to the whole thing. Or maybe it has? Lol. Tell me it does not. Stupid Meyzee.

Heres why I am kind of talking about extension.

I am very happy today as I've got a good talk with the client awhile ago. He had given me a two day tight schedule last monday, and I was confused what to do and my two day schedule is nearly over and the problem is I cannot finished one of his demands. The former in charge of the project failed to discuss to me some of the issues concerning conflict about the cabinets and lighting fixtures. Apparently, the furniture supplier, already installed the furniture, even before the client realized that he wanted light decorations in his cabinets. The one when you opened the cabinet door the lights will automatically on. Not going to be more technical here. So I don't have a supply of current, no wires and all.

Unfixed lighting inside the cabinet

So my problem lies, how to finish the installation of the lighting, and how will I be able to put a supply of current in such an limited time.

And the requisite are, making a hole on the furniture, and creating access or manhole to trace and get a supply of current on the ceiling. While our ceiling was already finished it might take two to three days before I could make things right, repair and clean all the damages, and includes an extended working time.

So I was at fault not to noticed and recheck all the area before accepting the project. That is why I am all to be blame, so I need to create a better solution, discuss the situation to the client, and forget about complaining, or I'd be roasted like the chicken in Inasal. Roasted with curses. Lol. And lastly I have to make a proposition and insist that I am not only at fault. In a constructive way.

So it should be like that. As a shy talker as I am, I build up all the courage I have and talked it out with the client. I told him stories of this and that, and the rest is history. Until he realize that I wanted to request an extension. And he got what I wanted. Lol. He agreed with my proposal, though there's so much mocking happened, I am still happy to say that I feel like I am having an extended vacation. Lol. Though I have an extended work. But sti I am grateful for it. That would help me a lot in executing the conflicts and ease all the tension I have been feeling since day 1.

So If you were on my situation what would you do? During interviews I am always asked of what are the decision you have made today and what was the impact of it? Did you succeed? Or one of the interview was, what was the thing you suggest and got accepted? Do you always proposed two situations one will make you work fast and to your advantage and insist it, and the other one was just a mere option, just so you could got the first option?

Sharing you a work tip yah!

So is there any better solution you could give me? Basing on my story, is there any analization you could suggest?

My work tips are;

  1. Check everything before accepting a job. Don't easily signed the turnover papers. Ugh. Always my dilemma.

  2. Stay calm, relax, think and create solution.

  3. Make two or three options, and insist the one in favor of you.

  4. Talk it out, raise your concerns, don't let your worry consume you. It won't help.

  5. Always remember in every problem, there lies a solution. Unless, its Math error! Thats not a problem its error! Char. Haha

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Credits

Thanks to James Allen @tljamesa for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/tePlDFsg3HE

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.26 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hey @idksamd7869 thanks for your generosity :) keep it up 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko mag extension, Hmmm 🤔 Extension sa utak ko dugo na ilong ko sa English haha dudugo pa lalo sa mga math.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tara sama ko jan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan! Di ako maka relate ahahaha. Pero ako gusto ko din sana ng extension ☹️ hair extension 😭😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha uu gusto ko din iyannnn 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tara pa extend tayo ng data. Ahahaha I mean hair I need load extension din pala ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mas mahal yung extend haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at nagkaintindihan kau ni client kahit muntik k ng magisa sa pananalita nya😅..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes nagkaintindihan naman din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol may client, it seems that you are really a good Engineer. Ano bang subjects dapat pag-aralan? Baka need ko ng mag-advance😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka iba na curriculum ngayooon. Basta alam mo lang yung basic ;). Wider knowledge about, analytic geom, advance math, trigonometry, calculus, differential, analytic, yan yung pang first year. Hehe

Anyways hindi ako magaling! Haha client ng opisina iyon! Haha in charge lang ako! Bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba na nga daw curriculum😆 Sabi sa nabasa ko dapat nga daw master yung Algebra, Trigo and Geometry😆 nakakamatay Calculus at Integral😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe madali mo lang yang matututunan! Haha aral lang, tapos, solve lang ng solve :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga hahaha salamat sa advice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago