When was the last time you felt attractive?

15 38
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

I am walking down in one of my favorite alley when suddenly I thought of writing about the word attractive. And the question above pops up.

When was the last time you felt attractive?

I cannot remember the last time I thought about it or if I asked myself that or If I ever felt attractive. Or I am just too naive.πŸ˜… I feel like I am more crazily normal, there is nothing special about me and I am never attractive. πŸ™ˆ Literally, I'm just a human being that exist in the world along with the others. Sound introvert-like. Ugh.

Do I need to be attractive anyway? I never really thought about that. I wore normal shirt and jeans. A rubber or sneakers and I never use face powder (make ups :I look like a clown the last time I've tried) and wtf I never used perfume these days. πŸ˜… I used to have perfume because one of my friend sells perfume. Hehe. You know friends. 😳 I don't wear wrist watch nor have earrings.

Whenever I go out, my goal is to look decent and normal like everybody else. And I only comb my hair after taking a bath. Haha. I am the shy type and I don't like being look at. Probably that or, I am just comfortable being just that.

So in the end I cannot really tell if I ever felt attractive. Have you? πŸ™ˆ But do we really find someone attractive based on how they look or they smell or based on their intellect? Or do we really need to feel attractive? I don't know. πŸ˜… I really hate being look at and being the center of attention.

I rarely look on people or based on their physical features to say they are attractive. Well sure there are a lot of artist that looks too good online. With lighter skin and a body to die for. But, there is more than the look that made a certain individual attractive.

Does it have to be on the dress they wore? Or it depends on how they portray their dresses? Some looks attractive though they don't have a shirt on. πŸ™ˆ

As for me, I usually get attracted to people who has the same interest as I do, like math and a lil bit of the worst truth of the world, who like arts and music, know what they do and passionate about it, likes poetry, teaching and who are not afraid to show who they are. I like blunt people and who likes to stand on their point. I am attracted not in a romantic way but in knowing more about how they view the world and I can relate to.

I have been living in the world for too long but I think I am a little bit confused about the characters of an individual or a person. Or even myself. πŸ˜… There are still a whole lot to know.

To deepen my knowledge about the word attractive I look it up on youtube and other websites. There are a lot of documentaries and different opinions about the word and some have discussed ways to be attractive but this one caught my attention.

The title caught my attention : Who you find attractive is based on how Hot You Are

Well I never really thought about that before. πŸ˜… The clip is about assortative mating about rating attractiveness of women and men. I never knew that something like this exist. πŸ˜… I always thought about, when you fall in love you fall in love and you can't choose who to fall in love with. Well I blame all the fiction I've read.

The study is about rating the attractiveness of men and women (high middle and low) those that rated high choose the same as their rate. And where you belong on the society you basically choose on the same level as you are. And if you feel to your self that you are unattractive you start to adapt, you start to not look into attractiveness and see things differently.

Based on what I have watched there is some kind of social hierarchy exists on the world and I think everything seems so complicated and confusing. And the only thing that is clear is we all see beauty as one.

I never really pay attention to this thoughts before but clearly how people perceive things is weird and based on curiosity and a little bit complicated.

Whatever that is, it is truly mind blowing. And that means I am not hot. Hahaha xD.

So when was the last time you felt attractive?

Thanks for reading.

Thanks to Tamara Gak @tamara_photography for making the lead photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/jSEHZLpGioM

11
$ 4.88
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jnavedan
+ 9
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The last time was while I was with my FiancΓ© (2 years ago) - it's easy to feel attractive with him, because he's physically with me. But when we are apart? Very difficult. I don't really put in much effort lately because I'm not trying to impress anyone out there, I also can't really be bothered to spend my day worrying about my eyeliner running with the sweat from my daily activities πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember when exactly that I feel attractive since I've been so stressed for the whole month of September until now haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend.

A subject as interesting as mathematics. Lol

Well, the rigorous question would be, attractive to whom?

In my case, the answer is simple, without being narcissistic. For me. If you like yourself, the rest matters little. So work better in integrating according to what you want to be. As for others, let them think and feel as they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of what you said at the beginning of this article is just like me. HAHA i also attract to people based on their body and how they looks before but now, I only see is their behavior. While me? I also don't know or I don't give a thought if I am attractive too since I don't always go out. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day to you friend. Attractive? Most times I think ladies used the word the most. What’s attractive for men? πŸ˜‚

When I go on on my blue shirt and black trousers and also my red slippers and green face cap or mostly combed hair. How do I want to find myself attractive?

But my sister. With her bags filled with clothes. She would still complain she had none. She wants to look attractive with her perfect cloth combination. Red on red and a red bag with a black scarf and a black footwear’s.

So I see attractiveness as an something for the ladies.

But after reading your write up I think you are a bit different πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahhah xD I am totally different! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But not so weird. You are just the way a normal person should be. And I love that.

Thanks so much for the sponsorship πŸ‘β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read your article I remembered the second question on the preliminary interview of MUPh: If beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, in whose eyes are you beautiful? I somehow find it relatable. The last time that I felt attractive well, there's no exact time actually. I feel beautiful most of the time. I am not fond of wearing makeup but even with my oily face, dark spots, and acne marks, I am beautiful in my eyes. It's what I truly believe that when a person is happy she is glowing endlessly. And I will not let anybody dull my sparkle. I thank you hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Beauty queen in the making! Rawr!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please support me 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I'll be your number 1 fan! HahahaxD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To answer that question, I guess it was when I was in college.. Not stress yet and still fresh and young. 🀣🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! Young so free and fabulous! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.. i don't wear makeup.. Gee.. I don't know ... I never thought to ask that question either. lols... tough!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really tough! Hahaha xD πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago