Too good to be true ...

36 54
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Have you had the chance to be happy but you think it is too good to be true? And you think you don't deserve it?

Some says I was stupid to let go of one thing special that happened to me. *Chuckles* Maybe I am, or maybe I am not. Do I have regrets? Yes I do. If I had try to talk out all my worries I wouldn't let it slipped that way.

I was a graduating student, 5th year in Civil Engineering, I have many things in my plate, graduation, thesis defense, final exams on corelations, review for boards, but we are still allowed to get crushes aren't we? I had a huge crush to Allan, an Electrical Engineering student, off limits, deans lister and is running for a salutotarian for the upcoming graduation.

While I am a passing regular student in the campus, dress like boyish, has a long wavy hair, and "not pretty at all" says my eldest brother which fortunately his classmates. Bully he is! If it wasn't for the study of my on going thesis related to energy efficiency which my brother should be teaching me, he asked Allan instead for his brotherly duties. While Allan did what my brother asked.

I can remember how I blushed on the day he come to our house to teach me. I need to soldered some electrical parts with the mother board which I will used for my expirements, and he had to hold my hand to help me. His hand is cold and is a bit trembling. I asked if he wanted me to lower the air-condition of our study room. But he just shrug and instruct me to continue.

We exchange numbers, and all the text messages from more technical details. Until, one day I find the courage and I asked him, if he's all too serious and can't talk about other things. He laughs. And we became more close. Morning greetings to late night talks. I was so happy, for what is happening in the last year of my college life. My dream crush the star that can't be reach - not anymore. Is talking to me! Like who would believe that?

Until, one morning, I found myself nodding, when he asked me if I want to be his girlfriend. And I was just too happy I nodded. And until then he keeps on courting me, he would send me flowers on mornings, send me food for during breaks, he would always remind me not to eat late, he was always there for me. He is so much perfect. Until everything on my class turned more difficult.

Hectic schedules, and so many project to finish, and my subject in correlation didn't help. I need to review all the math subjects from the first year to fifth year first semester. And I need to passed it to qualify to take the boards in May. Everything is getting all so serious and I forgot about Allan, but Allan with the same requirement as mine, still don't forget to remember me.

Graduation passed by quickly and the boards came, Allan was already finished with his exam and is already waiting for his results I 'm sure he'll passed! He was there for me all the time, supporting me. Cheering me that I can do it! Boards went well, though I am not sure if I'll passed I made sure I did my best.

I congratulate Allan in a phone call when I have heard about him topping the boards and is now a REE. And I was shocked to know on my brother during dinner that Allan was offered a job in a cruise ship, it was the dream of Allan, and he might not take it, as my brother tease me, that Allan can't live without me by his side.

And on that day I realize, I don't know anything about Allan, I don't know his dreams, I don't know he likes to go sailing, I can't even remember what is his favorite color, what he loves to eat, if he already ate his dinner, I don't know anything about him at all. I reviewed our message conversation, I don't text him first. And he always does. He always say I Love You, And I will only reply when he do. He always checked on me and I don't do the same. I am such a lousy girl friend and all I do is take and take and take. I don't give back, I don't ask. And I would hate if I take it all on him and nothing would left for him.

I don't deserve him. As I am more a getter, than a giver. It is too good to be true that he never even get angry, demands time and just always understand. I don't deserve him at all. And I am more afraid of myself.

I broke up with him, I let him go, I cried, but remind myself that I don't deserve him. And I think that was the best thing that I have done. He pushed his luck, for four years and I still can't see him, because when I do, I might change my mind and get back what I have said. Everyone around me cannot understand me. But, they didn't know that I was afraid that I will be the world of Allan, and I will took his happiness away, by getting all of them, and I think he deserve more. And that is not me. Until after two years, I was also recovering from the heart break understanding my action, when I saw his marriage photos on instagram. Looking vibrant and happy with his wife.

And I feel all the burden was gone knowing that he is all happy now. And I can finally open a new chapter of my life. Maybe Allan, was destined to teach me a lesson to, understand, not to decide recklessly and to show to me that, its better to talk it out than deciding on your own.

I am maybe stupid, but I know I was not the girl he deserve.

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Credits.

Thanks to youtube for the music above! Hehe

Thanks to Kelly Sikkema @kellysikkema for making the lead photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/4le7k9XVYjE

11
$ 22.67
$ 21.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love the girl's perspective but not her action πŸ˜…. I mean, I love the idea that she's not being fair with Allan but she could just do improved and be better without letting him go. But anyways, maybe they are not really for each other. Sad reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah. Sometimes its just the way it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say the girl didn't have a trust to herself, she's the only one push herself down. She deserve to Allan, but what she did was only focus of the negativities. The best thing she must do, she cherish their relationship and support to her partner no matter what happen because in the first place Allan didn't give up on her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah the girl is crazzyyy! Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako lang 'to. Take and take na lang lage. But then naisip ko, bakit ko ba siya sinagot? πŸ˜‚ And then I realized na mahal ko siya para bitawan lang ng basta basta kaya ang ginawa ko binigay ko yung traetment na deserve niya. I just thought I need to be better to deserve all the love that he is giving me. And siya lang 'yung taong minahal at inalagaan ako ng husto, ito yung hinahanap ko kaya bakit ko pa papakawalan? Ah basta haha iba iba naman tayo ng pananaw at desisyon sa buhay. Salamat dito at mas lalo kong napagtanto na 'di ko dapat pakawalan ang taong hiningi ko sa Kanya β˜πŸ’˜

Nakakainspire magsulat. New user btw😊❀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yieee sulat na yan! Sana all na lang may jowa. Saka wag magive up magcompromise! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaahhh. Sheeeems. Pwede pasabunot, Meyzee?! Hahahaha charot lang. Bakit feeling ko ako yung girl 😭 I don't deserve to be love! Ambad ko. Hays.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha bakitttt nangyare sayooo? May pinaubaya ka? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe parang dinurog at winasak ang puso ko πŸ˜” why namab po ganito ate meyzee ang shakeyt shakeyt. Totoo nga yung kasabihan na kapag mahal mo magpalaya ka para sa ikakabuti ng mahal mo, pero hindi masamang lumaban at patunayan na kayo talaga ang nararapat .. Allan na, napunta pa sa iba 😒

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahhh. OMG. Kasakit naman nito. πŸ₯ΊπŸ’”πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜† kaya nga sya na nga yung may allan pinakawalan pa ugh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyayari talaga Yan sa tunay na buhay. Ang sakit habang binabasa ko 😭 Minsan kasi and pagmamahal kahulugan din don ay pagpapalaya. It takes two in the relationship to grow eka nga. One day makakahanap ka din ng lalaki na makapagpapabago sayo and sya din makakahanap nh girl na deserve nya. It's all about letting go and acceptance. One day marerealize mo din bakit kailangan mangyari Yung mga bagay bagay.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe kaya nga kalungkot, pero may tao lang talaga na tingin natin hindi natin deserve.at mas karqpat dapat sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect na sana e.. pro ang mganda about the girl was she didn't abuse the guy.. dhil my mga gnun db, more on a getter n nga sa mga intangible things e nagiging demanding p sa luho asking from the guy..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh no, I wish you would have talked to him about it first, but I can understand that you didn't want to restrict him. And to be honest, you probably would have (even though it would not have been your fault) and you would have felt bad about it. So in the end it probably was the best decision for Allan and for you as well. But it's still sad that it went this way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yes! It is indeed the best decision! Hehe but this is fiction! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, now I see that tag. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, Why did you notice this at the end of your relationship because i think every one realized after few month or you were busy or you were not serious about him though you story tells us you were serious .. Anyway, what ever happen with us is good for us!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah cheers. Haha! But its fiction. 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shittttt... Why whyπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... I thought real!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sakit nito, bakit ganun? Treasure na naging bato pa. Why give up agad? He don't give up in you -or nagchange ka sana po para maging mas maging deserving ka sa kanya. It seems na may weight of responsibility na nangyari sayo. Well, this is your decision and there's a reason. Pwede bang ibalik yung nangyari - baguhin ang script ng buhay mo. Added song : Naalala ko yung Song an Lethim Go by Jung and Clara Mae

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha its under fiction talaga. Haha. Kaloka. Pero ayun, kung pede lang baguhin ang script ng buhay noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero mapapakanta ka ng napakasakit Kuya Eddie. Pwede naman baguhin just click yung edit ng article mo ahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ayoko. Bala ka jan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch.. That was hurting.. Pero baka nga hndi sya para syo.. Bat kana man kc nakipag break gurl. Pero yun tlga.. Move on nlng

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha fiction po ito. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww🀧🀧😭😭😭 Siguro kung ako iyon, ewan ko nalang parang biglang blessing pero pinaubaya mo sa iba.

If I was the girl, I won't give up on him, If I think that I don't deserve him then I will change myself to be deserving of his love because I love him so much. If I made that mistakes, we are not perfect at all but Allan understands it because he loves the girl too. Kung pwede bumawi why not. But the girl was being drowned in insecurities so she made that decision.

Well, Allan is happy now so the next thing will be letting go and moving on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pero ganun minsan talaga no? Parang pag sa tingin mo mas deserve ng iba ipapaubaya mo na lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing Paubaya ni Moirra🀧🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I SO HATE YOU!!!! Meyzeee nga kasiiii. Bat ba ganon ka, happy ending naman sana no. Ang ganda ng simula tapos ganon. Can't they just compromise sana? Pwd naman un ah, why thay girl is sooo arghh. What if in the end Allan separate with his wife and the end game is still her? I hope, pero. Ay ambot. πŸ™„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorrryyy naaaa haha bukas na lang yung hindi ka masasaktan na story πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nga masasaktan ang puso, for sure ulo ko naman ang paoasakitan mo 🀧 you know graphs and everything πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Awit wala pa ako sa mood mag sulat ng graphs. Sakit sa bangs haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gigil ka niyanπŸ˜‚πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ambot, wag nyo ko kausapin. Kasalanan tu ni Meyzeng πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ€§πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago