The title is in the End.

14 41
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Two summers. One reason. I am probably in one of the pretty beaches at home, roaming around wearing silky summer cloth. With a 12 inches long hair, dyed, flying with every wind blows. Above my head a summer hat made to compliment the summer cloth I wore. Walking barefoot, in between the seawater and the sand. Feeling the warmth whenever the waves touches the skin of my heel, while it slowly remove all the shapes of my foot. Laughing, running, swimming my heart out. Smelling the fresh air, tasting the salty water. Looking crazily in love with the sky as the sun sets leaving, to give shine to the other side. I missed the sun, the sea, the sand and the cold breeze air.

Two summers. One reason. I am probably having fun with my college friends. Meeting at plaza. Having teas, at the new opened cafe on town. From small talks to dramas. From meeting to visits caves or probably scheduled a long walks, hiking or simply just another alcohol sessions. Loving the updates from each of our lives. Sharing difficulties, overcoming anxieties, talking about who's gonna be married next. Or talking about careers, plans and dreams of the past. Probably reminiscing the good old days, reflecting, looking how we went far, and who have changed over the last five years. I missed my friends, my super friends.

Two summers. One reason. I am probably at the rice fields, helping out my mother to dried the rice grains readying it for the rainy seasons. Or I am probably feeling the cleanliness of the river besides our house, doing the laundry. Or I might be watching a movie with my family having a cold buko juice, in a hot summer afternoon. Or with my cousins, lurking around, checking a cheap prices of halohalo available in our sitio. I missed my family, my fathers cook, my mothers loud voice, my brothers consistent annoying remarks,my sisters fan girling with my fave fiction stories, the hays, the rice fields, the cows, chickens, and sounds of the flowing river. In short I missed home.

Two summers. One reason. I might probably spending my vacation wandering around, having physical activities, not spending my time online all day, in the four corners of this room writing stories to be told. Writing stories of miseries. Writing about how covid made my two summers locking me up in one place. Feeling terrified about what will happen next. I missed being free of worries, anxieties, frustration and depression.

Two summers. One reason. I have failed to attend the funeral, of one important person. My favorite friend, my cousin, my listener and I have never seen her before she lost her breath. And still can't visit her on the anniversary of her death. I missed our long talks whenever I go to their house to share my frustrations, my observations, my plans and what I think about the future. I missed talking to someone I know would relate and want to listen and pay attention.

Two summers. One reasons. Cases are up. Deaths arises. Still can't see the faces, the smiles, of everyone around. Faceshields, face masks, restricted areas, unemployment, political issues, tough time. When will the war would end?

Two summers. I missed to spent my time at home. One Reason. I hope and pray, we will overcome this soon.

The title is in the end, yet the question is, when will it end?


     TWO SUMMERS. ONE REASON.

Thanks for reading guys! Sorry to vent it out. My vacation would be over soon and I was kinda hoping I could go back home this summer but due to many circumstances, I wasn't able to go home. But hoping this will be over very soon.

Hope you don't mind Maam/Sir!

And hope you don't get bored as well.

8
$ 4.12
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano po gagawin para mawala ang spam sakin at para mapansin ng bot ang mga pinipost ko 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anla di ko po alam 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most awesome mayzee... You are very loved. Thanks for all you do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Relate naman ako pero speechless lol. pero nag eecho na ngayon sa pandinig ko "two summers, one reason" lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah. Thanks! Ayaw ng bot ng ganitong genre. Hahaha xD Salamats sa tipppsss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di daw siya ralate! lol hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di naman daw kasi niya namimiss mga eon. dehins naman nagsswimming si rusty e lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha nadinig niya ata yung swimming beh hahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙁 di ako karelate. Masyado kasing ano ee. Malalim,diko mawari kung ano baga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah maraming salamatski sa tips madam. Basta gusto ko lang umuwe yun lang yun hahah xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahs, uwi na kasi bat ga dika umuwi 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naglock down agad. Dami req pauwe saka di pa ko napayagan magresign

$ 0.00
3 years ago