The Splinternoobie

25 46
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Magics? If I can have one what would it be, to heal, to resuscitate, to retaliate, what?

In my attempt to ranked myself up to the splinter world. I never really pay attention to reading, the how to play rules. In my mind I'll know when I am at the battle. So If ever you wanna play this game, which, I don't know if I wanna earn something or I wanna just play to ranked up. Own more cards. Do whatever. I still recommend you to read this, which I failed to do.

This splinternoobie just go, clicked the battle, watched herself getting burned and just noticed some cards has its own ability. Each card is unique and has their own number of mana, ability, shield, life, rarity and effects on other cards. Which this noob, didn't know from the very beginning.

So here, I'll tell you a bit of noobie things I did. When I didn't read the rules and while I was just starting to battle. But before that look at this image I screenshot while I am on the game and the way I understand some of the basics of the cards,

The damage (attack), the number of life, the ability and this card has no shield or the shield has been broken.

The following below are scenarios I didn't know at first and I did not pay attention. πŸ˜†

Scenario 1 Mana cost

This noobiee go on to the battle, didn't know where was the mana number location on the cards, mana number required on the battle :19, card mana inputs number 20 oh why I can't attack? Click the x on the side and choose one card to be removed. Mana card number now 17! Oh I can clicked the battle and then I battle. Haha. In the end, I get burned. Lol.

Mana cost are at the upper left of the card when you are creating a team. Hehe

Scenario 2 Ability that creeps me out!

Oh, why the hell those cards don't die! It keeps getting heart numbers! Is it a cat? Haha. It has more than 2 lives at each healing. So what I did was copy the others users technique and dadum! I found out that a healer can make other cards get more lives. So what is this healer looks like? It looks like this!

Keep getting familiarize with each ability for better results! And for getting number of winning! And for creating a good combination.

Scenario 3 Positioning.

Oh huh? Why the hell those cards don't fight? They just in there to get killed! Well pay attention to the abilities of the cards! Because some cards are just a fighter on the back! Oh yeah you get it right! You should put your number 1 tank on the first card position and you must support it with the healer or if it has its own ability so at least it can damage massively to the enemy and your team can fight alongside with your enemy! Oh yes this is what killing with the groups like! Some cards can attack from behind without getting in the front and some cards don't fight at front! Lol! Yeah. Some cards when you attack they don't get damaged! So better watched out with your positioning!

Up until now I still don't know what I am doing! Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

But let me share you some of those ability that I have noticed during battles. Haha. Because in battle you learn from losing, and others diskarte. And from the cards I have used.

  1. Is a healing ability. It can only heal itself! By means of healing it adds you a life depending on the cards ability. Others add two, others are one.

  2. Is it the same as number 1 but, it can heal others that has a specific ability or cards without ability at all.

  3. Oh dam that eyes that kills the lowest life ever. Even your in the back. It will hunt you down.

  4. Oh that! That ability, will add up 1 damage in every card! Oh I love that card but the mana cost is so so high! So when I check it was on the rule its called inspire.

  5. That bird. I rarely used so I'll skip. Mehehe really don't know yet.

  6. Oh that ability when it attacks the front will damaged the next or adjacent card. Its called blast. So fun but yeah mana cost is a bit high.

  7. Oh I love that one. Its attracting all the cards at the back to attack the owner of the card. Giving more way to those back up cards or support to attack the attackers. Hope that makes sense. Lol haha.

  8. This I usually use, but I am not yet familiar with its ability. Peace yow!

  9. Oh snipe! hehe I always include this to my list during battle. Why? Yay it attacks those that are near, those have a magic power and those that can't attack because they were still at the back.

  10. Oh this sneaker always sneaks and attack those at the back. Rawr some cards who own this ability has a damaged of two. So, I make sure to at least my cards has a 3 life so It could at least attacked back. πŸ˜‚

  11. That 11 is for shield! Haha I noticed before the start of the game when if one of my enemies cards own it. Shields adds up to each card. But when the card owner died those shield also will be removed.

  12. Oh yah, that is retaliate! The revengeful ability. Attack me and I'll attacked you the same, thats the motto of that ability. Haha

That was the abilities that I have noticed by having a 159 battles and only 66 wins yawa. And I wish I could level up beyond bronze III. HAHA πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I've heard that when you leveled up the reward is different.

Scenario 4. Magic to lead

Orayt this one I didn't knew before! Haha! Those that are boxed with white thing has actually a used. I was so clueless. Haha. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I just clicked the battle and it leads me to the game. And I wonder why my card losing attack damage or it added me a life. Haha. Thats quite amazing. So if ever you are going to play this game make sure to note this. Don't be like this noobie. Those +will add up to all your cards that has the same on your card ownership. For example Tyrus Paladium, has a +1 shield meaning all your cards with a character of shield will be added an additional shield. Like that.

Over all. Though mobile legends let's you decide to move your hero. This game make your mind wild. You have to make combos and strategies. Oh well, some of my physical friends are playing these game. I am quite surprise to know, one of my ML gang is playing this. Haha. And she's a silver already. She says she rent cards. But I am having second thoughts on doing the same as I don't really like spending more on games. Haha. πŸ˜†

You see, games should be enjoy and not pressure you to earn money. So far I am enjoying it. Minsan lang nakakagigil kase, minsan gusto mo gumalaw din ibang cards at gumanti, pero tenga lang doon. Rawr πŸ™ˆ

Tara laro tayo! Haha. If you want to play, you should read more about registering to other read cash author. I am not really good at guides. πŸ˜† Just search splinterlands and many writer and gamer have already written a lot of articles about it.

Anyways I spend 10$ for spell books. Hehe

Disclaimer

All images are screen shot and from the game. All are base from the gaming experience of the author and from reading the rules. Sorry for my ugly photo editing skills. Haha πŸ˜…βœŒ I'll do better next time!

13
$ 16.23
$ 15.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sounds interesting, I really want to try Splinterlands hahahaha. However, we are almost the same. I can't understand if I do not experience the game hahaha. I think I need to experience on my own before learning it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been reading about this for so long. I think I might have won cards when I was in Steemit but have never even started the game yet. I might refer to this when I do :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okie thanks for the upvotes madam. Pasensya na sa grammar errors hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard and read about Splinterland. And it sounds like an awesome game. I'll check it out someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I the only one who doesn’t play any types of game? Hussshhhh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From starting when i joined noise I'm seeing some peoples talking and posting about sprinterland stuff i thought I'll do study but till now i don't even anything about it so you can call me sprinterland no-knowledge instead of noob

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, pag nag attack mandin ako, imbes na mabawasan ang heart nadagdagan pa ng isa. Hmm, tapoa ung blue hindi ba un level? Nag laro ako kanina, 3 battle lahat sunod ywa yan. Ang lalakas ng card nong kalaban or ung strat talaga nila ang key. Maigi pa sa practice naka win ng isa ywa talaga hahaha. Pero nakaka enjoy din aya ah. Try ko nga ulit sa sunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll save this for now para may konting knowledge ako about sa game nato, kasi parang gusto ko rin tong laruin eh ahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha game na! Nakakatuwa e. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 4 pala speed yun sa pag attack haha nasa demo pa lang ako, tengene 1 win pa lang out of 4 battles πŸ˜‚

Btw crypto ba ginamit mo pambayad sa $10? Anong crypto gamit mo ? Wla kasi BCH eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah haha yung blue pala yung sinasabi mo haha so speed siya. Rawr! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe gcash peso 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni link mo sa PayPal? Di ko ma link paypal ko iba pangalan ko sa Gcash di complete

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh google play ang naglink doon sa dalawa e. Basta click ko lang yung pay by gcash tas naglink sila hiningi lang pw ko sa google play tas ayun paid na ako. Hehw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ichicka nyo Naman to sakin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha hirap magchika pag di mo pa alam si Mscryptoph player din nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry na ako. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I want to try this too Meyzee.. hehe dami mong alam..☺️ Have a nice day Meyzee..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe lets go and play! Haha i really don't know what I am doing haha πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe pwede paturo Meyzee ..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will save gusto ko magplay dn haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara G na! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think yung number 4 is kung matibay naba yung card iwan lang hahaha babasahin ko nga muna FAQ'S at HOW TO PLAY saka ako mag buy Spellbook. Kaka sign up ko lang kahapon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 4 nagaadd ng damage attack. Ewan ko lang kungpampatibay din. Haha basa na nun para mas maganda yung winrate akin ang baba πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ tapos laro Tapos saka bumili kapag tingin mo may benefits sayo. Haha naadict na ko kakalaro. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga need ko muna basahin talaga para naman may alam ba 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago