Staking Daiquiri, to Earn Law on Blockng

15 45
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

****

The best thing about staking on a single pool, you don't have to worry about the impermanent loss, you only choose whichever offers a high yield of return.

****

In my recent post I have actually written about staking my celery by taking advantage of the high annual percentage of return or apr, on a single pool staking despite of the 4% deduction fee on Tropical Finance.

Today, I am here to update you the current status of my daiquiri and if I am still staking at tropical and what opportunity did I miss while my token is at stake. And yeah, my celery is still at their dex, and I think it will be until the next following months. Or if ever there is a new dex that will offer high yield of return.

Last time the apr of celery staking on Tropical was 700% and now my celery is sitting under an apr of 239%.

Currently the market value of my celery at staked is 218$ and if I am to compute the daily earning I could get from the latest apr, it is 1.47$ per day or 10 dai$ per day at price 0.14$ not as much when the apr is 700%. But still I am happy with what I am getting. And also the apr could still change when someone would add more celery in the pool.

And yes if you are wondering where are all the Daiquiri I earned from staking and how much did I gain? My Daiquiri is on staking at Blockng and not on Tropical.

Why? As I've mentioned above we have the power to choose where we can best put our Daiquiri to maximize our profit. And there is actually two options you can choose where you can stake daiquiri.

  1. On Tropical Finance

  2. On Blockng

On the two dApps, there are four options to choose from. See this options on below photos.

Option A. Staking Daiquiri to earn Daiquiri at 145% apr,

I got only 274 daiquiri which I earned from staking celery and today its current worth at .14$ per dai is 38.36$. If I staked my daiquiri in this pool by my calculation (38.36$x 1.45)/365 I would only earn 0.147$ worth of daiquiri.

Option B. Farming Daiquiri at 223% apr by providing LP of Dai-Bch lp

This means I need to add another 38.36$ worth of bch to add on the pool. Meaning my capital would equate to 76.72$. And calculating what would be the profit I would gain, (76.72$ x2.23)/365 equates to, 0.489$ which is 4x of the previous options

Option C. Farming daiquiri at 329% apr by providing LP of Dai-FlexUsd

Meaning I need to add again the same worth of 38.36$ of Flexusd. Same with the above value of 76.72$, if we calculate it using the 329% apr, I would earn .69$ worth of daiquiri. Much higher on both of the above options.

Option D. Staking Daiquiri to earn Law at 172% apr

So it is a single pool staking, the only thing I would need is my Daiquiri which was only worth of 38.36$. Calculating my daily possible profit, (38.36ร—1.72)/365 = 0.187$ worth of Law. Higher than option A.


If you look closely Option C stands out and will give me a higher yield of return, and I still choose the option D.

One because I consider the impermanent loss, for example the current price of daiquiri is 0.14$ and later the price went up to x2. I would lose 68 pcs of daiquiri. Where if I only staked it on a pool, I still have the same amount of daiquiri and still earn Law at the same time. And I could unstake it whenever the price went to the moon and sell also sell it without actually worrying about the IL.

Two, I could have chosen the option C and bear with the impermanent loss as I would only have an impermanent loss of 5.72% if dai would be x2 from its price now. But the Law project is also an amazing one and I consider it as a wise option to add up on my portfolio. Currently it is trading at .88$ and its ath is 1$+.

Three, I choose option D as I don't have much of flexusd and I am just rolling up the profit I earned from single staking, and not not just letting this opportunity slips away.


As of now my daiquiri already earned 2.549 $Law or about 2.24$. And hoping that Law will hit 5$ each ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿคฃ. Hey, NFA. It is still a passive income and yep smartbch defi and bitcoin cash is amazing!

Hopefully no one will add up their daiquiri to farm Law for the next days. Haha. But raising awareness now, people would possibly jump in to it. Hehe.

If you are not yet on blockng and you want to explore it. You can use my referral link so that both of us would have a reward of Law.

https://blockng.money/?r=Meyzee

Thank you again for taking the time to read my article and I hope you learned from me today. And again, as I always say, always invest what makes you sleep better at night and also, you can always weigh your options because we are on a free market.

For the daily formula of computing your daily profit depending on the apr.

Daily profit =( amount in $ of investment multiply to the apr/100 ) all over 365 days

= (investment $ x (apr/100))/365

11
$ 7.11
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i used your ref link. thanks for this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done on your investment! I personally have my Daiquiri spread across 3 of those options you mentioned. Impermanent loss is real, but people demonise it a bit too much. With high aprโ€™s as we have on SmartBCH, aprs cancel out the IL. The price movement of both tokens for IL to be significant would have to be really huge and in opposite directions, which we donโ€™t usually see much of it in sBCH. Nonetheless the risk exist and we need to bear it in mind when investing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kompleto rekado na itong article mo hehe with computation pa .. I'm new on blocking but I have Dais so I might explore that one ..habang inaantay yung sa smartdex haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe blockng is the dapps for punks. Haha btw I haven't beeen to smartdex yet but i'll look into it too and share my experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also staked daikuri on tropical finance but still yet to stake a good amount. Hoping to buy more when I earn more BCH. So I can farm and add more to the pool.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yayy congrats it is fun right? Specially when it is accumulating ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Always good to see them. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman to. Yung DAIQUIRI ko nasa tropical lang Naka stake eh. I will use your link

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow nice! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papayaman na talaga si mareng Meyzee. Save ko ito, dami kong natutunan. Nakakamiss na sa SmartBCH. huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe hindi naman mare. Liit lang po naman ng investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoot, u g bagong bili ko na dai nistake ko sa tropical. Sana pala sa blockng, nag stake na ako jan before ee nasa 400+ pa apr kaso nabagalan ako kaya nilipat lo. Parang gusto ko na ulit mag lipat hmmmm. Pero grabi naman, ang daming calculation na naganap hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha nasa mood ako gumawa ng article kaya nag ganyan hahaha ๐Ÿ˜… sorrrna. Lipat na baba bg apr ng single staking sa dai hehehe pero bawiin mo muna yung fee na nagastos hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakabili ko lang ng DAIQUIRI ko kahapon then diretso stake sa Tropical, magkano fee sa Blockng kapag stake ng Daiquiri? I'm also afraid in IL kaya di ako nagprovide ng liquidity. I always choose single pool๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha same lang din naman yung approve fee lang at staking 0.00018 + 0.00021bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago