Stages of Life

23 51
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

I'm scrolling over my facebook feed when I stumble down on this particular girl on our neighborhood, 4 years younger than me, 22. She posted a family picture composed of her, her live in partner and her two sons. And it might have been that, when I told about it with EM, we suddenly come up talking about the stages of life.

According to my Professor on Philosophy of Life about 10 years ago, may his soul rest in peace, a certain philosopher which I can't recall its either Confucius or plato or I don't really remember, has written about stages of life.

As I've recall it, the stages of life composed of birth- teenage, where we need to study and grow. Then, young adult, where we seek what we want to do in life and apply what we have learned from studying and still continue to learn. Marriage and kids comes next, where we fulfill our duties to be a good husband or wife and to be a role model to our children, teach them and make sure that they grow right. After making them study, giving them what they need and their age become legal, its time to fulfill your spiritual needs and surrender your soul to what you have believe in. The sample as I recall was a man, who travels in the mountain of woods and begin nourishing his self spiritually, until his soul goes to heaven and his body decayed.

I know I didn't give justice to what my teacher discussed but, yeah I hope I had delivered it rightly. What can you say about the stages of life, said by a Philosopher? If it could be that easy right?

How did we end up, talking about it? Actually we have been talking about other people and what we are now. Why it was easy for others to have babies and how they managed to survive? Why we worry too much about the future and why we think we weren't really ready for it. Em, doesn't want to get a baby until she pursue all her dreams. I on the other hand was still confused about the thing I wanted to do. And if others are aligned in a place to a crossing, where they would just pick a path to lead the way to their endings. I on the other hand was in the middle of the dark dessert, still mapping out, still don't know where would would I ago whether the 67⁰ North of East? East 55⁰ South? Or West? Given the degree of path but I cannot either grasp where was the North because I am in the dark. Stars? Too far away to used as reference? Air? Was it the West Monsoon? I wonder.

We ended up, wondering, is it necessary to have a family? Or is it necessary to live like normal people do? And we were reminded of our great professor.

And have discussed about it, and if this truly the stages of life where are we now? Does it have time limit? How long we will fulfill ourselves spiritually and what stage are we in? And are we able to fulfill it?

We also discussed, the age we are in now, and if we would have a baby today, haha, for example, at age 18 of the child (legal) our age would be, 46 and to finished college they would require another 4 or 5 years to finish a single degree. So we are in age of 51. So if I am not ready up until the next 5 years, our age would be 56 my childs age would be 23 , not bad, just ensuring the child's safety and just knowing that will grow old strong and with stability that would be enough and I could finally die when it happens. I am still not sure if I'd stay alive at 60. Lol. I didn't know if the vaccine injected in my body will make me or not. So yeah, if ever I got more interested on having a baby, I'd make sure I am financially ready. I hope, I could find a sperm donor too. Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Lol!

I always admired those young couples who managed to conquer everyday's need and survive. Kudos!

Some people would have thought differently or the same. We are all has different perspective and grows within different culture and circumstances. And maybe this stage sounds too boring and looks too dull as a cycle.

Wherever you are or I am, I think life meant to be enjoy. We need not to compete with time, because no matter what we do, time won't stop. It keeps running. Keep your pacing the way you want it, walk when you need to, crawl when you have to, and run when you have the energy, enjoy it and one day you would find you're at the end of your fruitful journey. No pressure!

Stages of life? What can you say about it?

Sorry for this! I guess I am better at making fictions. πŸ™ˆ I'd have an idea and it will be written next! 😊

Thank you for always reading and for passing by my articles! Hehe. Heart. Heart. Heart!

Credits

To my Prof who is now in heaven, may he rest in peace! I can still remember how he managed to make me curious about our subject, each everyone was asked a different set of question it has no right or wrong answer. Mine was,

Q. If you put a fried fish on the table and you left it there without a cover. You saw a cat coming from your backyard. And when you enter your home, your fried fish was gone. Would you blame the cat even without seeing he got your fish?

Me. No because I didn't saw that he got it! I must see it before I blame the cat. ( I knew it was the cat, because my uncles cat were like that but I'm pressured haha and I also know its bad to blame something you didn't see!)

Prof. So you mean, to see is to believe?

Me. Yes sir.

Prof. So have you seen God?

Me. No sir.

Prof. So you don't believe he exist?

Gosh I feel like I am in a justice supreme court!

Thanks to Jan Canty @jancanty for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/dF8jzk6GdQc

14
$ 12.65
$ 11.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, my friend.

This morning I thought about my classmates from college. We recently completed 33 years of graduation, and now most are retired.

When you are young, you see that moment very far away, but in reality, it is closer than we think. In the end, the important thing is how you live the trip.

Your teacher has already finished his journey among the living, although, on second thought, he continues in the memories of those who shared a moment of existence.

Now he is not aware that ten years after his long dream, one of his students believes that he is in heaven, resting in peace, even though she has never seen that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say it's been a tough journey having child especially if you are not financially stable but everything can be handled and survival is on how you handle things. You'll never know the feelings of having a child unless you experienced it, it's the most precious gift you'll ever have and parenting is the most fulfilling task in the world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sabi nga din nila. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers for the incredible Professor you have. Life story is an unimaginable journey and yes, we don’t know what will happen next. Those lines related with soul are absolutely right.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those people who think about financial capability first before having a baby are really admirable. Sana talaga ineeducate pa to sa mga teenagers para maiwasan din ang teenage/unwanted pregnancy. Pag di kasi financially stable tapos magka-baby, kawawa yung bata.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe sana nga ganun pero kung san sila mas masaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It just reminded me, that my parents were 21 years old when I was born. I am sure life was different back then. When I was 21 I did not even think of having a family. I wanted a child when I turned to 30, but did not happen. It happened 10 years later. I enjoy having a child to the fullest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow my parents are also 21 when they had me! Haha they're 47 now πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last question though . naalala ko tuloy video no Emanuela sa YT. Related jan..haha. . Hanggang kelan kya tayo magiging single noh? 🀣 enjoy life nlng .m lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha kapag ready ka na daw 😊 ibibigay n sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Philosophy teachers are always a fun bit. . . Lols nakakadala to ah.. napapaisip din ako sa stages ng life . . tama dapat at whichever stage of life you're in, naeenjoy mo sya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe kaya nga! Kung san man mapadpad e bahala na si batman! Basta masaya pa naman πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I just happened to have a conversation with my employer who is in the early '40s and still hasn't have her own family. She asked what was the preferable age to get married and have kids. I was not able to answer because I'm just 21. I haven't thought about it yet. She told me her remorse for herself for not being saved. She told me there could have been a lot of chances where she could have her own family but she was not ready. She enjoyed her life too much during the present of her past that she forgot about her future.

As for me, I'm following the direction God has sent me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, well I think there is no right age. Some women nowadays who wanted to enjoy life at first until they tired of it, but wanted a baby after, can preserved their egg cells, it might cost a lot. Why preserved? Because the prime age of women to have a healthy cells ranging 20s to 30s if ever, you found yourself not ready on those years you can do that. Because pregnancy, at 40s above age has a tendency of miscarriages and your life is at stake. And your baby too. If you die who'll take care of her? So much questions. Hehe.

But anyway, wow, so I must be lacking of prayers that is why, I am lost. Hehe! I'm glad you're on track and truly a guidance from above is a powerful tool and positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanted my employer to be at peace. She totally thinks that God has forsaken her hahaha.. I'm helping her tho.

Thank you so much for the comforting words. You are amazing πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, stage of life? Ewan diko naman na nasunod yan. Basta masaya ako at humihinga keri na. Sa walang juwa ee anong gagawin baga, cherettt ahahahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahha kaya nga wala nga ay ano? Haha! πŸ˜† basta basta ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wherever you are or I am, I think life meant to be enjoy.

indeed!

this article made me wonder too about stages of life. seems simple but when applied in real life, I can't even decide which stage is which. but I really do want to stay in birth-teenage forever, as much as I hate studying, I also want to just be a student forever pero syempre charot lang yan.

and of, about your professor (may he rest in peace), I see he's so good at what he does back then. I remember our professor in ethics, he also likes giving tricky questions and we sometimes end up having a heated discussion with him just to prove our points. but we can't win over him. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Kaya nga ang weird no? Parang life cycle πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

Oo naman grabe sobrang dami niyang tanong e. Eh ayoko ng oral recit πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Salamat sa tips pala 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan talaga ata pag taga philo, socsci or kung ano ahaahah ang dami nila tanong, nakakapikon misan kasi basta di sila nauubusan ng itatanong sa sagot mo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to God, we believe He exist!! Ang tricky NG question kasi hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Kaya nga burn ako jan πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga philosophy graduate kasi sila kaya ang tatalino talaga sa tanong

$ 0.00
2 years ago