Milking: Staking my Kittens-BCH LP to earn Milk

16 71
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

In terms of Decentralized Exchange I am still a newbie, say a noob dex explorer. Lol.

So if ever I didn't make it clear or I have not mentioned some important points to consider, please forgive my lack of research and my noobie exploration.

This is created mainly to help our fellow virgin I mean noob dex explorer on how to kitten-bch-milk. I am hoping at least, it would be of a help to others and make their kittens-milked. 🙈 On the side purpose of this article is to earn more Kitten by joining this activity/contest hosted by @MoregainStrategies. Visit his profile and his article.

How to join. Read Here!

To encourage you more to join a total of 20M kitten will be distributed for the participants of this event. I would be happy to receive even a little quantity of Kittens. Because my kittens on Muesliswap which I am holding since the beginning of airdrop are lonely and they needed more friend. Lol. As of this writing 1Million kittens is equivalent to 0.00793bch. (I wrote this yesterday October 15th)

So here it is. How to stake kitten-bch lp in muesliswap?

First you need to have kitten, and bch of course. So if ever you have none buy them on metamask using exchange on benswap or muesliswap. Both the two platform is my recommendation because, hey, I have both invested on their native token, Eben and Milk. So whichever the two platform you use, I would earn from every transaction. So hey thank you for that!

If you already have or still struggling to own or buy kitten. 🙈 You need to watched or read more article guides. Here are some of the articles I would recommend,

Introduction to smartbch by Moregainstrategies

How to set up metamask if you still don't have idea how, by Carisdaneym2

Well I am pretty sure with the two above you could already follow my instruction.

First thing first. Own Kitten by swapping in the exchange. There are fees by enabling kitten and fee for confirming a transaction so you must be aware of that, I think.

Second. If you have no idea what Liquidity Pool is it is a combination of a coin and a token with the same amount but differ in quantity that is put together to create a pool. But by adding the two in one pool you allow yourself to risk both your token or coin. If someone bought or sell either one of the token or coin, the quantity of the other increase or decrease relative to the current price or price decrease or increase. I think I have a video to share, because I happen to complicate things by explaining them, the sample video below is not about bch and other smartbch tokens but it would be of help, knowing more what is LP. I also have an article recommendation for the Liquity Pools and how much risks it holds.

This is the article by Ms.Mj sharing her experience on LP. Losing cats and bch in LP by Bmjc98

Well they say its better to hold than to LP. Lol. Its a bit complicated. Sooooo...

If you still want to produce Milk using your Kittens-Bch lp despite the LP risks, let's move to another step. Below is the photo I screenshot when I added a pool on muesliswap.

On muesliswap you have to go to menu then click trade and then liquidity. Then press that pinky (leni tayo) box with curvy edge right there saying add liquidity. Once you've clicked that you'll be directed to the right side of the photo. Decide what amount you want to invest, for me I am very new to LP, so I just put a little amount of bch and an equivalent kittens right in there. Once you're done, click again the pinky box to enable kitten in the pool. There are some fees you needed to pay so make sure to left some bch for it.

Once you are done confirming all the gas fees needed you'll see something like in the second photo.

Click the supply and and confirm for another gas fee. 🙈 And then after that you can now move to staking your Kitten-Bch LP to earn more milk. Go to menu of muesliswap click farm and look for kitten-bch LP and enable muesliswap farm to stake your LP. Confirm and then after that you will see something similar like in the upper right photo.

I stake them last October 13th with an apr of 160.06% but as of October 15th the apr increased to 1054.67% which I am very much surprised because the gas fee I spent from all the transaction I did is already paid and I could already pull out my investment paying the fee using the milked I earned. But I want to hold and see it for another week or month. Whether I am just a buy and sell trader not an LP trader. Haha.

By the way I spent an overall fees of 0.0004+bch or 0.27+$ at the time when I did all of the trades. Due to bch increase you might spend a little bch than I did.

That is all I can share and there's no harm done to try new things! And learn from every bit of mistakes.

Thank you for reaching this far!

Btw here is my Sep20address if you want to send me some free token. I am a holder, sometimes, and when I am not stressed out. Haha xD

0xb959a383B2B68DBbb6476E3BD54B86E8a35f62ba

My funny moment on staking.

Clicking stake Kitten-Bch without an LP combination. Lol.

I was like what the hell, I am doing it right, right? I have kitten and bch why can't I stake?!

Me realizing I should add liquidity first. 👀👀

Click photo for the link

I hope its funny though. 🙈🙈

9
$ 4.87
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice entry. Sorry that I missed the notification. I have just seen it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Thank you! Thats okay! Hoping to see more entries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Blimey.. hahaha.. It's good information, will save this as reference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what's cool is farming din ee ano. Mejo risky lang talaga. Ako kaka start ko lang nong isang araw mag far, I mean nong 12 amd naka $2+ na ako agad yayy. Then kitten is pumping too omoo hahaha exciting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakkaexcite ngaaaa rawr! Join ka na din sa contest for more kittens ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That final meme actually got me. I liked it...hahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah xD thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kittens-milked that's so funny. But its a great articles, thanks for sharing. Oh~ and sent 5000 NomadCoin to the address you mentioned. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhhh thank you for the Nomad! 😁 I already received it! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bigla ako kinabahan don sa risk sa lp. Nandoon lahat sakin e. 50 usd. I really am gambling. But so far, maganda naman si muesliswap. Hopefully, ayos din investment natin sa kanya. Hindi ko nga lang inistake si kittens e. Btw, tumaas na naman po siya today. I sold 1 Million to 0.03 bch ata. Baka tumaas pa kaya iniwan ko yung 1300000. Kaso gusto ko ulit I sell e🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Kaya nga basta exit smoothly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The meme at the end nailed it! HAHHAAHHAHAHA😆😂🤣 Nakakalimutan ko din ang LP tokens minsan lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Oh blimey! Napanuod ko lang yan sa dating comedy movie ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago