Lesson as a kid.

3 39
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experience, Lesson

Do you know that one can be two then three and it begun to multiply for more? Not unless, you notice it, admit it and reverse the actions. In a positive way it could make a good impact and if you are in the wrong path it could lead to interrupting your tomorrow.

How is this possible?

Lies starts when you stole a candy or a penny from your mothers wallet or your neighbor's toy, recognizing the mistakes but unable to admit it to oneself could lead to the continuation of the action.

If this one has been ignored, the brain treat it as right and and could make you in a bigger trouble in the future. Always remember it all started from cents to hundreds to thousands to millions or many more. That one single transaction of lies could disrupt your own future. However it could be stop and make it right if you are handled by adult in a righteous manner and not in an abusive way.

How we are disciplined at home.

It all starts at home, the way you are right now, the way you perceived things. It always start at home, then at school, then from the people you meet.

At home you are being corrected, you are cultivated to do what is right and teach you what to do right things. At least that is how we are raised.

One eventful of things that I would want to share from how our father teach us to fear things and do not do the same thing all over again. And one of which I am grateful for.

It was one summer, where we (my cousins and I) have to climb the mountains and bring food to our parents because that is the place where they work. We were assigned by our mothers to bring food for our fathers lunch. Along the way back home we saw this tree of mangoes rich in fruits. At first we know that the tree is not ours because the land along the way home is private. But my cousins being naughty had encouraged all of us to get some of it. Not entirely knowing that the owner will arrived while we are still on the branches of the tree. Yes we climbed up the tree. My cousins have gone fast out of the tree and was able to run faster and get their lunch boxes. Me being a little kid, (I was only 9 years old) forgot the umbrella and the lunchboxes and without a mango. So terrified to come back to get it back and afraid to go home because I left the lunchboxes on the woods.

When we arrived at home, (we walked) I am more terrified that the lunch boxes and the umbrella have arrived before me. And I was scolded and my mother teaches me a lesson (hanger lesson if u are pinoy u know what i mean lol). And the worst scenario is when my father arrived and he almost bring me me to the precinct. I am more than afraid he will do it, because he is so serious. Unlike my mother, our father teaches us by authority and his words are the rule of the house. He literally get a tricycle to send me and my cousins to the barangay officials. But then, I swear I would not do it again. I would not get involved in any of that kind of evil doings and I promised and vowed I'd never do it again. And I am grateful for how he do it and not tolerated us from these doings. His word exactly as I remebered it is "I am doing everything I could do to provide for this family and I have never left you hungry. I do not tolerate this kind of doings and you shouldn't have done this. If you are hungry, here is the food and eat it. Just don't do these things again. "

I am very much grateful of my father and by his words I have been able to grow doing the things that is right. If you don't own it, you don't get to touch it, nor own it as yours.

Had he not do this things. I might have continue to get more mangoes into different houses without their permission that I am getting one. Or it could be worst than that. I might have end up into the precinct! Do you agree?

How about you? What is that one thing you remembered as a kid that made you terrified and at the same time is the best teacher of your life today?

6
$ 3.82
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Passionate
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
+ 2
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experience, Lesson

Comments

Parents are builders definitely.. Kudos to them, see the greatness they've raised successfully.

I concur that it all starts from little and if not treated with caution it will keep getting worse, more reason why kids need supervision

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The evil Meyzee 🤣. By the way I adore your animated avatar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha 🤪 that is easy to make! Haha xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago