I thought He is the One.

36 37
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Writing

I love Lloyd, and I'd do anything for him. In fact we have been together for seven years, I was so sure that He Is The One.

My dream was to finish college, but my parents cannot support my studies. The fact that we are 7 siblings, making it more hard for my Mother to send me to college. So instead of continuing to study I work to the nearby province in an Electronic company in Laguna and support my next siblings to finish his college. The work and night shift at first, was hard but I begun to slowly adopt with the environment. I was living then with my aunt, and there I met Lloyd. Nothing special. He was just this gullible man and he knows how to make a girl melt.

I haven't been involve with any relationship then, so everything was new to me. There will be times, that he will send me off to my work place and won't let me pay a cent because his parents own a tricycle and he drive it. And when its my night shift he will appear on the corner asking me to ride with him in a way you don't have the option but agreed. He is persistent and I feel like, I am being cherished and the attention he was giving me, makes me more attached and flattered. And that went on for a year, until one day the gullible man didn't appear. I feel so sad and disappointed, though we haven't talked about what was the score between us, I still feel connected to him. And I have this feeling the need to talk to him how much he means to me.

After weeks of not showing, he then appear in front of me, I refused to talk to him and avoided him. But his begging face had me second thoughts about ignoring him. He told me stories and that he was away for weeks because he was arranging some paperwork for his studies so he can enter to college. I was so happy for him! And it made me even more fall for him. Because he has dreams. And then he told me how much he missed me and if we can take it to the next level. I was so embarrassed to say that I abruptly, nodded my head for an agreement. And he kissed me in my cheek and hug me and saying his thank you and that he will be a good boyfriend. The following months and the next years was a bliss, we are very happy and I couldn't asked for more. Texts and dates he occupies all my free time.

Though in between those years he had to stop after his two semester because something happened to his family that he had to work. He stopped and work in the same company as mine for three years. As for me, I am still at the same position but with higher salary, as I have been loyal to the company from the very beginning.

Until, we realize that we are not getting any younger and that, we needed to upgrade ourselves, he realize he still want to pursue his college, and I agreed though, I too want to take college, I let him take it first. He study, I work to pay for his studies and that went for 3 years. He was at the last year of college when, everything has change, he failed his two subjects and that extended him more for another semester. He becomes more unfocused and I can see us falling apart. He changed, I know and I am seeing it in front of my eyes.

I believed for seven years that he was the one for me, and I made sure not to give up on us. I make an effort to help him to his studies, and I go with him to his apartment, cook for him, and get so bobo over him. I exerted so much effort even bought him a motorbike for his caprice. He always complains about me having him guarded and that our relationship becomes toxic. But to still saved our relationship I lowered all my principles and dignity to save it but it came to a point that I get tired. We get tired and that leads us to our break up. But being delusional as I am I begged for us. I believed then that I can no longer love someone as intense as I love him, and he is my first everything and that he should be the last.

I begged, and begged many times, but he did not reconsider. And I begun to asked my self, why? Am I ugly? Am I too much? Am I lacking something? Is it because he is already a graduate now and I am not? I blamed myself and question my worth! Am I not worth to keep? And all the question was answered when I saw him with another girl. Ahhhh kaya pala ayaw ng sumubok pa e, sumubok na sa iba.

I cried for months after knowing it. I was lucky to have won a gift card from the company I work and I have two days vacation to spent on Maniwaya Island Marinduque. And there good things begun.

https://images.app.goo.gl/PfZNDdZ73LG2zBqi8 Palm Island in Maniwaya Marinduque Philippines

And when I thought, I won't fall in love again, I failed on that, I was so sure I did fall in love again. And this time it was with the right person. I met him at Maniwaya Island, an Island hopper, and I can say it was a whirlwind romance. He proposed to me after 3 months of courtship and we get married not an extravagant one, but I am sure, he maybe not my firsts, but he will always be the one and the last.

I am also now a teacher graduate and I already have a 3 year old son. My husband is a good provider and he works abroad from time to time.

The only advice I can give is, if a man can let you go and throw, he is not the one for you. And love not because you have been with that person for long, doesn't mean he is the one for you.

As for lloyd, he begged me to come back to him during my husbands courtship but I was sure, I loved him, but I realized he is not the one for me. I didn't heard any news about him after knowing that he went away in their province after getting the girl pregnant.

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!

Lead image Credits

8
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Writing

Comments

Ay woow bengga ang ending...true, its not the years that count in a relationship. Pag toxic na, get out na than to suffer the consequences at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman Happy pero walang ending kasi may poreber ate meyzee πŸ˜… sana habang patagal kami ng patagal ng jowa ko ay strong padin at ganon padin siya 😊 Ayaw pa kasi akong pakasalan para di na makawala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe ayiee sana all na lang me. Stay strong! 🀞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat 😊 malay mo po nasa tabi tabi lang yung talagang nakatadhana sayo diba tapos di mo lang pinapansin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha awwee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like this fiction story, I thought he is the one too. We plan together, our future. Everything was fine back then but now, I guess he is making those plans with someone. Well, I'm good now. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe parang tunog hindi pa? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoooy. Hahaha. Okay na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung hindi talaga kayo para sa isa't-isa, hindi talaga mag wowork kahit gaano pa kayu katagal. Di talaga sukatan yung tagal nyo sa isang relasyun hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may hugoooot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahha hindii namam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayieee baka naman ichika mo na yan sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diii hahahah. Nasa tamang tao na ako HAHHAHA. CHARUTTT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana all na lang ako ahhaha πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Cahruuut

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜† kulit. Pero di ngaaaa. Anong kwentong pag-ibig mo? Hahaha. Makikibasa ako. Para kiligjn naman ako sa istorya ng iba. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigeee sis, gagawan ko ng article yan tas tatag kita. Ok lang? Hhahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes super naman! Tag lang ng tag! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey. Thank youuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why this article looks like true or based on true story? The girl's effort is high as a heaven and shows her true love to the guy but always remember "do not give your all (affection.effort & etc) and you need to give something to yourself" or "If you all give to someone and its not enough, meaning your'e giving it to wrong person". About the guy, "Regret is always in the end, There's many chances but you didn't take it.

I like your article, Hope you make another one or collab articles with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The plot is based on a true story but, events, are all fictions. Thank you for passing by! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

based on true story, then to whom? to your friend? relatives? but I like the plot of your article, it has a golden lesson about love, relationship and time. Good Job Ms. Meyzee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe based on my cousin. I didn't tell her I will used her story as a plot. But I hope she will not stumble upon here. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this your cousin's story, she find a worthy man and overcome her old relationship. We don't know if she stumble and check this link or a silent reader too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe she isn't I'm sure. Yeah. She find a worthy man. An engineer and made her continue her study shes now a teacher and I am happy for her :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit talaga gaano pa kayo katagal na mag juwa ano, darating talaga ang time na magkakalabuan din kayo sa huli lalo na if he is not "The One."

Nakakalungkot yong nangyari sa una nyang pag ibig pero nakatadhana kasi daw talaga na masaktan sya para mas tumibay. And after that, saka palang ibbgay yong talagang para sa kanya. Tapos sa huli mamamatay sa disease yong isa, na sobrang bata oa. Charowt ahahahaha. Nice one Meyzeeepot ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜† uu kahit gaano pa katagal kung hindi para sayo hindi para saiyo ugh πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama tama, kaya dapat may expiration ang pakikipag relasyon mo. Pag nag sawa kana after a month hanao bago, iwas sakit ahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha πŸ˜† depende kase naniniwala ako sa whirlwind romance, naniniwala din ako na lahat may hanganan. Aww haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala din ako sa whirlwind romance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to love someone and be a supportive partner, but we must always remember to leave some love for ourselves. This way, in case things don't work out, we don't feel all shattered and empty because we gave our all and got nothing in return in the end. But you have been blessed to have found the one who loves you equally or more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe its fiction πŸ˜…, yeah though I based it on a true story. We shall not give our all, and should left something for ourselves. 😊 Thanks for passing by and for the tips! Xoxo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung effort talaga nung girl dun sa una hindi ko kinayaa🀧🀧🀧 Pero buti nalang nakahanap siya ng the one at the end of the story. Yieee happy ending 😁😁😁πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha puro sad nabasa ko today 🀣 kaya dapat happy ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga happy na din article ko baka masabihan na naman ako ng sadgirl🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sad girl πŸ˜† bukas sad naman πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago