How long should you keep your job?

14 39
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

***

Image I

I've been too busy with whats going on with my life lately and no matter how I try to focus on the things that I do online, I am having a hard time. Due to this, I missed a lot of opportunities and I realized that this is one of my weaknesses. I cannot function in all aspects of my life while I am a lot worried about what will happen to my life in the next few months. More so on the result of Β  the decision that I have made just recently.

A few days ago I have been desperately asking friends about it and I am very much thankful for the messages that they have sent me. They have answered me based on their experiences, thoughts, personally putting themselves to the scenario and It was really helpful. Shoutouts to you guys!

Yah all know I have been working for almost six years, and have been only with two companies. I started working when I was 21 years old. And just recently I have lost interest in my job. Not literally my job, but the people surrounding me, and bossing me around. And the not so systematic way of our company. And I have discovered that I cannot keep on dealing with them, nor live with it for the next few years.

So I applied for another job. And fortunately have been offered a really well compensated position (which was the bonus part) and looks like they have a friendly working environment from which I am currently focused on.

It may be a little hard to always adjust in meeting different people but it will get easier over time. Eventually. I hope so.


I didn't know that I would get to the point where I would no longer like the ones I used to think I always wanted.

And thats makes me sad.

I thought that when you find the job you really like, you'll keep liking it whatever the circumstances comes your way. But I realized that it wasn't.

Your priorities changes after several years. And I realized it while looking back for the reason why I resigned from my first job. I prioritized looking for what I wanted to do instead of waiting for the right time to experienced it. And when you know your priority you know what to always choose. You validate every actions you made and all of your decisions are pointing out towards to this goal.


I wonder, money aside. How long should you keep your job? Is there a limit? I don't know exactly when, but if you were in that situation, you'll feel it. When you start to grow tired of it and when you think nothing is changing and just thinking about doing it on the next few years, its just feel heavy. And all you think about is a way out.

Some people resign to chase high salaries, good environment, avoiding rude boss, leverage position, career progression, competitive companies, others just grow tired of everything and etc.

And while I just wanted to work to help my little brother graduate (he is going to college next school year) and provide for my parents I still don't know if I really like my job, or I am just used to it. Or I am just amused. I wonder after 5 years or more. Am I still an employee? Or would I be able to grow tired of my job again? Hmmn.

So it is the reason why I have been slacking off and why I am not writing much these days. If you notice my absence. Lels.

I am busy with my new job application and completing all the requirements. I am also trying to do all the necessary documents for my turnover. And what can I say its pretty much a hectic month for me.

Also yep, three weeks ago its my birthday and I celebrated it just like last year. Haha. With coffee and friends. Can't believe I turned 1 year older again. πŸ˜† Anyway I'm already done with my job requirements and planning to write consistently for the next following days, hopefully the robot stills remember me. 😜

And I am happy to share that most of my plans I have written last 2020 are happening this 2022! πŸ‘€πŸ˜ƒ Its amazing. I'm excited for all my wishes last year to happen at the right time. How about you? Is your 2022 doing okay?

Truth I wanted to share : Employees are slave. Its too much of the truth but yep I am a slave. Haha 😜


Lead and Image I : Thanks to Nubelson Fernandes @nublson for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/Xx4i6wg6HEg

4
$ 3.55
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Freedom-minded people can never work as an employee (servants). They develop entrepreneurial ventures and create jobs for others. I had quit a permanent government job to work as a freelancer and have remained self-employed ever since.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hehe I wish to do the same but niche is in construction and building. Hhehe. It needs a lot of fund to make my own firm. Haha. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Doing work is a commitment, there is no giving up on work, but the occurrence of problems between you and your boss is a choice and a sign of your continuity at work. so basically just a problem that will make you stop.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to you!

Getting used to something or the environment we are in and then starting to hate it is just part of it all. We change. We grow. Our priorities change and that's okay. It's all a learning experience. Good luck with your job!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yayy thank you Ma'am! It was a really tough decision. Choosing between comfortability or career progression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyy am a sir but bro is fine :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha coooool all along... πŸ˜† so yep its braderrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe true being employed was like a slave. Well, we don't have choice we need pennys in our wallet to sustain our daily needs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah pero sana yung masayang work hahaha para masaya maging slave πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San po ba recent company mo? Hehe kaya yan. Ako din need maglevel up para sa tuition ng magcocollege naming kapatid.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe jan lang po sa tabi tabi hehehe apply na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ang naive ng question koπŸ˜‚ sorry, confidentiality😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah good luck sa new job😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago