How long are you willing to sacrifice for your family?

32 71
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Until when we can sacrifice ourselves for our family? Until when, we can dream for ourselves or our happiness will be our first priority? Until when you could breath, you could think and you could say, its me this time.

I exhaled exasperated as I go throughout the red room. I am thankful, the man who pay me for tonight just want me to dance and smell me from head to toe. I sighed as I counted the money that my employer gave me as usual, 50/50. I am glad that the old man gave me the tip that could help a lot for the studies of my younger siblings and could buy things to feed my niece.

I sighed, as I put on a shirt and phants behind the red thong I wore so I would look decent enough when I come outside the club. 4:30 am I should get out of here and be at 5:30 am on the house so my sister could prepare to school and be an aunt for my niece.

"Going soon, Ana?" asked some guy, who I work with many times. He was having a good time with girls on his side. "Why don't you join the fun with us?" He asked as he smiled more seductively, teasing. "No James, I need to be home by 5:30, you know aunt duty!" In most day I would join. The money pay is good. But I have to go now.

If you were wondering, I work in a club, yes you can call me a whore, slut and all those dirty words you could formulate. I have been since, I couldn't remember. My experience was so shocking and I have met different men, men in rage, men with insatiable desire, men in their psychotic side, men who just want to talk, men who loves to smell you all night, men who just want to hug you, men who love tying and love to be in control, men whom I usually avoid because they are sadistic and men who love role playing. I have met a lot. Bedded a lot. And that made me dirty, dirty from your eyes, my eyes. But do you ever know my story? Why I am here? Why I am doing this? Or you just saw me dancing on the pole wearing a two piece little cloth to hide the place that should be out of sight, and looks at me like I am the most dirty creature in the world?

It is not to validate all the things that I have done or if you think that there should be more than this, rather than this, I just refused to choose to do and find one. Again I am not here to validate my action. But to share my story, to give you a glimpse of my life. To open your mind.

I was 16 years old, eldest, my father just died because of motor accident, and I was in desperate to help my mother to recover from the same event, I have 4 siblings and I don't know what to do but come through my neighbor and asked for her help. I never knew who our relatives where as I grow up living in the neighborhood where my father works. My parents don't tell stories that much. After a week she says she found me a job in the city. And I was so happy, I could help my family go through all these difficult time.

I was there standing in a loud place, with all the darkness and revolving lights surrounding me. And somebody called me to move and got me to a room, and told me to change and serve foods and drinks. At 16 I become a waitress. At 18 I tried to find a more decent job but they won't hire a non-high-school graduate. But I needed more money, because my Mother wasn't waking up yet. My second sibling was so happy about joining a writing competition but she needed a computer a net book computer. The other one says he's shoes is worn out and needed a replacement. They can't watch the news needed for study as we can't pay for the electric bill. Days after days so many bills to pay. So I tried club dancing, sing a few song. And on morning I applied as a part timer for the nearest, fast food chain.

It was going all smoothly. I can even afford a decent place of my own. And send my Mother to a more decent hospital. Two years, still no news of my mothers recoveries, but the doctor says they have good news and that she needed to be operated. And she needed $10, 000 to have her life back. Everything is not clear, except that where would I get money for that? I tried to loan from different banks, even tried to sell our land and our home, but everything seems against us. And my employer, offer me the whore job you say. I felt like I have been the most dirtiest women that has been created by the universe after thinking over it. You think I didn't think about that too? I did.

And the last news I wouldn't want to heard my sister came, crying while telling me she's pregnant. I am so speechless, helpless, I saw her and she cries so hard and beg and say sorry. I couldn't grasp all of this at once. She says he left her and she don't want to kill the baby because that was the guy wants. I can't help but cry for all the frustration I have been suffering but, if I break down now, who would be the strongest for all of us? Who would catch us? Its all in there right now. All we have to do is create a solution.

I accepted the job. You don't wanna know all the story. Just leave them be. But the first day to month, all I think was its for us, to feed us, to gave a life. Everything, for us, because in the end its the family that matters. Its the only reason I live. And I don't want them to lose their hope. That in the end, they will grow on the right track. They will not suffer the thing that I have suffered. As long as we remain together, to keep us together. After 4 more months I have been able to save all the money intended for the operation. But after a month of the successful operation my Mother had died eventually. My sister is almost having the baby.

The third sibling got admitted to a popular, university and needed more money for his tuition. I could send him to public but I don't want to cut the dream he created on his mind. As a constant reminder of my father, "Relive the dream, and dream big."

As I walk down the jeepney to our place, where my niece and sister where, I hope you learned some lesson, I hope that you cherished all the things you have now. As anyone would be willing to trade at your place. Be joyful, be thankful, be kind and be open minded. And one last question, how about you, how much are you willing to sacrifice for your family? Would you be willing to die without doing anything?

Ikaw ba? Hangang saan ang kaya mong gawin para sa pamilya?

There will be more struggles but as long as we are together, I am willing to sacrifice myself for the dream that I wish I could have, and for the dreams I could create for my siblings. And hopefully, someday when all my dreams for siblings come true I could eventually say its me this time.

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Credits.

And Shoutout sa mga panganay na anak, mga breadwinner. Laban! 😊

Thanks for youtube for having me watched the documentaries above and create this piece. I hope I gave justice to my story. Sorry because I know there still a need to polished. But rawr I can't wait to share it.

Thanks to Eric Nopanen @rexcuando for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/72eYgGJVzQM

19
$ 22.66
$ 21.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
+ 11
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hong long it takes and can I do it in a long time? That's the question na iniisip ng taong ganyan. Lalo na yung panganay or bread winner ng family - daming sacrifice na ginagawa nila for the family. Need talaga appreciate yung ginagawa nila. Sa I-witness at frontrow daming ganitong documentary

Galing ng article mo naaayon sa nangyayari sa buhay especially sa kahirapan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangana ako kaya naka relate ako sa situation niya pero di nman humantong sa ganon decision. Kakalungkot lang :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe nakakalungkot no. Pero wala naman akong kilala na ganun, pero alam mo na nangyayare. Base sa napanuod ko sa documentary. Hehehe. Thankful din ako na mas marami tayong option at hindi ganoon sa sitwasyon niya. Hehe πŸ˜… Sorry po kase nalungkot ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Okay lang. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panganay din ako, kaya kahit anong diskarte papasokin at kakayanin ko....kung di ako tatamarin πŸ€ŸπŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha ayan panganay ka din pala πŸ˜… cheers para palayuin ang katamaran πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So heartbreaking when the world seemed to go against one person that she had to bite for that kind of job. But for the love of her family, she had to do everything she must. I just hoped she had better options.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We all hope she does :) pero kase haha to emphasize the sacrifices ng mga panganay ganyan, haha saka base sa documentary kase na napanuod ko πŸ˜…

Thank you sa iyong palagiang pagdalaw 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba sila qng magsacrifice, kakalimutan ang sarili pra sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panganay ako kaya damang dama ko aye meyzee😊 kaya ang pangarap ko makapag tapos ko ang aking mga kapatid..ako ay graduate lang ng k-12 hindi na nagpatuloy dahil hindi na kaya ng akin magulang pag aralin ako dahil 6 kaming magkakapatid.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe mas madaming pagpapala ang matatanggap mo :) hehe good luck! At laban lang! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate meyzee hehe Fighting lang palagi 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll sacrifice everything for my family till my last blood my mom is everything and family for me and can do anything for her and my brothers without fear or thinking anything

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes for our family we'll do what we can do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga minsan ano, kailangan mong mag give way para sa family mo, isantabi ang sarili para sa family. Kaya yong ibang panganay tumatakas sa responsibility ee, may ganyang case naku. Sana nga soon, hindi naman muna ung iba ang iisipin nila, kundi yong sarili muna nila.

Galing galing mo Meyzee 🀧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga ang selfless. Hehe yung iba ganun talaga. Ako ewan haha parang di pa enough ugh. Selfish ko argh haha

Thank youuuu hehe! 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my ate who has not entered collage until now, because she gave way para ako muna magcollege. Until now, nagwowork pa din sya. She was just 18 then. Came the time na nagkaasakit si papa kaya sya halos bumuhay sa amin, mag isa. So I did my best to get financial assistance and scholarships everywhere para makabawas bigat. Thank God , wala kami halos binayaran sa hospitalization bills ni pala fpr those 2 months, but the other expenses are still big though. Now, dalawa na kaming nag bread winner sa family. Sana makapag college na sya. :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Makakapagcollege din si ate. Pray lang ng pray. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do everything, but not this job πŸ˜… But I like the story.. may mga ganyan sa totoong buhay...at yun ang kakasad..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakasad nga kase nangyayare talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gash πŸ’”. My heart is broken. I can't imagine all the sacrifices she had just for the sake of her family. I knew a lot of people like and it is so saddening to know that this is happening in reality. We should not really judge the people around us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Sorry hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can go any length for my immediate family members. They are my pride and I value then.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe kahit hangang saan para sa pamilya ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our happiness will be our first priority

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Speechless po ako. Sobra. ☹️ The storyline's just so nice! Wala nako masabe. Salute to all the breadwinners. ✨ They deserve all the love. πŸ’œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Hehe. Yeah salute! Para sa pamilya. Laban! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome po. Fighting! 🀞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga pag panganay, kapag nakikita ko yung sacrifices ng ate ko, minsan naiiyak nalang din ako, hininto niya pangarap niya para matulungan kami. Kaya sana ako naman yung babawi sa susunod. Para sa mga panganay, laban!

Ang ganda po ng flow ng story ate meyzee πŸ’œπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe para sa pamilya cheers carichan!

Salamat! Ayieee 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago